LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
babygrand123
Jan 16 2014, 04:11 AM
QUOTE(Berserker @ Jan 13 2014, 10:14 PM) Finally managed to install the Toyota Double DIN player from Pioneer. Installing it was PITA especially unscrewing the bracket holder from the old player. Sound quality and bass definitely better than the stock player. The stock speaker for G spec is already good enough to produce the bass and treble. Streaming BT Audio from my N4 using Google Play Music and equalizer setting turn ON in phone can produce richer deeper bass.. The rattling sound at the dashboard is also gone after I install this player.  Bro u really pro any photo or step how u DIY the player installation because i intended to DIY also but i scare the socket just doesn't match with my J spec player socket head? please advice
babygrand123
Jan 16 2014, 09:56 PM
update :
Vios 2009 J Spec manual milleage 110K +++
1) During warantty perior claims (FOC) - full set rubber door trim inner and outter part (Wind Noise) - one set Lower arm (got sound whenever go over hump) - 6 piece of tyres (worn out outer part but still slightly worn out after install camber at both front side) - AC blower (Chit Chit sound) - Not managed to claim full set absorber as for now no leaking and working in good condition !!!! So durable !!!! because it was a comman problem asorber leaking during my batch !!!!!
2) Engine performance like mad cow so many power waiting you to take !!!
3) FC is brilliant i guess no B segment car can beat vios !!!! (bear in mind my vios is manual)
4) All electronic device working fine and tip top condition as well as the interior stuff
Cons
1) when speed above 110km car is floating and steering very loose but can over come this by full load of 4 adult passenger
2) Sound proof is bad especially roof top when raining is just like atap zink !!!!
3) Air cond as not cool as proton wira during start up
4) Toyota original car paint is very very thin and not a par with current City standard
Conclusion : If u ask me looking for cheap maintanance, FC king, Good engine performance and DURABLE bullent proof car !!!!!!! This is the car you looking for !!!!!!! So there is a reason there why Toyota still the NO 1 global car !!!!!!!!!!!! thank you for spending time to reading my true story . Salam Satu Kangkung Sia !!!!
babygrand123
Mar 19 2014, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Mar 19 2014, 02:55 PM) hi, need advice here. i'm getting a new vios soon, and the salesperson recommend me to do tinting with 3m. 1) titanium 5mil black/green/gold (Solar and Safety), RM700 after discount 2) arctic black/green/gold (solar only), rm600 after discount infra red - 66% uv - 99% visible light - 50% tser - 66% 5 years warranty. is it worth it? or there are other better specs? #edit: forgot to mention, both also in house brand. TSER is 66% but IRR just only 66% sound not right at somewhere !!!!
babygrand123
Mar 20 2014, 09:34 PM
New City all the way come like cyclone wave still considering vios ????
babygrand123
Aug 1 2014, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(leonardoloh @ Jul 31 2014, 08:29 PM) Dear all, my vios 2003 has encountered weak cranking when starting engine since early of this year. It takes longer time for me to crank the engine. I need to turn key and hold it longer before i start the engine/ at least try twice to start my engine. Basically, I have changed my spark plug, oil filter and air filter every 10000km. Recently, I have changed my car battery but still face the same problem. Does anyone face the same problem? Bro try to add relay for good cranking mostly old car will be facing this kind of problem and i think it won't cost u more than RM35 ringgit.
babygrand123
Aug 28 2014, 07:30 PM
I am previous gen dugong owner also facing krok krok sound when go over the bump but after replace one set lower arm by sc. No sound appear after 4 year now ++++. Thanks
babygrand123
Feb 3 2015, 12:16 PM
Dear Vios second gen user,
I just replaced sony U35U USB player yesterday but the FM reception is very bad if compare ori stock Fujitsu CD player. Anyone encounter the same problem as mine? How to fix it? or the Sony USB player itself got problem? Very frustrated paid money just to get FM problem. Thanks for the feedback!!!!
babygrand123
Feb 11 2015, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(my plumred @ Feb 10 2015, 10:11 PM) Replacing front brake pad for my 2004 vios today at RM 165.00 per set. Ori. Is it too much? Wow so lasting