English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Fulham 2

Reon
post Jan 20 2014, 04:15 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

David Moyes is not only losing games, but also losing the players, losing the fans' supports, and soon will be losing the board's backing. And the worst thing is, I don't see him doing anything to change that! dAFUQ? doh.gif
Reon
post Jan 21 2014, 05:07 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Of course no one had expected Moyes to be even half-successful as SAF when he inherited the champions squad, but I bet none has predicted this bad when we are out of almost all competition now. He was supposed to strengthen (or at least, maintain) the squad for continuity in challenging all the available titles. Yet from what we saw so far, he himself became a liability for the team to move forward, with his defensive tactics and questionable starting line up. Theoretically he killed Zaha and Kagawa's career when they were about to blossom in United's jersey. He brought in an overpriced player whose old team is currently playing better without him. He looks clueless on the bench and sounds even repetitive in post-match interviews. He shows no sign whatsoever that he is the right man to lead this team going forward in post-SAF area.

I know the fans should stick together with the team and manager especially in a period like this, but if we all know he is not right man to lead the team for a better future, why waste our times and his time and the club's fortune? Even he was picked by SAF as the successor but doesn't mean it's the best choice for the job. Even SAF made mistakes too, didn't he? Lets just get on with it and start a new, before it's too late. sleep.gif
Reon
post Jan 21 2014, 06:42 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Jan 21 2014, 05:20 PM)
Every time I see a fan posting about the manager "killing" someones career, my eyebrows go up. In this case:
1) Zaha is very young and his appearances have shown that game is not as polished as Januzaj, but he (still) already had an active pre-season with the first team and has played a few games. Apparently he will likely go on loan this month, as long as we have enough cover.
2) Kagawa came in under SAF. He played limited games, mostly in the LW. Moyes has basically continued this practice.

So did SAF kill Kagawa's career too? We undoubtedly paid a ridiculous sum for Fellaini (why on earth we really didn't just activate his release clause, only Woodward and Moyes will ever know). His possible contribution though is still open to see. He had a poor start partly due to injuries and being played out of the position he shone in, same as Kagawa. Funny how nobody is saying Moyes "killed Fellaini's career" the same way as Zaha/Kagawa?

As for starting with a new manager, who would be available?

Guardiola? Fat hopes of him leaving Bayern.
Mourinho? Fat hopes of him leaving Chelsea.
Klopp? He signed a contract extension with Dortmund recently, supposedly because he really wants to bring the club to the next level. Do you think he will leave just like that mid-season?

A lot of other managers (Capello, Hiddink) are attached to their jobs and are also in the late part of their career i.e. they are damn old and won't be able to offer us 10-20years.

And if anyone mentions Solskjaer, he has even less experience AND he has just joined Cardiff. Let the man gain more experience and hone his skills instead of throwing him into the deep at the OT hot-seat.
1) Moyes did play him in the pre-season friendly matches and he looked OK on the pitch, showing his talents and stuffs. And when the league start he suddenly couldn't adapt to the pacing of the games and not "mentally-ready"? Zaha himself couldn't hide his excitement to join United with his leak-post on Twitter. And he was the reason that Crystal Palace made it into the top flight. To brand him as not mentally-ready is just beyond me. Physically I think Januzaj looks more vulnerable compared to Zaha.
2) When Kagawa was playing fine in the middle, Moyes either not feature him in the next game or shifted him to the side. It's as if he wasn't happy with Kagawa no matter what he does, even though we all can see he is playing well in the middle.

Moyes didn't kill Fellaini because he was the one who bought him over with overpaid price. He brought in the one position that we don't really need. Just this alone I can't see his eye for talent at all. He was known for picking up young talents but then when he was at United, he over-spent the money to buy an average player that we don't need. Honestly I rather he didn't buy the Afro then maybe the owners will back him even more by spending less. doh.gif

Haven't really think about replacement but OGS is a good choice. Maybe in the next few years when he garners more experience in the league? Well, I like to give Moyes some more time, provided he shows us some sign of progress of something, anything.

QUOTE(Amuro_Ray @ Jan 21 2014, 06:10 PM)
-DM played Giggs, Valencia, Januzaj, Nani and Kagawa on the wings. Still not enough cover huh? More like he has a personal agenda on that boy.
Played out of position? thats the problem. Why make players play in position they not familiar with? He could easily identified that when Kagawa played in the middle, our game improved significantly but DM choose to play him on the left, Januzaj in middle. Sounds crazy right ?

-We can promote Giggs to be manager or get Mike Phelan back.

-OGS managed our youth team and they win titles before he went back Norway and win titles again.
Honestly OGS had more experience in winning titles compare to DM.
Exactly. When we won against Swansea with the formation featured Kagawa in the middle and Januzaj at the left, I just couldn't understand why he changed the whole formation against Chelsea. He even featured the unfit Jones and Young? When we were winning comfortable, he also never give chance to Zaha like SAF did to the youngsters in the past.

Yeah seriously I think OGS has more experience with the United team in and out. He played for us, he retired from United, and he even managed the reserve team. He won his nation league too! What did Moyes ever achieve in the past 10 years? Discovered Wayne Rooney?

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jan 21 2014, 06:16 PM)
u just replaced the best manager in british football and u expect the club to do just as well under the new manager? isnt that an insult to saf himself...mcm siapa2 pon boleh buat kerja dia tu huhue laugh.gif

setuju bagi je guardiola hiddink klopp avb blanc di matteo replace moyes...if they can instantly do well then great but if cant then juz sack and hire new one because we manchester united are no different from any other clubs whistling.gif
Hahaha, too bad it was SAF himself who picked Moyes out of all the candidates. I believe that time United did have the upper hand of picking anyone because they just won the premier league with a big gap and guaranteed CL spot. Now... Who? sweat.gif
Reon
post Feb 6 2014, 04:41 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Yeah I also like to see Ole take over the squad to become the real long term manager. He is young, charismatic, playing aggressive football and know United inside out. He will definitely get the supports from players and fans for sure. The best thing, he is a winner and he always look forward to win games, even at the last few minutes. cool2.gif

Back to the current situation... with 14 matches to go, there's 42 points to grab. Let's assume Moyes can win all the remaining games (very unlikely, isn't it? sweat.gif), we still can get 82 points, enough for Top 4 finish maybe? The thing is, we still haven't show any sign of improvement. If it's the old United, we were always put in top gear after the turn of new year and went full throttle toward the end, regardless of winning the league anot. Now, this whole team just seems very unmotivated. doh.gif

Conspiracy wise, I heard from people that the players actually planned this actually, just to get #moyesout!! laugh.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Reon
post Feb 7 2014, 02:25 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Conspiracy theory! The lads are not happy with the appointment of Moyes, but since it was recommended by SAF, so they couldn't voice out publicly. They just underperform in all competition and made the worse season for Moyes, so that he will either sack hiimself or be sacked. Then they will get a better and more suitable manager since it will proves SAF wrong.

Oh well, just random guess. tongue.gif laugh.gif
Reon
post Feb 10 2014, 03:07 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Spent £37m on MATA but play him in CM and lets make all the crosses. Brilliant.

If he is still in charge in the summer, he will buy Peter Crouch for sure.

hmm.gif

0.0381sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:27 PM