This is my current casing. Small MATX casing by Enermax

Will try to install all the stuff into it on this weekend.
This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Mar 21 2007, 02:06 PM
Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.2, - Size doesn't matter.
Mar 21 2007, 01:54 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 22 2007, 04:48 AM
Yeah thinking to hide those cables on top of it. If I going to cut it up then gotta having some hard time to hide the cable
Running out of fund already. Will try to collect some money to get myself a Liberty 400W modular PSU. This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Mar 22 2007, 04:49 AM |
Jul 7 2007, 06:07 PM
I am thinking of selling of my Microfly BX6 casing. Bought from ksl279 for RM260 (cant really remember) . Haven't got any time to open my current PC also. So to you guys interested, please drop me a PM. I prefer COD in KL. Don't offer me ridiculous price like RM50 or what. Bear in mind. I just open it to take pics and check and physical dent or damage due to postage. and put it back into the box.
Maybe end of this year only I look for new casing This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Jul 7 2007, 11:49 PM |
Jul 22 2007, 03:08 AM
I sold my BX6 to ^666^.. Last weekend went to LYP to sell off my PDA. After that, my foot just brought me lurking around and went pass through ATE. Saw the PC-V3000B so we go.. I was thinking to buy end of this year when I have enough dough to upgrade my P4 to C2D...
But temptations too strong.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « More pics coming up tmrw As promised yesterday.. Close up on the 'ON' button and 'RESET' button ![]() Front panel view Look ![]() Left side panel view ![]() Left side panel removed ![]() Back panel view ![]() I removed the HDD plate. So you can see two HDD exposed. Added on July 22, 2007, 6:23 pmClose up on HDD bay. ![]() Sliding out the mobo tray ![]() Closeup on VGA ![]() It's quite tricky to install the VGA card as the space is quite limited. I can only put the VGA slot when the mobo tray is slide in. Else there is no way the VGA can pass thru. This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Jul 22 2007, 06:35 PM |
Jul 22 2007, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(mengfui @ Jul 22 2007, 06:52 PM) Pretty tough to get less than 200+ unless you lucky enough to get some 2nd hand casing.BTW, more pics of PC-V3000B Closeup on big aluminum heat sink on VGA stuck at the casing ![]() CPU HSF clearance space with the PSU. ![]() Relining all the wire properly for better airflow ![]() Nothing is blocking the airflow ![]() Close up on the wires ![]() Really need to use sleeving kit already There are 2 more 40mm fans I still thinking whether to get it or not and any effect to cool down the CPU area. My main concern now is how to cool down my HDD. ![]() This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Jul 22 2007, 07:10 PM |
Jul 23 2007, 02:47 AM
What a sweet case you got yourself ksl279
Jul 23 2007, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 23 2007, 08:11 AM) I think market price is about RM530-RM550 depends on the stock since it's a new casing and pretty high demand. I am not sure if ksl got it from Singapore then maybe the price is diff. |
Jul 24 2007, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(ksl279 @ Jul 23 2007, 08:09 PM) Thanks, maybe you can PM uglyvamp ? CM IDE Round cable.. I already got 1 but not sure working or not. Will keep this in mind. |
Jul 26 2007, 10:00 PM
Alternative option is Lian Li PC-V300 like mine selling for RM360 at ATE.
Jul 28 2007, 12:06 AM
I saw a new Lian Li here with 2*120mm intake fan. But, I am still thinking where the air intake will be.
Jul 28 2007, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 28 2007, 12:14 AM) That's a nice model V350 .. thought of getting it but only problem is there's no stock supply anywhere yet ... I think the stock will be in only in Sept. Try to call ATE and ask them directly. This case has 2*120mm but the problem there is no blow holes in front of the casing. The only holes is at the side panel and very tiny one. Is this enough air intake? I don't think so.furthermore where does all the air flow when there's no exhaust fan .. This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Jul 28 2007, 11:10 AM |
Jul 28 2007, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(daniel_lyw @ Jul 28 2007, 06:58 AM) bioweapon... can share with us with ur ah lian haha You can refer to page 29 on my posts for info.I have put a Speedfan's screen shot of idle temperature So far I felt the it's a good casing. BTW, I am using a P4 2.8ghz with Spark7+.u using what system? amd or intel? how's the air flow of this case? since the price cheaper i might aim this rather than silverstone sg01 QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 28 2007, 08:49 AM) I think the design of the case is not finalized yet .. If the design is not finalized then maybe Lian Li need to think how to make more air intake holes for the casing. You can have 2*250mm fans but not enough blow hole means no air flow if u look carefully the design of back plate between silver and black version ... the HDD cage and back blow hole isn't identical .. Further more like u said there are two 120 mm fans but not enough of blow hole .. The answer is simple those fans are meant to run in very low RPM to provide just decent airflow, since the case is 2 times smaller than standard atx case ... I have already asked ATE and they said it depend on the reaction of the market ohhhh..... I think the back view of the black casing is PC-V300 is not the new model. It' similar to mine. You can refer to my picture. The new casing don't have 40mm fan mounting above the I/O port. This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Jul 28 2007, 11:44 AM |
Jul 28 2007, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 28 2007, 09:10 PM) That's why I pointed out the fact that black and silver version got different rear designs... The black one in the picture is = with PC-V300 my model of Lian Li. I dont think black and silver will have different design.I think the case is not finalize yet .. as for the holes ... I think having more opening is definitely needed to utilize the dual 12cm fans.. Further more I would hope that the ventilation holes for the rear side is clear opening rather than those horizontal lines. ... |
Jul 30 2007, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(DiCalto @ Jul 29 2007, 02:58 PM) sifu here...can recommend me some ssf casing?? im looking for one...but duno which brand should choose from...thnx How much is your budget? Silverstone SG03 looks like a good bargain. Indeed a very nice casing. It also depends on your needs eg how many HDD/CD bays you required. |
Aug 9 2007, 04:35 AM
Aug 13 2007, 12:15 AM
Aug 15 2007, 03:36 AM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 13 2007, 02:42 PM) anywa, i bought my normal microfly @ SGD85 including PSU theres a shop selling an option without PSU @ SGD60+ if the BX6 is the one with the door..then its slightly higher by around SGD10 if i remember correctly. worth the trouble or not, well...i bought mine while i was there...but i went to singapore for other reasons...the case was a bonus of the trip. if ur from KL and ur going down just to buy 1 unit of that case, no. not worth it imho. but if u wanna buy 2-3 mebbe la. |
Aug 25 2007, 04:48 AM
Sep 1 2007, 03:32 AM