QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 25 2008, 07:32 AM)
haha, wait till u c the price. Another SFF to be considered is the Antec P180 Mini. But the price is just RM 100 difference from the super mid tower version, makes it too expensive for a sff that uses full SECC.
Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.2, - Size doesn't matter.
Sep 25 2008, 09:29 AM
824 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: P J |
Sep 26 2008, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Sep 25 2008, 01:40 PM) Noler bro, won't b able to sell this wan, coz better take the mid tower version since price difference is too minor. Unless u like it's cute looks. haha madman: Nice Pci card, upload some pics soon. |
Sep 30 2008, 09:58 AM
hypermax: Y dun u consider the COolermaster 541 as an alternative to the TJ08 ?
http://www.coolermaster.com/products/produ...tbcate=17&id=27 I'm not sure about the black color version, but i built 1 using the silver unit for my gf, the front mesh is black though, and the front panel is made of alu. Nice to the touch, below RM 150 for the price. Its in inverted ATX for, everything looks good for me, just the only complain is the HDD hardly gets proper cooler. Have to put additional fan to blow it. I think some CM sellers will have stock for it like moderno, me and ngbh, others might not have this option. |
Oct 1 2008, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 1 2008, 11:43 AM) the orb is a downright lousy cooler. Scythe Shuriken and Zipang are simple as that cause look at the construction of that thing. there isnt anything special besides the colour and the LED i know scythe has a few low profile heatsinks now Here's something i'm looking forward from Thermalright: http://www.pcgameshardware.de/aid,645245/N...ticle_id=645245 I saw it in ads over in Custompc mag yesterday, surely suitable for HTPC, and with 6 sexy heatpipes |
Oct 1 2008, 02:27 PM
Its true that both Scythe are not very
For the blue orb, actually, its quite a good cooler considering the price and it's size for a SFF. At least i think its worth the effort to cool most proc sufficiently on oc. But the downside is just the noise from its fan, coz in SFF / HTPC, noise level should b kept to the minimal in my opinion. |
Oct 1 2008, 03:09 PM
hypermax: Yeah got it recently, but my m-atx board not working properly, so have to get a new wan 1st. Might try on a full atx to compare with other coolers that i have at the moment.
xk2 : TR is expensive, but worth of the price for the finishing that u get. I'm amazed to hear that the TRUE beats sunbeam CCF after lapped. |
Oct 3 2008, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(jvjh666 @ Oct 2 2008, 04:36 PM) Haha, the directors will eat radiator for breakfast, pumps for lunch and waterblocks for dinner. hahaBy the way, anyone using WC in SFF bsides hollowbean and Doom ? I'm thinking to sacrifice my ODD for the TT Bigwater 760i. Wonder how's the temp will b like. Any advice ? *Edit: added "Doom" This post has been edited by jy14: Oct 3 2008, 02:49 PM |
Oct 5 2008, 03:01 AM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 4 2008, 01:41 AM) Stay away from tt Wah, i'm kinda noob in WC still bro. hahaha, planning for it, not sure yet, but i read in the atomic mag from aussie, they mentioned that this TT Big Water 760i is better in performance compared to the Swiftech Compact H20 120, 220 in terms of performance for quad-core. Their best unit in the review was the coolermaster aquagate max. For small loop,do:Laing DDC with Top,T Line + Fillport or DDC Res,CPU block,thinnest radiator(MCR120?) |
Oct 7 2008, 10:04 AM
OC4/3 : Noted ur advice. THanks for the time.
kujaboyde: So bro, when we get to see ur 7s ? |
Jan 25 2009, 04:23 PM
Hi guys,
long time no spam here oledi. I've tested some G31 recently, i find the asus p5kpl-vm is not bad for oc and putting in the suitable components to make it a good htpc. firstly, the arrangement of the slots allows u to use the creative fatal1ty pci-e x1 sound card, a dual slot powerful gc and add on a tv card. And the bios allows good oc options too. Need to add in the info that it supports 45nm quaddies too. However, bad news is that it only has 2 ram slots (but 4gb of ram is sufficient for htpc i guess). And lack of a ieee 1394 socket or port(if u need it). Also tested a g31 from abit, stay away from it if u wanna oc, bios options is really poor. After cny will b testing the ggb version. So far, another board that i came across with superb features is the G41 chipset for the new chipset range. I'm talking exclusively based on my supplier's info and also information found from the websites. Aim for the gigabyte's G41 and the model must have the "F" in the name, coz only this version has the full x16 pci-e slot and it contains the following: This mobo will excites most users. RM 3XX price range and it has everything except the kitchen sink. Literally everything, from good bios for oc to pci-e x16 (not sure 1.1 or 2.0 though), build-in onboard gc, soundcard, gbit lan and ieee1394. The layout is also decent and with 4 ram slots too. Sadly, stocks will only arrive after cny, so cnot play it over the cny holiday. |
| Change to: | 0.0374sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:51 AM |