Foot massager, Infrared..magnetic...

TSkingmaker_20
post Jul 5 2006, 12:46 AM, updated 20y ago

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

Just want to know.Are the foot massagers with infrared/magnetics really works?

# Stimulate blood circulation
# Increase the supply of oxygen and enhances transportation of nutrients, antibodies and hormones.
# Improve metabolic rate and revitalises cells
# Improve detoxification
# Improve the immune system
# Improve and strengthen the function of organs and body processes
# Produce electrial current in the bloodstream thereby ionises blood

I'm planning to buy one.Pls post your opinion.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Jul 5 2006, 12:47 AM
eyerule
post Jul 5 2006, 12:52 AM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,037 posts

the infrared thing is fake usually. u can't see infrared. they just put red led there. if u wanna buy get the rolling type not the vibrating type
loki
post Jul 5 2006, 12:55 AM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Jul 5 2006, 12:52 AM)
the infrared thing is fake usually. u can't see infrared. they just put red led there. if u wanna buy get the rolling type not the vibrating type
bro, you know what is infra-red or not???? Please read up bf you tembak tembak here...Infra red is HEAT lah....as long as the its hot, the INFRA-RED is there.......

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Infrared

my experience....get the one that massages your whole leg....

This post has been edited by loki: Jul 5 2006, 12:58 AM
TSkingmaker_20
post Jul 5 2006, 01:10 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

Acctually i'm not afford to get the massage chair or the one which massage whole leg, saw a forumer selling a used Ogawa plus foot massager.The important thing is the massager should improve blood circulation etc..for legs.

Here's the link for the massager i'm considering to buy:
http://www.ogawa.com.my/product.php

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Jul 5 2006, 01:11 AM
malaysianPotato
post Jul 5 2006, 01:14 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Jul 5 2006, 12:55 AM)
bro, you know what is infra-red or not???? Please read up bf you tembak tembak here...Infra red is HEAT lah....as long as the its hot, the INFRA-RED is there.......
um... did you read the article you posted?

Infrared radiation is popularly known as "heat" or perhaps "heat radiation," since many physics teachers traditionally attribute all radiant heating to infrared light. This is wrong, and is a very widespread misconception.

Infrared (IR) radiation is electromagnetic radiation of a wavelength longer than that of visible light, but shorter than that of radio waves. The name means "below red" (from the Latin infra, "below"), red being the color of visible light of longest wavelength.

IR radiation is a secondary effect of heat; it is not heat itself. Heat itself is a measure of the translational energy of an amount of matter.

sry going off topic, just wanted to make sure were all on the same page here.

back on topic, try going to the ogawa show room and try it there, if its a relatively new model and is still being produced they should have a showroom unit that you can try. if it feels good and whatnot and you feel its worth the money, then buy it.

This post has been edited by malaysianPotato: Jul 5 2006, 01:22 AM
loki
post Jul 5 2006, 01:21 AM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jul 5 2006, 01:10 AM)
Acctually i'm not afford to get the massage chair or the one which massage whole leg, saw a forumer selling a used Ogawa plus foot massager.The important thing is the massager should improve blood circulation etc..for legs.

Here's the link for the massager i'm considering to buy:
http://www.ogawa.com.my/product.php
this one highly not recommended

Cons

1) ppl with hypertension cannot use..
2) your legs will feel numb after use..
3) sometimes that thing shake so much that you can feel it in your stomach/chest..you get that breathless feeling...

......get this one instead...

http://www.osim.biz/home/index.asp

This post has been edited by loki: Jul 5 2006, 01:23 AM
darun
post Jul 5 2006, 09:53 AM

978 posts

heh the best leg/foot massage is from a person than machine... I've got one of those ogawa foot machines and it is no where comparable to a person massaging the foot. The thing is, for me anyway, the best posture for foot massage is when you are not putting any weight on the sole, i.e. you have your leg on up horizontal on a chair, then massaging the sole while you are at full rest would have the best effect. This cannot be achieved by a machine.
TSkingmaker_20
post Jul 6 2006, 12:53 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

So this things are useLess?
darklight79
post Jul 6 2006, 01:05 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

I'd rather have a penis massager.
malaysianPotato
post Jul 6 2006, 01:42 AM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 6 2006, 01:05 AM)
I'd rather have a penis massager.
you got 2 free at birth. economic and fun at the same time woohoo tongue.gif
zeist
post Jul 6 2006, 02:38 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

My folks are using Ogawa foot massage and a arm, shoulder, back massage. This morning I try the foot massage, is like no feel at all. I prefer to go to those foot massage centre, strong massage that will make you moan! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
lms2005
post Jul 30 2006, 10:21 AM

1,270 posts

actually hv u think b4 does the thing worth for wat it cost? like a chair cost over 10k, can pay downpayment for a house.
iDk
post Jul 30 2006, 03:38 PM

1,124 posts

i know my place got some old folks they will build a small little road about 30~50m long and 1m wide with the surface come out of those round shaped rock (no sharp rock!) and they will walking on top of those home made road, up and down. So i think that is equal to foot massanger or blood circulation something like that.
TSkingmaker_20
post Jul 30 2006, 06:16 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(iDk @ Jul 30 2006, 03:38 PM)
i know my place got some old folks they will build a small little road about 30~50m long and 1m wide with the surface come out of those round shaped rock (no sharp rock!) and they will walking on top of those home made road, up and down. So i think that is equal to foot massanger or blood circulation something like that.
That thing really works,atleast we can feel.Even doctors recomending to walk on the batu sungai.
kyoko4eva
post Aug 1 2006, 08:23 PM

idle!
908 posts

after those foot massages, my foot ended up itchy ... wink.gif

0.0221sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:42 PM