7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.2, - Size doesn't matter.

E-J@1
post Mar 17 2007, 05:52 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(ksl279 @ Mar 17 2007, 04:38 PM)
share my new GC, 88GTX in SG01.... but have to remove HDD cage to fit in ... user posted image

damn shocking.gif seeing it makes me want it shocking.gif

removing the HDD cage isn't goin to be a problem to me, as i only use 1 HDD & 1 DVD-RW, so can mount the HDD in the 5" bay slot, but more concern on an intake fan sweat.gif

removing it = no intake fan la sad.gif so how? got any idea? don't tell me to put the intake fan on that top fan hole, prefer to let it be an exhaust fan nod.gif

hmm.gif i guess have to mount the intake fan on the side panel la sad.gif which also means modding required cry.gif
E-J@1
post Jun 21 2007, 12:08 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

wow, creative there, instead removable tray they did a stacker (like those hi-fi set tongue.gif )
E-J@1
post Jun 21 2007, 02:04 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Jun 21 2007, 10:13 AM)
Wow...nice casing...butttttt whats the point of having 2 layers? one nice thing i see is the 3 80mm holes for exhaust fans. The display on the front is a nice touch.
LOL...

cut the metal part above the proc area = can install tower type cooler

psu place above the graphic card area = nice rclxms.gif suck out all the heat generated by the graphic card

this case got lotsa fans, 3 x 80mm at the rear, 1 x 80mm at the front, 40mm/60mm at the hdd section thumbup.gif
E-J@1
post Jul 4 2007, 01:59 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 4 2007, 12:21 AM)
bro , how much ur casing cost u ?
i don't think he bought the case separately

that's a shuttle pc, comes in one set, not parts by parts smile.gif
E-J@1
post Jul 18 2007, 09:00 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(oldfox @ Jul 18 2007, 03:46 PM)
.... but the CPU temp still hard to reduce... aiksss
aiyo, don't expect the temp will nice la if u using SFF tongue.gif

if really wanna cool ur proc, go water cooling
tongue.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif cool.gif
E-J@1
post Jul 20 2007, 05:33 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(BuBuCai @ Jul 19 2007, 02:21 AM)
i wan the TS put tat picture tat casing anyone wanna sell off i wanna buy  rclxms.gif

tis one i wan tis model n colour oni

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v102/badkarma/taiwan-matx.jpg
QUOTE(BuBuCai @ July 19, 2007, 2:49 pm)
anyone got????
QUOTE(BuBuCai @ Jul 20 2007, 03:43 PM)
anyone offer me ma i wan tis casing hardly........ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Jul 20 2007, 02:16 PM)
You mean there's no active fan for the cooler ...  the PSU fan is the only one that do the air exhaust task ???
yeah, the psu fan is the only fan that does the air exhaust task doh.gif

u all know how slow psu's fan spins rite? doh.gif not enough to do the job laugh.gif

dat's why is gonnaa be hot in there, muhahaha tongue.gif
E-J@1
post Oct 18 2007, 11:29 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

ain't it better just to discuss it here hmm.gif

never mind, let just see how this thread goes laugh.gif
E-J@1
post Nov 13 2007, 11:09 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(se7enhafiz @ Nov 13 2007, 09:13 AM)
yeah gigaybte G33m ds2r is damn good..my e6600 es can go 440 fsb 8x multiplier..
some links about the µATX overclocling records:

-one C2D@4Ghz in matx? 6700@4Ghz by drazendead:
http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/7586/400tk1.jpg

-from pvhk:
http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/9969/3h02oe1.jpg

More than 4 Ghz with quad G0 from the members of d'HFR:

-Max screen q6600 G0@4.10ghz by Kyosh1ro with ga-g33m-ds2r (noctua nh12):
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=235933

-screen qx6850@4.2Ghz by drazendead sur ga-g33m-ds2r with water cooling system:
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=253519
E-J@1
post Dec 2 2007, 04:50 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Dec 2 2007, 04:19 PM)
but i just support matx. I want to know if there is SFF that support ATX mobo
bhahaha, ur term of SFF is way, way wrong la

SFF for sure ain't for ATX wink.gif

easy, if its an ATX - not SFF case laugh.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 17 2007, 04:14 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Dec 17 2007, 03:38 PM)
Howdy guys,

Im doing a small bulk for the fanboi of SFF:)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/592833

Drop by and have a look, I need your support to make it happen
hate to tell u this:

btw, that's a really god-damn-nice SFF

same design like SG03 but reversed mATX style or mBTX style drool.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif wub.gif

damn, i'm starting this ASUS SFF wub.gif
E-J@1
post Dec 22 2007, 12:45 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 22 2007, 12:11 PM)
The SG02 shud be < RM300. For the price, we can't build it with alu and targeting for entry level SFF customer.
blink.gif can't build it with alu blink.gif

what u mean?

i thought it was made from ABS & acrylic front panel, 1.5mm aluminum body (taken from Silverstone website)

plus the case is lighter than SG01

for sure it can be built from SECC

the weight reduction for this SG02 came from teh front panel, coz they built it from ABS & acrylic

SG01 front panel is heavy nod.gif

but the price is far differs a lot from SG01 & SG03 range!!!! why? whyyyyyyy? cry.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Dec 22 2007, 12:47 PM
E-J@1
post Jan 3 2008, 04:23 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

@ rsangel

get a modular psu

or

move back ur hdd to its original bay & then can sorok those psu cable in the 5" bay (then again the IDE problem comes back la doh.gif )

or

cut those unused psu cables, cut & shorten those use but hella long psu cables & sleeve all of em, cheapest move but will void ur warranty though unsure.gif

so either:
  1. modular psu (damn expensive)
  2. new SATA hdd (cheaper than those modular psu)
  3. mod ur psu (cheapest among all, void warranty --> but if using cap ayam psu, why not? laugh.gif )

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 3 2008, 04:23 PM
E-J@1
post Jan 3 2008, 05:19 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 3 2008, 04:57 PM)
lol... thxs for the advice and trick...

I think i will stick with the current setting and try mod and hide the psu extra sleeve on top of the dvdrom, after put up the cover, should be not so noticeable from the transparent windows....

now thinking to add some ccfl light... izzit possible?
impossible

where u wanna place the ccfl light?

the shortest one that i know of is 10cm rclxub.gif

where to put? 10cm!! i don't think there is a space for 10cm

maybe can consider putting leds in SG01-W thumbup.gif

refer here
E-J@1
post Jan 7 2008, 07:01 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jan 7 2008, 11:55 AM)
you have too!!! lol.... really don't like the way i hide my CCFL.... 30cm one haha..
u should have ask the pro modder here to custom make those LED like Allngap did for his mod

damn cheap & satisfaction guaranteed thumbup.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 12 2008, 02:07 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

@ jy14

bro, where u manage to find those blue cable tie base?

or u spray em into blue laugh.gif

often found black and white, no other color cry.gif

QUOTE(ocz @ Jan 12 2008, 04:41 AM)
No other heavy mod on a Small Form Factor case? hmm.gif  brows.gif
what is there to mod?

most SFF casing is already (mostly) perfect

95% ppl that using SFF for sure r not those high-end stuff user

only those 5% user using high-end stuff will be needing to mod the case for thermal issue (eg. water cooling)

or what ever issue wink.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 12 2008, 09:39 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Jan 12 2008, 06:48 PM)
Bro, if u refer to the pic above, i think its the normal white cable tie.

For the blue UV cable tie, I got it from another supplier in singapore who sells plastic cable wraps. Its UV re-active. I'll upload some pics of it soon. Now testing it out and will post some pics later on.
no dude, the blue cable tie base mount

E-J@1
post Jan 16 2008, 09:38 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

cool man

still need the price rolleyes.gif

as u mentioned earlier, its from SG rite?
E-J@1
post Mar 22 2008, 11:16 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Dec 22 2007, 12:11 PM)
The SG02 shud be < RM300. For the price, we can't build it with alu and targeting for entry level SFF customer.
so this is the case that u were talking about huh brows.gif

SilverStone SG02F

SG02-F outfitted with 12" long ATI Radeon HD 2900XTX 1GB GDDR4 (OEM version)

Graphic card length reference:
ATI Radeon HD 2900XTX 1GB GDDR4 (OEM version) - 12"
Leadtek Quadro FX 5600 1.5GB GDDR3 - 12"
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 Ultra/GTX - 10.5"
ATI Radeon HD 3870X2 - 10.5 "
ATI Radeon HD 2900XT - 9.5"
NVIDIA GeForce 8800GS/GT/GTS - 9"
ATI Radeon HD 3870/3850 - 9 "
E-J@1
post Apr 16 2008, 04:07 AM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 16 2008, 12:39 AM)
help help ,anybody know tat xqbox 902 can fit thermaltake ruby orb or not ? my casing is modded,which is previously used by wallawey,and i see got ppl mount blue orb inside,but they using amd mobo,the socket is quite low and close to middle on the mobo,but intel mobo socket are quite top,so i scare after i put ruby orb on it,it will make me cannot close the case,help
take a ruler

measure it urself hands.gif

how wide is the ruby orb? 12cm is it?

make sure the proc socket is in the middle of the measurement (6cm)
E-J@1
post Apr 16 2008, 10:07 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(wallawey @ Apr 16 2008, 11:03 AM)
blue orb can fit in 902. it have same dimension with ruby orb. so that i think ruby orb oso fit in. i have to mod the casing coz maxorb have higher dimension than blue orb.  icon_rolleyes.gif
unless u got the same exact mode with xk2 then only u opinion is applicable on this grumble.gif

different mobo have different socket location

i doubt u can fit a cooler of 12cm width on mobo that have its socket near to the side panel of the case hands.gif

QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 16 2008, 07:24 PM)
but bro,ur mobo is amd,amd socket position is lower than intel socket hmm.gif today i try to put a 12cm casing fan on the socket to agak agak the size problem,the casing fan over the top of the mobo,and wallawey,the qbox 902 is only one side transparent or 2 side ? i not yet got chance to see the casing coz i still exam  blush.gif
correcto thumbup.gif

like i said before

measure ur proc socket, how wide is it

let say 4cm, take a ruler, measure it by placing the proc socket in the middle of that 12cm measurement

that means u must have at least 4cm on the left & another 4cm on the right of the socket

why 4cm? just to be on the safe side smile.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0828sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:23 PM