Exited receiving your new car?, How do you treat her/him for the 1000KM

TSkentooi
post Jan 11 2014, 11:32 PM, updated 12y ago

I got my new car weeks ago, civic 1.8s. Drove for the past 2 week.
1st week (Without econ mode but most of time alone) - 12.0KM/L.
2nd week (on econ mode, now with 1-4 passenger) - 11.8KM/L.

Consider 70% city drive, not exceeded 100KM/hr most of the time and maintain below 2.5K RPM.
Today go 1st 1K service, can start to rev ad, hehe.... brows.gif

Mine to share yours?
How long you took for the new machine to run in and your method to train her/him up.
acbc
post Jan 11 2014, 11:34 PM

9,050 posts

After getting my smart forfour 1.5 back in Mar 2008, I took a trip up to Genting a month later for some minor trashing. When car is new, u trash it. Anything, u claim warranty. Pointless to claim after warranty when problem starts to develop.
6UE5T
post Jan 12 2014, 12:04 AM

1,704 posts

The only new car I ever bought is a Nissan Grand Livina which is nothing to shout or get excited about, just another normal MPV to go around and take my family. So during the 1st thousand kms, I just drove it normally, sometimes rev up a bit hard but not often. Just paying attention to any abnormalities, and checking fuel consumption, plus familiarizing with the car's handling behavior. That's it basically, nothing special or get excited about.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Jan 12 2014, 12:07 AM

1,861 posts

nak show off got civic la, i drive kancil only
winkiedilwy
post Jan 12 2014, 12:16 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

my dad's new car... first few month mostly stay at home, only weekends take the family out for dinner and stuff. i only got to drive the car at 3rd month. but since first service is at 15000km, we started trashing it because it's turbocharged and basically on the way back home after leaving the dealership, my dad already trash the car. I left the dealership minutes before my dad, and when I reach home, he's already outside the door. lel.
Quazacolt
post Jan 12 2014, 01:25 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

i whack it over 200km/h and do 6km/l.

collected on 20th december 2013, 1k km serviced yesterday.
dvinez
post Jan 12 2014, 01:31 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

so far owned 2 new car, did not limit myself to enjoy it on first day
family member car, only whack after their sayang period
Volt
post Jan 12 2014, 01:57 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

I treat my new car nicely during the 1st 1k KM. Only drive around the recommendation speed. After my 1st service. I force it to work hard. Started to chase any fast car just for the sake of knowing the limit of my car. But now, after abusing it around 10K km, i start to drive on normal speed between 90-130kph, already have enough speeding.
protonstradale
post Jan 12 2014, 08:22 AM

18 posts

got my flx se on morning, evening straight whack on hiway to penang-padang besar -kl. 3 days after that 1000km service. no need care so much la. they already test kao kao at factory.
Rondoletti
post Jan 12 2014, 05:01 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 12 2014, 12:16 AM)
my dad's new car... first few month mostly stay at home, only weekends take the family out for dinner and stuff. i only got to drive the car at 3rd month. but since first service is at 15000km, we started trashing it because it's turbocharged and basically on the way back home after leaving the dealership, my dad already trash the car. I left the dealership minutes before my dad, and when I reach home, he's already outside the door. lel.
This VW Passat right ?

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 12 2014, 01:25 AM)
i whack it over 200km/h and do 6km/l.

lol didnt scare speed camera ? or u using waze ? cool2.gif

collected on 20th december 2013, 1k km serviced yesterday.
wat model ? honda ? toyota ?
winkiedilwy
post Jan 12 2014, 05:48 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Rondoletti @ Jan 12 2014, 05:01 PM)
This VW Passat right ?
nope. tongue.gif
something with 2.0 TSI.
Source96
post Jan 12 2014, 05:59 PM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

Got my MyVi 1.3 SE in late December(3 weeks back).Nothing to shout about the car,loving it ever since,but still feel a bit sad due to some minor scratches which comes from stone chips on the highway and one day a tree branch fall and landed on my car well not a scratch but a mark.I washed it twice a week to keep it shiny and clean,clocked 44x km as in today.Even most people said it is essential not to have a heavy foot on the pedal as it below 1000km.Heck,once i have even reached 4k rpm to overtake some motorcyclists.Highest average FC i have reached is about 9.1km/l
Quazacolt
post Jan 12 2014, 06:14 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Rondoletti @ Jan 12 2014, 05:01 PM)
proton inspira
wayfeel
post Jan 12 2014, 06:27 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

8 years ago I rmbr I drove the Hcity out from showroom...Waw that feeling, unforgettable oh....
I drive slow slow and carefully coz before that i always take LRT to work n back for years...so not a 'skillful' daily driver yet....
I very aware of my surrouding when driving and inside the car driver seat, really SOAKING UP to the smell and BASKING IN THE everything new car ...biggrin.gif Unforgettable is the word...
In the first 1k KM, i did rev up to 5K only la and 120-140 myb got la...
Rondoletti
post Jan 12 2014, 07:20 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 12 2014, 05:48 PM)
nope.  tongue.gif
something with 2.0 TSI.
ohh Tiguan model rclxms.gif

Rondoletti
post Jan 12 2014, 07:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 12 2014, 06:14 PM)
proton inspira
ohhh the copy cat car sweat.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 12 2014, 07:36 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Rondoletti @ Jan 12 2014, 07:21 PM)
ohhh the copy cat carĀ  sweat.gif
yeah. since copy cat, i do whatever i pleases to that car also wouldn't matter.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 12 2014, 07:40 PM
Rondoletti
post Jan 12 2014, 07:49 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 12 2014, 07:36 PM)
yeah. since copy cat, i do whatever i pleases to that car also wouldn't matter.
Apa Proton car pun copy cat biggrin.gif New Perdana also cool2.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 12 2014, 07:49 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Rondoletti @ Jan 12 2014, 07:49 PM)
Apa Proton car pun copy cat biggrin.gif New Perdana also  cool2.gif
and your point? smile.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 12 2014, 08:18 PM

1,138 posts

never own a new car...
all my previous car are used one...
sad...sad little birdie cry.gif

but please do take care of you new car carefully...
so i still can enjoy it when you sold it as used car or get tow by bank...
and not to forget please keep all your servicing record book and trash your car while still in the warranty period...
so you can claim any problem regarding your new brand car from an authorized service center within the warranty period...
i would like my future car to be as a free problem car

thanks and have a nice day notworthy.gif

0.0206sec    1.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:44 PM