But to be honest, do you really think it would be as easy to attack from center?
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Fulham 2
Feb 10 2014, 03:15 PM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
But to be honest, do you really think it would be as easy to attack from center?
Feb 10 2014, 03:28 PM
1,453 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 10 2014, 01:56 PM) ffs against stoke damn windy, but stil wanna play high ball cross here n there. They shud use one holding midfielder instead of 2 imo. Having fletcher and carrick or cleverly playing at the same time wont be fruitful as shown countless of times this season. Nak cakap to cover the poor defense also tak betul coz bola masih bolos lolthen yesterday oledi can see fulham parked double decker in peno box riao but stil put in crosses mindlessly. just bloody penetrate them from the middle lar..... oh wai- #penetrate carrick-fletch roon-kag-mata - rvp - play liddis kenot meh?? why must play flat 442?? why Young start? vai vai vai?! #apainitahi #moyesout #sinoffirein I would rather use kagawa as a CM just infront of carrick. And we need width, for that we can deploy januzaj who can play either side. QUOTE(giantkilling @ Feb 10 2014, 03:15 PM) It's all about varieties. If you are employing only one tactic for the whole game, it would be very easy for even a bottom table team to defend. Variety, we have none Not to mention, alot of our midfielders are pretty short. (Mata, kagawa, cleverly, rooney). Crossing games will make things worse. U see barca punya players all pendek pendek, tiki taka is enuf liao This post has been edited by G_KeN: Feb 10 2014, 03:31 PM |
Feb 10 2014, 03:41 PM
2,689 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 10 2014, 03:35 PM) the front 3 of -roon-kags-mata- can provide width if needs be. that's wat citeh and rmadrid are playing with now. u can say it's 4-5-1 or 4-2-3-1 whichever way u see fit. fletch to defend whilst carrick can spray those horiwud stail passes/crosses. much like when we're at prime with cr7. got thrash even better in order to show some fans whether is still player problem or the incompetent of the managerback then: carrick-fletch(hargo) -roon-tevez-nani- -cr- carrick is not the type that tackles. he is those that depends on his positioning awareness which made opposition hard to find space to pass to their teammates. oh well, what's over is over. midweek against arse at emirates. ayam pessimistic. just dun kena thrash i'm happy riao. |
Feb 10 2014, 03:41 PM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(stupid_cupid23 @ Feb 10 2014, 10:16 AM) Hahahahaha Where is the Berdiri Tegang brigade. Where you at, deluded twats, who claim to be top reds! Hopefully this is the end for David Moyes, anybody else see the 81 crosses stat? Nobody, absolutely nobody can defend this guy after his tactics today, Tony Pulis would be proud! 7 months is one thing.Every man and his mother knew when we appointed him, it was going to be a disaster, but every fan gave him time, 7 months is plenty a time to judge a manager and this guy is not right for us, Moyes is a nice guy and all but c'mom. Moysie Time - The exact opposite of Fergie Time But the real worry now is that they are getting from bad to worse. WTH. |
Feb 10 2014, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 10 2014, 03:20 PM) else what's the point of having the expertise of van persie, rooney, mata, kagawa? if moyes only knoes how to play the crossing game..might as well put vidic n ferdinand up front..since they hav height advantage and their header is much better.. QUOTE(G_KeN @ Feb 10 2014, 03:28 PM) It's all about varieties. If you are employing only one tactic for the whole game, it would be very easy for even a bottom table team to defend. Just referring to yesterday's match, just felt like there isn't any much better tactic than crossing. The way fulham set up is exactly meant to force you to put crosses in. At the same time, crowding the center and nullify any penetration from there. Not sure if you see the same thing as I, rooney and mata was in the centre at times but there just isn't any space to do damage.Variety, we have none Not to mention, alot of our midfielders are pretty short. (Mata, kagawa, cleverly, rooney). Crossing games will make things worse. U see barca punya players all pendek pendek, tiki taka is enuf liao |
Feb 10 2014, 03:49 PM
1,453 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(giantkilling @ Feb 10 2014, 03:43 PM) Just referring to yesterday's match, just felt like there isn't any much better tactic than crossing. The way fulham set up is exactly meant to force you to put crosses in. At the same time, crowding the center and nullify any penetration from there. Not sure if you see the same thing as I, rooney and mata was in the centre at times but there just isn't any space to do damage. Thats why there's a term called pass and move. Going thru mid -/- just standing there waiting for the defenders to tackle you. Rooney and mata were at the middle when there's no ball at their feet |
Feb 10 2014, 03:52 PM
750 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
If only Vidic didnt do that stupid clear header last nite, I can happily fap today
Feb 10 2014, 03:56 PM
625 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Taman Melawati, Kuala Lumpur |
Feb 10 2014, 04:10 PM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(ashportal @ Feb 10 2014, 03:52 PM) I do think he can do much better on the two goals conceded yesterday.Perhaps it is wise for him to leave the team end of this season. Most of ManUtd CB are pretty crap this season I must say. |
Feb 10 2014, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(G_KeN @ Feb 10 2014, 03:49 PM) Thats why there's a term called pass and move. Going thru mid -/- just standing there waiting for the defenders to tackle you. Yes there's a term called pass and move. But where do you move? You move into space right? Where do you move when everyone occupies the whole area? Barca is pioneer in pass and move but they still failed to get pass inter and chelsea. Not condemining the pass and move and attacking thru center here, just pointing out its probably the only better option there is.Rooney and mata were at the middle when there's no ball at their feet QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 10 2014, 03:55 PM) have u read rene meulensteen post match interview?..PPL already expect and know how MU would play... rene meulensteen may have anticipate that, but it doesn't matter much i think. You still can't attacking thru middle easily. Look it this way, its exactly because MU doesn't have a target man so they happily sit deep. Stopping the attacks from centre and no worries about aerial threats, good deal. If we had a beast in the box, that would have changed, hopefully. ^^just in case need some readings..here u go http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1710245/...d-moyes?cc=4716 |
Feb 10 2014, 05:01 PM
837 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
I think someone like Gary neville would be useful to help Moyes out . There's no way that we can fire Moyes right now , if we do , we can buy another Mata already.
Feb 10 2014, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(jetpacker @ Feb 10 2014, 05:09 PM) and dont forget this crossing strategy was used over and over again for the past few months...so r u trying to say other team also cant be attacked through the middle? Relax, I'm just referring to the match yesterday only. Others matches I'm not sure. It maybe as you said, DM too focus only putting crosses in. I too wish to see kagawa, mata and rooney roaming freely behind van persie. ^^ |
Feb 10 2014, 05:16 PM
160 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
those 2 videos are spot on! they deserve to criticise more than us since they pay so much for a stadium seat
Feb 10 2014, 05:33 PM
1,279 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: behind you... |
Feb 10 2014, 05:57 PM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: The Utopia |
MOYES -Out, GARY NEVILLE - In
Feb 10 2014, 06:20 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
Feb 10 2014, 06:25 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
And if anyone ever doubted Mata's workrate @ Chelsea..I would say that this is pretty impressive
![]() |
Feb 10 2014, 06:38 PM
3,107 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(net_cow @ Feb 10 2014, 03:41 PM) got thrash even better in order to show some fans whether is still player problem or the incompetent of the manager aduh, see got kagawa, mata, roo, RVP, carrick already know our players are of top quality.low hopes at Arsenal. =/ I'm just hoping we get a goal or two, with mata and RVP/roo involved. at least, they can get some morale boost. |
Feb 10 2014, 06:40 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Feb 10 2014, 06:51 PM