Technical Wired or wireless, Xbox 360 controllers
TSizaman
Jul 4 2006, 01:05 PM, updated 20y ago

i want to buy xbox 360 realy really soon. some people said to me wireless controller is bad. and some say wired controller is bad. so, what do you say? help me.
This post has been edited by izaman: Jul 4 2006, 01:05 PM
arj
Jul 4 2006, 01:36 PM
RED DEVIL
I'm using the wireless controller that comes with the console and they've been great so far, no problems at all. The controller is not heavy at all and it doesn't inteferes with my other wireless equipment. Wireless controller also means that there's less wire clutter and no more gulung2 the wires when stowing it away  The only drawback to the wireless controller is that since they use batteries, the juice will run out after 20+ hours of gaming but that can be taken care off by rechargeable batteries or the Play & Charge Kit.
stardust
Jul 4 2006, 01:41 PM
i vote for wireless. more freedom .
Merdeka
Jul 4 2006, 01:48 PM

I second that arj  , get the PC kit and u can become "wired" when batt is down. it charges with any USB and charges when xbox360 is off. get wireless for Sg Pro bundle it comes with 1 wireless controller.. somemore can adjust ur viewing distance easily.
MK84
Jul 4 2006, 02:03 PM
Love the freedom of the wireless controllers. Only drawback is the voracious appetite for batteries. Investing in a set of rechargables (in any form) is a must.
syarat
Jul 4 2006, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(izaman @ Jul 4 2006, 01:05 PM) i want to buy xbox 360 realy really soon. some people said to me wireless controller is bad. and some say wired controller is bad. so, what do you say? help me. i wonder who said that..huhu..its the same..i think nobody experienced signal loss...
squiggles
Jul 4 2006, 02:18 PM
So true, of course wireless is much better, and this is what so called 'New Gen' console is all about. The good thing is, you can go as far as 6 meter... i guess... away from your 360. Which, there is no point is doing that.. but hey, it's fun  i even played PGR3 where my monitor is in my room, and im playing the game with the controler in my kitchen... my housemate yelled "Left!!, Right!!... Hard Left!.. BrAAAkeEE!!!".... LOL, well you get the point This post has been edited by squiggles: Jul 4 2006, 02:22 PM
Darkchaser
Jul 4 2006, 04:01 PM
There's no real downfall to using wired controllers besides the standard battery issue, so wireless is pretty much the way to go.
shumaky
Jul 4 2006, 04:04 PM
Wireless is freedom is next gen
MobiusVyper
Jul 4 2006, 04:45 PM
Who told you wireless is bad?  Batteries would be the only problem and even that can be solved by simply purchasing the PnC kit Wireless FTW
judge-the
Jul 4 2006, 05:05 PM
wireless lah bro... well if you on tight budget then just buy those GP battery rechargeble set. enough already...
TSizaman
Jul 4 2006, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(syarat @ Jul 4 2006, 02:07 PM) i wonder who said that..huhu..its the same..i think nobody experienced signal loss...  a friend of mine actually. maybe he tested the wireless controller before. not sure about that. regarding the signal loss, i'm just confirming it. hehehe. never mind. i saw 1 vote saying that wired is better. but i can't see any posting saying such. by the way, based on this poll i will most probably using a wireless controller. by the way, i'm wondering either i should buy an extra controller or just enough with one controller. can't wait for my investment to matured because after that i can join u guys playing xbox360. hehehe.
|Keantan|
Jul 4 2006, 05:43 PM
i say wireless too.. i mean i have the p+c kit when i bought the 360 but the other controller that i dont have rechargable battery for eats batteries like crazy so i use my rechargable with p+c ... i can get about a week worth of play from one controller =D but i let my battery fully charge it and then i completely emptied it before hand when i first bought it.. so that worked well for me. now one week one battery (rechargable) ish. Go wireless =D trying to save up for another rechargable battery (about rm 50).
PrivateJohn
Jul 5 2006, 02:28 AM
ODST m cry.
get a play & charge kit.... Once you go wireless, you won't go back.
hikaru_x
Jul 5 2006, 08:05 AM

go wireless with the pro pack man, even if u get a core pack, ud still have to spend some money for an MU. 64mb enough meh? no? u'd need an hdd pulak, then it'll cost more that the pro pack already. try wireless with the pro pack first, then decide whether wired or wireless for your 2nd controller.
unlike 3rd party wireless controllers for previous gen consoles, this one has no delay or lag in responsiveness, its safe for me to say the control experience would be the same whether wired or wireless on the xb360
DjiNn
Jul 5 2006, 08:12 AM
Wireless = Next Gen Wireless = Freedom
The good part of wired controller is that it support PC As well.
pukarix
Jul 5 2006, 04:33 PM
go wireless man...no such thing as lagging bcoz its very sensitive...
marauderz
Jul 5 2006, 04:42 PM
I prefer to go with the shotgun method of using rechargable battries, out of battery? Pop the chamber, tap the battery pack from the back to pop the dry ones out, pop 2 charged one ins and continue!
hikaru_x
Jul 5 2006, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 5 2006, 04:42 PM) I prefer to go with the shotgun method of using rechargable battries, out of battery? Pop the chamber, tap the battery pack from the back to pop the dry ones out, pop 2 charged one ins and continue! same here, 1 pair in each controller, 2 pairs charged on standby... if my camera could talk, it would curse me already, those 4 pairs used to be for the camera This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Jul 5 2006, 04:48 PM
marauderz
Jul 5 2006, 05:00 PM
Hikaru : Mine too! Also used to be for camera.. but since don't usually need THAT many in it