QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 10 2014, 04:42 PM)
What type of gun is that?
Military Thread V11, #Condolences9MMRO :(
Jan 10 2014, 06:54 PM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jan 12 2014, 02:29 PM
Feb 1 2014, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Feb 1 2014, 12:34 PM) if u google a bit, u can see Mil helicopters have more crash case than any European heli, Military spare parts which one can get easily? I thought all should be hard to get their hands on it regardless which nations. cheaper yes, tough no, easier to maintain, idk bout that, they say russian spare parts are very hard to get |
Feb 1 2014, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Feb 1 2014, 04:20 PM) russia parts from what I heard is very difficult to get when u are not nearby to each other. The nearest oem we can get is from india. They dont keep surplus and they only made it when requested or ordered. Haiz.. Any spare parts malaysia needs to get seems only can come from >1000km...military have their own market, of course civilian will have difficulties in getting military parts american often salvage from their bone yard and keep a stock inventory. Russian is cheap but after service quite bad. QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Feb 1 2014, 05:52 PM) so is Mi-17, crashed mainly bcoz of technical issues.. I doubt a country would still prefer to obtain spare parts from a potential enemy country after all.i dun like blackhawk anyway a quote from Georgia's Mindef which decided to change all russian helos in their arsenals to American utility helos >>Defence Minister explained the reason for replacement of the Soviet helicopter fleet by the U.S. ones. "It is very expensive to maintain the Soviet helicopters. Procurement of the spare parts is problematic and in most cases it is practically impossible to get this service without corruption deals. Considering all the above-mentioned facts we took a hard but right and logical decision," declared Irakli Alasania." sos do Vietnam and Cambodia produce the spare parts? no our air force will pick M-17V if there is no issue, but they didn't..and i believe there are strong reasons for why they didn't pick Mi-17..and choose more expensive Eurocopter.. it is normal for helicopter to crash, but would u pick a car that have more bad safety records than pick another car that's a bit expensive but rather better safety record? |
Feb 5 2014, 03:02 PM
May 14 2014, 12:53 PM
I was wondering if there is any technology transfer for the CB90 purchase or not. It is wise for us to negotiate a deal that would allow us to build the CB90 if possible.
May 14 2014, 01:10 PM
May 23 2014, 04:10 PM
May 27 2014, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(yinchet @ May 27 2014, 10:09 PM) Sigh I'm currently very dissapointed and sad with the security and safety conditions at sabah. My Condolences. Not on the terrorists but the Pilak with IC doing all sort of crime menyamun, murder and kidnapping children going on lile wildfire. One of my relative were killed by those motherfarker yesterdays night. In my heart I hope the government take extreme measures on security issue in sabah like what we did during malaya insurgent by whipping those as$ hole out of sabah and bringpeace to us sabahan. Yes I'm angry, sad and lost my kesabaran on the security measures. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0557sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:29 PM |