7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.2, - Size doesn't matter.

E-J@1
post Jan 8 2007, 11:46 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jan 8 2007, 07:24 AM)
make one!

http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/3240/img0154vg5.th.jpg[/img][/url]
not so bomb liao,rm430 only cash n carry biggrin.gif
make one!!! even u make one but can't 100% same like sugo design cry.gif

btw, where did u get the case for that price onli, cause found one in the bulk section selling for RM500 cry.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 9 2007, 12:42 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jan 8 2007, 05:16 PM)
who said 100%? im satisfied with inner black colour ...that's all..all black laugh.gif
LYP got mah that price brows.gif
for me it's the front design that comes to me first, no point having interior or side panel or rear so damn good but the front panel so fugly shakehead.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 9 2007, 09:08 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(frozenthrone @ Jan 9 2007, 02:20 AM)
what is the cheapest mini atx casing sell at lyp?
u looking for m-atx case or like desktop case (sff) blink.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 9 2007, 09:48 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(alobae @ Jan 9 2007, 09:30 AM)
guys

me also looking for micro atx tower case

not SFF coz it too compact  tongue.gif hard for air to flow~
QUOTE(frozenthrone @ Jan 9 2007, 02:20 AM)
what is the cheapest mini atx casing sell at lyp?
check in the case recommendation & discussion thread laugh.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 12 2007, 06:48 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

sorry for the double post doh.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 12 2007, 06:57 PM
E-J@1
post Jan 12 2007, 06:52 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(alobae @ Jan 12 2007, 11:41 AM)
im looking for micro atx casing with front n rear 12cm fan
n also transparent side panel lor

btw juz tumpang dat thread 2 times lor  tongue.gif
u want a m-atx case with 120mm fan front & rear + transparent window!!!

look no further, here's the case u looking for:

Silverstone Temjin TJ-08 ::Link::

this case = removable mobo tray + 120mm front & rear fan + window side panel drool.gif

the window version are only available at Performance-PCs.com, try to ask Kingmaker-20 for this version, who knows maybe got here aslo brows.gif

QUOTE(jetkiat @ Jan 12 2007, 01:37 PM)
i never c that woh...front and rear 12cm....waht is the reason u want this ah..???
if i found than inform u lahhh
hhehehhe (2 times tumpang king...  )
i also thought never find any m-atx case with 120mm fan fornt & rear... then scroll around Silverstone case, found it icon_idea.gif but the case cost a bomb = RM400 shakehead.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 13 2007, 12:05 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(alobae @ Jan 12 2007, 10:57 PM)
waaa thx for da info

all specs dat i wan are there in dat TJ08..very tempting  drool.gif

except dat da price make me wanna  mega_shok.gif
no problem, just wanna share my most wanted case list, as last time i almost purchase this casing, then thought it hard & long, decided to get a Lian Li (but not m-atx case la) laugh.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 13 2007, 12:11 AM
E-J@1
post Jan 14 2007, 10:45 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jan 14 2007, 09:04 PM)
nope. broke into my condo.

bugger.

so, any suggestion on the mobo?

( and yes, the microfly is tempting...)
what's ur budget anyway? hard for us to recommend u without stating ur budget range, well i would recommend u to go fot Silverstone SuGo drool.gif

mobo suggestion??? hhmmm, tell us ur system lor, AMD or Intel wink.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 15 2007, 01:55 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jan 15 2007, 01:13 AM)
yeah. but now after seeing the prices, suddenly the pentium D is looking mighty interesting.

i spend a bit less, can spend a bit more on graphics card and stuff.

Asus or gigabyte?
what??? shocking.gif u planning to use Pentium D in a SFF casing, do u a cooler in my mind, if not ur sff goin to a sff oven laugh.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 15 2007, 07:24 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jan 15 2007, 05:16 AM)
uh.......D is THAT hot ka?  cry.gif  blink.gif
due to budget restrains, i am thinking of, at most, getting the 6400.
IF i get the pentium D, any suggestion for a QUIET, cool HSF?
i tried using Pentium D once b4 i sold it to sHawTY, using in a m-atx case, the temp for the proc is 62 celcius (Idle) & 72 celcius (Load), using original HSF

try to ask other forumer here who has used Pentium D, that's the normal temp for Pentium D as it's a Heat Produce King till today laugh.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 15 2007, 05:07 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jan 15 2007, 12:06 PM)
question = how much is the lian li casing? silverstone casing?

also, most games nowadays needs at least 2.0GHz to function right?
so the 6300 is pretty much usless even though its a very good performer? at least for a gamer?

thx SFF!

p.s.: once SFF, always will think SFF biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
lol, those 2.0 can't be use for comparison these days... doh.gif
those speed rate are useless when comparing with different type of proc, if what u said is true then Pentium D is far better than Core2 Duo lor, cause the lowest Pentium D is 2.8 while the highest Core2Duo is 2.8 (core2 Extreme), then Pentium D 3.0 are better than Core2 Extreme 2.8 shakehead.gif

see the above chart, can u spot the Pentium D model 960, not even near Core2 Duo E6400 laugh.gif

& bout that 2.0 thingy to play game, E6300 is enough la, in fact it's more than enough, u should be more concern bout ur vga, Google a lot my friend wink.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 16 2007, 12:52 PM
E-J@1
post Jan 16 2007, 01:14 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jan 16 2007, 12:55 AM)
oh....then i AM ketinggalan zaman. D:

ok, i was thinking along these lines:

C2D 6300
Asus P5V-VM DH WIF
1.5GB ram
120+300 GBs HDD
either a 1650 or a 1950
microfly ( or a lian li if i am impatient)
any more suggestions?
all i can recommend for u the casing as this is the casing recommendation thread, for ur other hadware please ask in the hardware thread nod.gif

for casing = lian li cause u can mount four 5" bay drive & two 3.5" bay drive, that the only advantage i spot from microfly, others pros/cons can't tell u cause i also dunno, maybe our forumer here who owns one of the casing can give the pros/cons for em,

but one thing i'm curious is ur vga, why 1650 or 1950? what a big performance gap between them, i mean 1650 for mainstream while 1950 is high end? usually ppl would asking to recommend them between two similar card lor like 1950 or 7950 rclxub.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 16 2007, 01:39 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(seaotter @ Jan 16 2007, 01:21 AM)
haha. well, i know this is the casing recomendation thread, but its not wrong to just mention it right? :3

i would liek to also know any other choices i have for SFF casings if anyone can mention any.

about the VGA, i am #1 a loyal ATI user #2 its a personal preference. i think being in the mid point is a bit better than have to rush to the top, no?
Silverstone Sugo??? laugh.gif but this case cost a bomb shocking.gif

yup being in the mid point is better than have to rush to the top, it's not like there is 500 games nor a game sets minimum requirement to use high end vga to be able to play it nod.gif 1650 is a mid point vga, enough for those mainstream user...

but 1950, this card is the mid point in the best of the best card around, for example conroe is the world fastest proc, u can opt to go for the high end (Core2 Extreme) or mid range (E6300) that's why i'm curious bout ur vga, one card for mainstream while the other for enthusiast, it's like recommending a u to go for conroe or pentium 4/athlon laugh.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 16 2007, 01:44 AM
E-J@1
post Jan 17 2007, 12:52 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

@ alobae

have u purchase the Siverstone casing sweat.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 18 2007, 02:10 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

the casing looks tempting, but sadly the cd-rom drive is restricted, is it possible to change to another party drive? blink.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 18 2007, 11:04 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(pcphobic @ Jan 18 2007, 10:51 PM)
I think the CD ROM can be any brand as once u open the casing, u can change the CD-ROM drive and add in 2 SATA Hard Disk.

U can find out more from http://hq1.shuttle.com/products_page03.jsp?PLLI=12&PI=78
As for mods, I don't have the time. I have seen ppl mod the case by cutting a square hole in front under the CD-rom drive and fit in a small LCD screen.

Here are some images

It uses only one fan at the front ( around 92mm diameter )

My only complain is that the Power Supply Unit occasionally gives out a buzzing sound which i find it irritating.
lol, i know we can change the cd-rom into any brand, but i don't think u can eject the drive, see ur eject button on the casing, it's on the right side, all dvd-rw eject button are placed on the bottom liao laugh.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 18 2007, 11:06 PM
E-J@1
post Jan 24 2007, 01:58 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

damn drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif Silverstone really did it this time, i think i'll be leaving the Lian Li league very soon cry.gif laugh.gif

is this case already for grab? or just another prototype? can't spot it in their official web site, really gonna but it this time drool.gif it's like a dream come true

if anybody know where can get this locally, please tell me drool.gif

btw, after seeing the dimension reminds me bout Lian Li PC-A05 ::Link::

their width & height are quite similar, accept for their depth hmm.gif not to mention it can fit ATX board + those high end tower heatsink rclxms.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 24 2007, 08:32 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

ai ai ai guys, know where can get em brows.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 27 2007, 02:02 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

halo, i really newbie about this SFF thingy & thinking building one too...

so here's my questions:
1. if using Conroe E6600 in Sugo, will i face cooling problem, assuming using stock cooler? (btw i not going to OC it) hmm.gif
2. what's the max size of vga can fit into Sugo??? (just wanna know) hmm.gif

E-J@1
post Jan 27 2007, 10:02 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(ksl279 @ Jan 27 2007, 04:56 PM)
1. Shld not be a problem coz im confident with  SUGO ventilation sys, you can also install a cross fan for exhaust.

2. Can't answer, will try on 88GTS next mth when mid-range card available on shelf...  unsure.gif
thanx for the support....

planning to get it around CNY brows.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:37 PM