> Military Thread V11, #Condolences9MMRO :(

cks2k2
post Jan 15 2014, 10:31 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ Jan 15 2014, 07:37 AM)
Now that SG can get AESA, we might get super hornet with aesa too. From what i understand from reading around, SH is not attractive for MY if no AESA included in the deal.
their eagles already come with aesa out of the box.
now is upgrade their vipers to aesa.
cks2k2
post Jan 16 2014, 09:27 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(superis @ Jan 16 2014, 09:18 AM)
What??? Frigate for humanitarian mission?
the better to shoot help u with
cks2k2
post Jan 18 2014, 07:46 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(superis @ Jan 18 2014, 11:17 AM)
48 VLS cells.
much wow.
cks2k2
post Jan 27 2014, 12:16 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jan 27 2014, 12:05 PM)
i know..i know..just my strategy..lel..but if this dispute still not settle, then when will any of us (countries that claims sovereignity in the islands) going to explore the rich natural gas and petroleum in the spratlys?  sad.gif
the best deal you can hope for is to cooperate with china and do joint venture.

cks2k2
post Jan 27 2014, 09:24 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jan 27 2014, 08:43 PM)
yes i see the purpose..but what to do if the civilian who become the minister doesn't really voice out the military opinions and requests to the parliament?  sad.gif
pity to the soldiers like LTZ dun get new uniform..hehe  laugh.gif
MoF is the problem here. Read somewhere that TUDM wanted Super Hornet but MoF force them to take su-30, despite the added cost of customizing stock Suks to MKM spec.
Same case with 50M spent on equipment fire department don't want.

having kerismudin as head just make it worse.
cks2k2
post Feb 1 2014, 07:19 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Feb 1 2014, 05:38 PM)
I cannot brain why cannot get russian parts. Vietnam and cambodia are our closest neighbors to use those helicopters.

Also there would be transfer of technology, the russians are willing to do so. We can even opt to pay via commodities like what we did with our MiG-29s last time.

It is normal for helicopters to crash. Ya think the blackhawk got very good service record ah? In Afganistan, several blackhawks crashed and they were not even shot at.
RMAF had a bad time with getting spare parts for our Migs, even parts for our Suks is from China.

Russian stuff might be cheaper up front, but very poor after sales service support which makes it expensive in the long run.
At least with the americans/europeans service level is there even though up-front it's expensive.
cks2k2
post Feb 2 2014, 11:30 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 1 2014, 08:16 PM)
problem with US is to get parts is alot of paperworks even though the parts is available
Alot of background check and alot of WHY WHAT HOW etc? doh.gif

europian? Nak kasi duit, here you go whistling.gif
the french are most famous for "ada $, no questions asked".
cks2k2
post Feb 5 2014, 01:48 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Feb 5 2014, 01:09 PM)
aiya so what? T-84 is a derivation copycat of the russian T-82 right?

i maybe wrong but was this the same tanks that russia used during the grozny incursion? In which hundreds of russian soldiers was killed and tanks destroyed by mere RPGs?

Any tank other than those that use the british chobham armor are useless. Tanks need to withstand shape charges. Russia or ukraine are not so advance in this area, relying on expensive reactive armors. Thats why in syria so many tanks were destroyed by mere RPG used by the FSA.

I not sure if these tanks use the new russian composite armor but like i said the best armor is the british chobham armor use by Challenger, Leopard, M1 tanks.
orang main tandem charge warheads and KEP (kinetic energy penetrator) liao

cks2k2
post Feb 5 2014, 02:01 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 5 2014, 01:58 PM)
nope documentary on the new t-90

memang from last time russion design their tank small and fast. The main purpose of auto loader is for fast shoot, reload and shoot again, Basically tank machine gun

Crew russion no need worry, dia ada banyak orang boleh mati andf alot of tanks to spare any way
actually old design tank auto loaders are slower than skilled human loader.
only recently has tank auto loader match or surpass human loader.
cks2k2
post Feb 6 2014, 11:20 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Feb 6 2014, 11:06 PM)
if for the purpose for training and establishment, why not
but deep inside me still thinks that we wanted the Royal Marine doctrine rather then US Marine
a specialize force rather infantry unit.

because once we take the US item, we need to mold our style with theirs.
tapi kerismudin say kita ikut style US
cks2k2
post Feb 10 2014, 03:22 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Feb 10 2014, 10:28 AM)
And the same guy just also posted this
One word, impossible
Astute-class nuke sub? wet dream tahap heckline
Astute -> no one will ever sell a nuke sub to a country in this region
U212 -> only the germans use this, even the Singkies are only getting a type 218 which is based on type 214, the export and less canggih version of the 212

and the plane list? have fun with logistical nightmare.
cks2k2
post Feb 11 2014, 11:28 PM

1,966 posts

"this is the Tiger the French are offering to us, right?"
<awkward silence>
cks2k2
post Feb 12 2014, 11:43 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Feb 12 2014, 11:24 PM)
nowadays tank still use 105mm?
light tank
120/125 too big and heavy
cks2k2
post Feb 15 2014, 07:48 PM

1,966 posts

yinchet
atreyuangel

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
cks2k2
post Feb 15 2014, 07:55 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Feb 15 2014, 07:51 PM)
You get invited? hmm.gif
i wish...

prepare for pic spamming... soon...
cks2k2
post Feb 15 2014, 10:40 PM

1,966 posts

nak counter china
cks2k2
post Feb 16 2014, 10:05 AM

1,966 posts

*Singapore Airshow 2014*

I will focus on military tech, some are real stuff while some are just models on display.
No shots on the aerobatic display cos i'm sure you can find very very good pics on those online (mine suck sad.gif )

IAI introduces the new Super Heron UAV at this airshow

cks2k2
post Feb 16 2014, 10:21 AM

1,966 posts

RSAF's new ground radar, the Shikra aka Groundmaster 200 from Thales.
It replaces their Saab GIRAFFE and will be paired with their SPYDER AA missile system.

Rafael SPYDER

the 2 missile in the middle -> Derby BVR
the 2 at the side -> Python-5

This post has been edited by cks2k2: Feb 16 2014, 10:22 AM
cks2k2
post Feb 16 2014, 10:38 AM

1,966 posts

RSAF Chinook