post Apr 23 2014, 04:07 PM

580 posts

SUSMrUbikeledek
post Apr 23 2014, 04:15 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Apr 23 2014, 03:58 PM)
Searams is probably one of the best ciws.
Searams combo with 57mm 3p rounds should provide a very good lines of defense for the ship.
But with Millenium, we have the option of using AHEAD ammunition.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Apr 23 2014, 04:26 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 23 2014, 02:39 PM)
Can request 250mm or

real life version.

SUSMrUbikeledek
post Apr 23 2014, 05:35 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Apr 23 2014, 05:21 PM)
New Rfi from tldm.

DSA 2014: DSME reveals missile corvette proposal for Malaysian Navy

South Korea's Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering (DSME) showcased its proposal for a missile surface corvette (MSC) for the Royal Malaysian Navy (RMN) at DSA 2014.

Junho (Bruno) Joung of DSME's Naval and Special Ship Marketing Team, told IHS Jane's on 15 April that the model is being presented to the RMN in response to its request for information to replace at least three platforms with new corvettes.

The proposed vessel has a length of 85.5 m, a beam of 12.9 m and displaces 1,800 tonnes at full load. The corvette can reach a top speed of in excess of 25 kt.

sosej
The MSC model shown at DSA 2014 is fitted with a 76mm Oto Melara main gun, 4x Kongsberg NSM anti-ship missiles, 2x MSI 30mm guns located aft, and several South Korean made sensors, most of them from Samsung Thales.
Saw their KDX-3 as well. Why not we buy those.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Apr 23 2014, 08:44 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(hafizushi @ Apr 23 2014, 06:23 PM)
I prefer visby class, with NSM
yep. NSM is good.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Apr 30 2014, 10:38 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Apr 30 2014, 10:34 AM)
Hmm.. price wise how muchie? If cheaper better buy this for sabah  hmm.gif
It really depend on the size of a market. I think countries like Indonesia build their own military equipment not because it's cheaper, but becuae for independency and some prestige.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post May 2 2014, 09:19 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(LTZ @ May 1 2014, 06:01 PM)
I will answer on the 1st question..... until now, we dont have 'real' ASW capability at all..... hull mounted sonar (HMS) that we have is useless in tropical weather. The only ASW capability ship is the ship that equipped with variable depth sonar (VDS), towed array sonar (TAS), high powered HMS & ASW heli organic..... Do we have at least one of them at this moment?? None. Ship with HMS can only do STOP task in ASW... thats mean on last layer to counter sub from attacking convoys.....max range with HMS at tropical weather.... 2 to 4km only. And weapon....only light weight torpedo..... with 8km range. How to counter a sub torpedo with 50km range?? ASW adalah peperangan yg paling mengerikan....sbb tetiba je kapal meletup...tak de warning
Some Russian surface ship actually carry full size heavy torpedo. Also, we can extend the range of the light ASW torpedo by mounting it on a missile. Not just it'll extend the range of the ASW torpedo, It'll give the torpedo higher kill chance since the missile will drop the torp almost right on top of the contact. They will have very little time to react.

I also propose a series of underwater sensor network. This will be a long series of hydrophones, preferably directional, that will provide us with 24/7 anti-submarine/anti-surface detection. Once a contact detected, a ASW plane can be sent to localize, classify and if necessary, prosecute the contact.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post May 4 2014, 12:00 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ May 3 2014, 11:39 PM)
true that..wonder what kind of training those insurgents have for them to able to fight as equal to the commandos? hmm.gif
Fighting in their own turf. they know every nook and cranny of which to hide from the army. The Sulu peoples have been fighting since they were kids. Mostly among themselves. They dont view death as a tragedy like most people are, instead death to them is like accidently twist an ankle to us.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post May 4 2014, 12:10 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ May 3 2014, 11:46 PM)
WIKI say they are the best anti guerrilla unit on earth, wonder how is ours compare to them?  hmm.gif
during the 70s and 80s, our soldiers was considered among the best in jungle warfare. The reason is very simple. At that time, we face an active insurgency. Even the Wataniah at that time was a highly experience soldiers. There's no substitute to real combat experience in shaping a soldier. There's nothing like a real threat of death to push a person beyond their limit.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post May 8 2014, 08:18 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ May 6 2014, 07:21 PM)
Invade Sulu for Malaysian national saftey intrests? The Pinyos are not doing anything as well to prevent it

Those terrorists should be bombed to kingdom come! Show them what we have

of course we need to ask the neighbor first for permission. We are not USA that can invade and get away with it
I doubt they will allow it. Not just it's a blow to their pride, but i suspect some among the pinoy authority also receive a cut from the ransom. We should just send an infiltrators and do targeted killings. Better yet, we should trying to foment conflict among them.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post May 11 2014, 11:27 AM

580 posts

Why not we let the hotels and resort hire their own armed guard?
SUSMrUbikeledek
post May 14 2014, 12:53 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ May 14 2014, 12:50 PM)
Gumdoksuri class good for patrol that area, and cheap too. 
for latest development, the kidnap chinese fish farm manager 2 week ago, Esscom said kidnapper using 200hp high power outboard engine at there boat, now we see if 15 feet or less small  boot using 200hp outboard engine, it can reach 40~45 knots, that speed on par or faster than our cb90( max speed 40 knot), so that is one reason kidnapper can escape our boot Pursuit. some more Philippine boarder only 20km+-, so left 15 min+- for as to intercept/pursuit.

so i think ESScom also need interceptor can speed reach more than 45 knot, best if Esscom can get few 50~60 knot intercepter boot.
Hydrofoil?

SUSMrUbikeledek
post May 14 2014, 12:55 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ May 14 2014, 12:53 PM)
I was wondering if there is any technology transfer for the CB90 purchase or not. It is wise for us to negotiate a deal that would allow us to build the CB90 if possible.
I think our shipyard can already build such a boat. But it's much cheaper to buy.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post May 25 2014, 05:41 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ May 24 2014, 06:47 AM)
Doesn't mean it wouldn't be hot plus the pt-91 is small as it is

The AC is there to keep the instruments cool . crew comfort is secondary
I heard Merkava got aircon and small fridge for cold drink.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post May 25 2014, 05:45 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ May 23 2014, 02:28 PM)
Can someone tells me why thailand needs military aid from usa? It's not what you call a poor country..
Although I know there's a militants activity in the south but that's not really enough to destabilize the country itself
They are US allies. US don't want people say that they don't take care of their allies. You should see Philipines before they close down Subic Bay and Clarke airbase. Philipines Air Force is one of the strongest in Asia. Thanks to US aid. Now look how far they have fallen.

2 Pages < 1 2
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0539sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:48 PM