6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.2, - Size doesn't matter.

TSsniper on the roof
post May 23 2007, 12:43 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(cyrus8808 @ May 16 2007, 07:08 PM)
if use tht psu biostar 6100 m2+ 3800x2+1/2gb ram +1 dvd writer+1-2 hardisk......enough power?
If no vga card... 200W also enuf di.
TSsniper on the roof
post Jun 2 2007, 02:11 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 2 2007, 01:27 AM)
Hey guys, im currently using XCube ....Im just wondering is it possible to do a 'transplant"

Removing everything(mobo and all hardware) and move everything to a new casing...

then get better spec and put into this casing?

is it possible ah?
Only if you can find good ITX form factor boards
TSsniper on the roof
post Jun 2 2007, 02:46 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Jun 2 2007, 02:27 PM)
*off topic*

Yo sniper....care to post some pics of ya Littleb1tch the PrON rig, a pic of the actual mobo is possible...interested to see how the internals look like thumbup.gif
It's currently being moved into a shuttle xpc casing so later lor.
TSsniper on the roof
post Jun 4 2007, 12:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2007, 10:58 AM)
if cut the middle beam the whole casing still stable or not o.. becos i wanna carry it on and off the airplane when travelling back.. And if cut the beam then can fit big typhoon vx?
If you really want to move it around, why don't you get the SG01 instead?

The chenming clone (microfly) is damn fragile soft coca cola alu leh.
TSsniper on the roof
post Jun 4 2007, 04:15 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 4 2007, 01:47 PM)
i think microfly is harder than my antec super lanboy le lolz...sg01 seem out of budget..
I'm not familiar with the super lanboy but all I'm saying is to be careful lor.

TSsniper on the roof
post Jun 12 2007, 12:16 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(The Scourge @ Jun 11 2007, 02:45 AM)
Anyone knows if an 2900XT can fit into a Sugo without any mods?
Nope...longest that can fit is 8800GTS

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Jun 11 2007, 06:35 PM)
f-atx..???

not hear b4...
socket 775..???or mobile..?
Flex-ATX ler...
Variation of the MATX... ~230 x 190 dimension if remembered correctly

Edit: Come to think of it.. there's an ECS MODT board (forgot model) that's around flex-atx dimension. 240 x 190 or something like that.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jun 12 2007, 12:17 AM
TSsniper on the roof
post Jun 12 2007, 11:01 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jun 12 2007, 10:29 AM)
problem is all shuttle size SFF is using flex-atx....If I want to replace it...I will have to find these size and internet dont have much info on flex-atx...maybe i need to drop by c-zone and see if they got anything
Shuttle is not flex-atx also and flex is not really a standard also. Confusing huh? tongue.gif

Flex ATX is roughly --> 230mm wide, 190mm long
Shuttle is very roughly --> 200mm wide, 240mm long

The only alternative if wanna fit into a shuttle case is the mini-itx. Even so, need to drill out all the mounting standoffs and add new ones cos the standoff layout is also different.

Edit: OR build-your-own lor... something like this. Not too hard to accomplish with acrylic..just need time niah.

http://aopen.jp/products/mb/IDID%20i345.html

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Jun 12 2007, 11:05 AM
TSsniper on the roof
post Jun 20 2007, 11:36 PM

23,414 posts

Behold!!!

Icute does SFF rclxms.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSsniper on the roof
post Jun 22 2007, 12:48 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(capix @ Jun 21 2007, 09:53 PM)
available in malaysia???
No idea...I just came across this in yahoo auction taiwan recently niah
TSsniper on the roof
post Sep 1 2007, 02:58 PM

23,414 posts

The tenor is damn huge lar. What's the point anyway?

For HTPC case...

SS LC10 or LC16 better

As a small case....

SS SG01
SS SG03
LL V300
LL PC-A05 ( not that much bigger really)

I don't really fancy the microfly due to the milo tin they use as material
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 4 2007, 01:23 PM

23,414 posts

Wow.... Icute is Malaysia's best brand 3 years in a row.

http://www.casepower.com.tw/english/

Actually I just wanna show this one... it's available in a lot of colors now.

http://www.icute.com.tw/english/iBox.htm

TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 4 2007, 01:59 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Oct 4 2007, 01:43 PM)
Not bad. Love the CF one.
What's the price in Taiwan?
NT1800 --> less than RM200
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 4 2007, 09:05 PM

23,414 posts

My SFF rig... Littleb1tch the Pron Rig

Booting up on HDTV 1080P

Up close.. cut some holes on the Morex case to let it breath. Else, this case will choke up anything higher than an EPIA.
I'm running a 2.33Ghz Mobile Core 2 Duo T7600G in this. Idle temps less than 40C.

And.. nekkid

TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 5 2007, 10:52 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Oct 4 2007, 09:05 PM)

Added on October 4, 2007, 9:12 pm
wow.....nice stuff rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
coz u how much ah..??
by d way...u from taiwan ah..?
Approximate prices lar...

Aopen 945GT mini-itx board with build in power supply--> around RM800
Morex case --> around RM250
T7600G --> Free Sample tongue.gif
512MB x 2 SODIMM --> Free Sample tongue.gif
DVD Super Multi slim --> Free sample tongue.gif
Mini-PCI TV tuner --> Free sample tongue.gif
SEAGATE 2.5" 120GB SATA --> Free sample tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 5 2007, 10:53 AM
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 5 2007, 02:00 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Oct 5 2007, 12:16 PM)
Sniper, where do you get your Aopen product frm? I call up a few distributor but they dont bring in SFF like Xcube and etc

Contact needed
My collegue bought for me from Japan.

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Oct 5 2007, 12:26 PM)
Hey,

Does anyone know if Galaxy's GeForce 8600GT OC edition would fit into the SFF Microfly casing?

How should one measure if a graphics card would be able to fit in the casing?
8600GT is not a big card.. of course it'll fit.
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 5 2007, 02:02 PM

23,414 posts

oh... speaking about Aopen.

For the kids... there's the new Optimus Prime shoe box

http://global.aopen.com/products_detail.as...=2612&mdstl=225

TSsniper on the roof
post Nov 25 2007, 09:22 AM

23,414 posts

Might be joining you guys soon
TSsniper on the roof
post Nov 25 2007, 11:08 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Nov 25 2007, 01:19 PM)
youre welcomed!! u r buying new casing haa?
Recently gatal again to get something smaller.. either a shuttle or matx.
TSsniper on the roof
post Nov 29 2007, 01:17 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 26 2007, 12:35 AM)
hhahah get a windly soldam micro case would be a nice one ..

Shuttle ok lah, I had one but didn't enjoy it much ... too cramp to do anything with it .. .
QUOTE(Strik3 @ Nov 26 2007, 09:29 AM)
Yo Olang Tua, mATX FTW!! mod a lil can fit 3rd party hsf...can fit 8800GT mar...hehe.
It's planned for the "away" rig... using old stuff.. E4400 + 7800GTX.

Still waiting for the shop's news on whether they can fix my old 17" monitor or not. I want to get a SG01 but gonna be hard to get approval from the mighty Mrs.Sniper as she insist that I should use back the old Akasa case for it. *Sigh*
TSsniper on the roof
post Dec 3 2007, 12:44 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Dec 2 2007, 10:34 PM)
self mod from a case or scratch ... that would be interesting ...

hehehe .. but Lian Li PC-A05 consider one of the smallest ATX case already ..

but I think it could be even smaller by 20% to 30%, however this would sacrifice the convenient of working space. .
My past couple of hours was spent looking at different dimension of cases out there in the market... so assuming no proprietory sized power supply are used.

PC-A05 class lian li's (there's also the G50 yada yada) are the smallest full ATX casings out there. The only slack thing is that it's about 8-9 cm longer than the average micro-atx casing

The average micro-ATX mid tower are about 360 x 180 x 415 in size

Smallest MATX case that take standard component is the SG03

Second smallest mini-tower MATX case that takes standard component is the.... Coolermaster Elite 340 (it's smaller than the TJ08)

edit: dizzy..these days have no idea wtf am I posting myself

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Dec 3 2007, 01:06 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0597sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:39 AM