Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.2, - Size doesn't matter.

polisdirajasarawak
post Aug 21 2008, 10:04 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

are all mobo with solid caps preferable when setting up sff rig??
planning to get this mobo
to replace my current microfly rig

polisdirajasarawak
post Aug 22 2008, 07:20 AM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:43 AM)
wat is ur current spec?
this is my current specs

AMD64 3000+ 939
Gigabyte GA-K8N51GMF-9
Kingmax 512MB X 2
WD 250Gb Sata HDD
Winfast 7800GT Extreme
DVD-writer
400W Silverstone Truepower PSU

i have another microfly casing n want to try on e8200
this is what i have in mind for year end shopping list

Core 2 Duo E8400 3Ghz
Adata PC6400 DDR2 800 1GB X 2 sticks
Winfast 8800GT 512MB DDR3
WD 500Gb Sata HDD
DVD-writer
Viewsonic VA2235W
Cooler Master Extreme Power 550W (12cm-V2.3)
polisdirajasarawak
post Sep 7 2008, 08:50 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

can i join SFF group???
this is what i hv currently... stated in my siggy

later i take pics inside my pc

Attached image(s)
polisdirajasarawak
post Sep 7 2008, 08:53 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

this is what i added today after shopping a bit at sibu
tecom ups... just precaution as kapit elecricity always up and down
scared of frequent blackout

polisdirajasarawak
post Sep 7 2008, 09:45 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kysl @ Sep 7 2008, 09:31 PM)
i was also thinking od getting this case, abit different from the normal sff cases. How do find it? Roomy? Pics will be helpful smile.gif
maybe u can go to this site for more info

Small Casing From A-Open

bulk order for it
G326 Bulk Order
G326 Order 2
polisdirajasarawak
post Nov 15 2008, 01:21 AM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

can this case fit long gc
for example HIS 4850 Iceq 4 or even 9800gtx???

looking forward to own one of this casing
space saving as i prefer small and stylish look
polisdirajasarawak
post Nov 15 2008, 08:33 AM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

thanks... noob me as i read it before
didn't notice about the details

most of these cards come with big cooler
especially the high end such as 4870 n 9800gtx+
polisdirajasarawak
post Jan 28 2009, 09:10 AM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

QUOTE(michealelsie @ Jan 13 2009, 06:26 PM)
how much sin~ hehe~ got any spec can see boh, picture also wor~~

I just now go thru sales thread and saw got 2 Gigabyte G31 model, i think 1 is old, 1 is new. Which 1 is better jek~?

GIGABYTE GA-G31M-S2L
GIGABYTE GA-G31M-ES2L

Both price also quite same de~
hi there
just sharing my experience with this mobo Gigabyte G31M-S2L
currently i am using this mobo n i find 1 problem if u want to use 2 x 2gb ram doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

u need to update the mobo bios... u can get it from Gigabyte website
here is what i have recently http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/773832/+140
i bought 2 x 2gb kingbox ddr ram to replace my 2 x 1gb ddr ram
it won't boot at all... so solution is to update the latest bios

other than that... that mobo is superb
i dun oc my sff... really love it after putting in his 4850 iceq from zhen^wei

just sharing my experience
have a nice day icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
polisdirajasarawak
post Jan 28 2009, 09:23 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

i'll take picture of my sff later as i am at sarikei with my kids
will be back to kapit tomorrow

my sff is just plain simple with not much custom fan n led
not really nice coz all are running on stock setting

polisdirajasarawak
post Feb 5 2009, 08:00 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

as promised... my pc
just sharing the pics.... enjoy

This post has been edited by polisdirajasarawak: Feb 5 2009, 08:02 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
polisdirajasarawak
post Feb 6 2009, 11:59 AM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Feb 5 2009, 09:42 PM)
nice man ,very good cable management biggrin.gif
QUOTE(verdict @ Feb 6 2009, 05:32 AM)
Yeahh agree with you...

Nice setu there dude... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
thanks bro
but cannot compare to all those sifu with extraordinary setup
mine only a small fish in the ocean blush.gif blush.gif
polisdirajasarawak
post Feb 6 2009, 01:18 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Feb 6 2009, 12:46 PM)
mind telling me where u got the hdd cooler?

looking for a black color for long time aldy sad.gif
i bought it at Saberkas Plaza here in Kuching
in Delta Mall, Sibu also got
cost me around rm18.00
polisdirajasarawak
post Feb 6 2009, 01:20 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Feb 6 2009, 01:18 PM)
Long time never come in here oledi.. anybody playing ITX?
hi there bro
long time no see u here too
i always read the post by everyone
now i own a microfly casing

i got this shuttle sff
is it using itx mobo???
polisdirajasarawak
post Mar 4 2009, 12:58 PM

Royal Police
1,439 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Mar 4 2009, 10:26 AM)
lol, i think for all SFF user should consider a modular, my ST56 in Sugo left alot of unused cables which i have to find a place to hide it lol
the same thing happen to in my xqbox
i hv to really pinned all unused cables together
hide them under my dvd rom slot tongue.gif

0.0278sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:38 PM