LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

lovesick_joe
post Jan 11 2014, 10:57 AM

237 posts

Did my glass coating smile.gif
Personally, i feel satisfy even after raining without/ less dirty then before

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.7...86687868&type=1

lovesick_joe
post Jan 11 2014, 12:59 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Noblebrasca @ Jan 11 2014, 12:02 PM)
Wow, looks nice! How much do they charge ?  hmm.gif
RM800

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jan 11 2014, 12:16 PM)
Im more interested with the kits!

Nice!!

Mind to share where u fit it, and how much does it cost?
I imported my self... sweat.gif

lovesick_joe
post Jan 24 2014, 12:27 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 24 2014, 11:38 AM)
just now i open tyre and see upper rubber lower arm is like "kemek" i suspect the rubber is the culprit.. will sent to SC again this afternoon check
I just hope this problem can be fix...

I'm sick with the sound on the right side too when on uneven road... Haiz...

Sad
lovesick_joe
post Mar 12 2014, 11:33 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(loon1386 @ Mar 11 2014, 06:51 PM)
Dear all, just send my car for 5k service at kepong sc , and at the same time raise 2nd complaint on the knocking issue . Once again they just renut and apply lubricant on it without changing any parts. The knocking sound still appear when drive through very uneven road but no sound already when go over bump.

Any members here get solution from sc besides just applying lubricant and renut on it ?

Wondering will it works if send email to hq and ask them more concern on this case as this is the common issue for vios 13
Next time... try service at Selayang sc...

I did my service there for 10k... I can say their service is good.

Even the SA hand a ride with me to rectify the problem.

lovesick_joe
post Mar 13 2014, 10:43 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(loon1386 @ Mar 12 2014, 12:15 PM)
Hi dude
May I know do u face the lower arm / knocking sound ? Any solutions from selayang sc ?  Kindly advice thanks
I dunno y my knocking sound suddenly gone.

After service, had a ride with the SA to rectify it. But cant hear anything...

Plus, mine already change to 17' rim... They still entertain me with the knocking sound.
(They can just give excuse by saying i already chance my rim, so got sound is normal)

I think they will do their best to help.

No harm trying with them. At least better the Cheras Service Center

Moreover, is less crowded there/ less car
lovesick_joe
post Apr 19 2014, 10:53 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(sky1223 @ Apr 18 2014, 12:05 PM)
im owner of quartz brown too...

After wax it with "turtle wax',the color look like more sharp and nice....

anybody got complain or know the ori gps that toyota use ???is very outdate man
Currently, in the market there is a cable call "mirror link"

It link from ur smart phone screen to ur HU screen. But i not sure will it work with original HU.

Maybe u can drop by any accessory shop for enquirer.

If it works, then u can use ur Waze on the screen & no worry about updating the map.
lovesick_joe
post Apr 30 2014, 10:38 AM

237 posts

After reading all of the comment on petrol...

I'm so sad... mine RM70 go 350-360 then the light start blinking...

I wonder, y my petrol light start to show when on 2nd last bar... ???

Does anyone here also same as mine?

This post has been edited by lovesick_joe: Apr 30 2014, 10:38 AM
lovesick_joe
post Jun 10 2014, 03:04 PM

237 posts

Hi guys,

Do u guys notice, there is HEAT when u drive around for 30 minutes?

The HEAT is located beside ur handbreak area. I found out because my phone always place there...

Did anyone complain to SC before?
lovesick_joe
post Jun 10 2014, 04:04 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jun 10 2014, 03:46 PM)
same here, your referring to the small gap next to handbrake right?

according to SA, this happens because the exhaust pipe is underneath it, hence the heat transferring up.

But it can be solved by applying heat insulator beneath the housing upon floor soundproof process.
Thanks for explaining...

lovesick_joe
post Jun 11 2014, 02:50 PM

237 posts

My report just after finish 20k service...

SA ask me to change my break fluid for 20K service...

After driving for 20k, i do notice my cooler water has drop by half tank.

They say, only can add on cooler & No water.

Well, now i'm waiting for official reply by them about other things.

This post has been edited by lovesick_joe: Jun 11 2014, 03:00 PM
lovesick_joe
post Jun 19 2014, 01:54 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jun 18 2014, 05:24 PM)
today i was driving on the highway at about 110-120 km/h, my vios felt like it was floating.

is there any way to make it more stable? don't want to suddenly fly off road.
Mine with 17", after adding it... It wont float + more stable...

If u wan really stable, add bars & change suspension

Just back from PG -KL yesterday, driving around 140-160km/h... No problem
lovesick_joe
post Jun 19 2014, 03:54 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(BraxtonJunYann @ Jun 19 2014, 02:51 PM)
But in terms of pickup, using 17' lose alot of pickup sad.gif
With limited 1.5 engine... What can u expect wooo...

If wan pick up, add-on those performance parts...

Is just a Vios... If u wan performance with 17" rim & stable... VW Polo/GOLF... smile.gif

Everyone got their own preferences... See what u wan with ur car...

lovesick_joe
post Jul 1 2014, 10:30 AM

237 posts

Received a call from selayang Sc on the follow-up complain.

Still can't give me an answer for the solution or by Yes/NO

1) Root sound proof parts coming soon * Solved

2) Handbreak area HEAT... No answer even they have identify the problem

3) Door swing should be 3 step opening... Loose... No answer.

I'm forcing them to give me an Official Letter can the issue be fix or "Is Like That". Been fed-up with their attitude with " Is lIke That"
lovesick_joe
post Jul 31 2014, 10:15 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Js23 @ Jul 30 2014, 11:02 PM)
Hi Js23,

From your experiences, which HU is worth to buy?

As some picture look similar & the price got a big gab also some with similar function.

My requirement for HU as per below,

1) HU with Mininum button on the right or left side

2) Support Mirror Link, so i can use it for my GPS

3) Support reserve camera.

I got no plan to improve my audio system. Just need dedicate player. I dun mind China brand as long as is reliable & screen quality is good.

Thank you
lovesick_joe
post Aug 8 2014, 10:13 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Aug 7 2014, 05:55 PM)
I'm really torn apart. Alot of people have been telling me to get G. My own brother also ask me to get G. But I do not fancy the auto start button (can I know how reliable it is?) and the leather seat (very hot when exposed under sun). But I do like the 4 disc brakes and the better quality front windshield.
From my opinion, just follow ur heart...

If i'm choosing for E & G... I will have taken G...

G has much more better accessory then E plus since u having 5k discount. Y not...

Although, i'm driving J... Oppppssss...

lovesick_joe
post Aug 8 2014, 10:15 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(TRUENO @ Aug 7 2014, 10:41 PM)
hi i new here  laugh.gif just get my new vios manual j spec biggrin.gif got any good service centre recomand near kepong or kl?
I did my service at Selayang UMW... service is good...

Plus they order & install my root sound proof within few weeks.

0.0497sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:47 AM