Share Market

TSmagnum
post Jul 4 2006, 12:51 PM, updated 20y ago

586 posts

hi guys..
just want to ask.. how to invest in share market? i would like to try but dunno how.. can u guys out there teach me how?
1. how to get an account? do we need any broker? or can just invest through the e-banking?
2. how do we monitor the market?
3. is it that when we c the price is high, then we sell our share? and buy when the price is low?
please advise..

thanks.
diablos
post Jul 4 2006, 01:02 PM

260 posts

1. open a cds account at any securities
2. www.bursa.com.my
3. u wil not know then the price is high or low. u have to do some analysis. not easy to learn.
repusez
post Jul 4 2006, 01:05 PM

669 posts

biz.thestar.com.my/marketwatch
is a nice place to check up on the stock price, history and etc.
TSmagnum
post Jul 4 2006, 01:21 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ Jul 4 2006, 02:02 PM)
2. www.bursa.com.my
3. u wil not know then the price is high or low. u have to do some analysis. not easy to learn.
what is CDS? and how much do i need to open the account?
bobtiang
post Jul 4 2006, 01:51 PM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

I am a noobie and very insterested to learn as well.

CDS = Central Depository System
a year back, i open a CDS account with the charge like around 20 bucks i think.
it takes 3 days, and the process is simple.
i open that to purchase my company IPO. and that is my 1st earn in stock exchange smile.gif
TSmagnum
post Jul 4 2006, 01:57 PM

586 posts

can we trade online? where can we trade online?
repusez
post Jul 5 2006, 09:27 AM

669 posts

maybank2u can let u trade share online but the service really sucks big time, slow to load, and often under maintenance or down. dunno about the rest of the security firm like osk , k&n , Hong Leong and etc..
TSmagnum
post Jul 5 2006, 10:14 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jul 4 2006, 02:51 PM)
I am a noobie and very insterested to learn as well.

CDS = Central Depository System
a year back, i open a CDS account with the charge like around 20 bucks i think.
it takes 3 days, and the process is simple.
i open that to purchase my company IPO. and that is my 1st earn in stock exchange smile.gif
hi.. where did u open your CDS account? do i need a brocker to open the account for me?
diablos
post Jul 6 2006, 12:36 PM

260 posts

go to any securities centre like osk then you can open liau
Futura
post Jul 6 2006, 01:10 PM

1,896 posts

QUOTE(diablos @ Jul 4 2006, 01:02 PM)
2. www.bursa.com.my
2. Correction, it is www.bursamalaysia.com smile.gif
patrick_the_pup
post Jul 6 2006, 03:05 PM

45 posts

Try www.itradecimb.com, you can trade online with this one
Good luck
kyan :)
post Jul 6 2006, 10:06 PM

SOH
637 posts

i dun understand TA! can anyone explain how they predict? i know how to see but i dun see how they can predict out of bars and charts ><

0.0137sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:37 AM