LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

steventanz
post Jun 24 2015, 10:03 AM

247 posts

Just book a Vios 1.5G from Toyota Serdang branch last Sunday. Hopefully the service from SA there is good. Still waiting for him to call on the loan process and everything else.
steventanz
post Jun 24 2015, 10:09 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 24 2015, 10:06 AM)
who are you dealing with?

I used to deal with Janet from this Serdang Raya branch. She's good.
Nope. I booked it from another guy Henry.
Should have read this thread first before booking.
Now hoping everything goes smoothly sweat.gif
steventanz
post Jun 24 2015, 10:27 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 24 2015, 10:20 AM)
how much discount?
same as some who have got it here..8k + 500 service voucher
steventanz
post Jun 24 2015, 10:52 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 24 2015, 10:33 AM)
so nice... when i bought for the first batch i just got 500 lol.. but since this car so problematic i sold it off

downpayment no need pay liao lo... got free dvd and free tint right? all together worth more than 10k++ ~
haha..yes! tongue.gif

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 24 2015, 10:43 AM)
as long as you got the thing you want, then its good enough la~
yeap..hope to get it as soon as possible biggrin.gif

steventanz
post Jun 24 2015, 11:09 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 24 2015, 11:04 AM)
around 1 yr+ i use and sold it off (trade in value and i lost around 20k) for one year usage... u say RV is good? nah nah!

wasted 4k-5k km mileage off and go to service centre included rectify, claim new parts, testing, etc.. lol u can imagine that

claim 2 sets infamous lower arm problem for most of latest vios kruk kruk undercarriage sound when u go through bump

claim 4 sets infamous engine mounting problem kluk kluk sound uneven road somewhere below driver's dashboard

claim 2 sets of steering wheel .. leather not so smooth and kind of peel off effects

claim infamous roof insulation like milo tin during raining

claim HU console cover

claim steering rack

claim signal switch

claim spiral cable

claim whole set of alarm motherboard + 2 keyless system (worth more than 5k)

and many more many more many more .... all in all, the parts i claimed worth more than rm30K

so u say this car??? lol.... thats why they are giving so many $$$ discount because they know their car got so much problem...

till now the infamous engine mounting + lower arm still haven't settle yet.. imagine that u get new car and got sound coming out from undercarriage .... the kruk kruk sound will be more obvious during rainy days... or when u spray some hose water directly into lower arm bush... its like the lower arm isn't waterproof ... lol...

but better than honda city lo.. many of honda city users claim 10k mileage gearbox already start leaking..

and guess what after i almost brought this case to court, the higher ranking officer fly to my area and negotiate with me ... i buy another new car with them and they gave me special offer for around 15k+

meaning i lost overall 5k+ one year usage.

if i bring this to court, they have to do full buyback since they cannot repair/rectify problems caused during warranty coverage under consumer laws
wei..your scaring me now sad.gif
steventanz
post Jun 25 2015, 04:39 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jun 24 2015, 04:14 PM)
To all potential vios buyers... please read all the complaints from first post before you purchase this lousy B segment vehicle

you can google it, you can read this thread from first post, you can read comments/complaints from toyota facebook

i attached with latest screenshot of users complaining VIOS from toyota facebook

Please forward this to your potential friends buyers.. make no REGRETS! add in a little money and save your headache! choose the RIGHT vehicle!

Complaining to consumer tribunal wont do you any good because the value of the vehicle is about 70-90k+ .. you need to register the case at court if you want Toyota attention + some $$$ as lawyer fees
so would you say Honda City is better than Vios?
steventanz
post Jun 26 2015, 01:01 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 26 2015, 10:07 AM)
Well said bro. So, for new Vios owners, do take note on the points few of us highlighted here. The end decision still goes back to yourself whether its the and acceptable car to you in any means.
yeap point noted from everyone here smile.gif
steventanz
post Jul 2 2015, 11:43 PM

247 posts

Hey guys, i installed the pedal lock on my vios when i got it from SA. Didnt really test it on the spot. When i went back, found out that even when i pull the lock already, im still able to push start the car after pressing the pedal. Called SA and he says that since this is plug and play, the function is to prevent thief from getting access to your wiring to push start the car. So if you have the remote on your hand, you still can push start the car even after u lock it. If want those really cannot push start one need those cut the wiring type which might void the warranty of the car. Just wanna know if its true? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by steventanz: Jul 2 2015, 11:47 PM

0.0458sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:13 AM