LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
Hamsapguy
Jan 15 2014, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 05:24 PM) dunno. the mechanic just use some sort of spanna and tighten. then its done. im not expert in car and dunno which part is which part but i told him lower arm then he tighten nut only. so there's no more sound after it's tighten now? i guess i have to call my mech to do the same instead of relying on sc.
Hamsapguy
Jan 15 2014, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 05:41 PM) 100% no more sound. I go through same road same bump same speed , confirm no more sound. U also face this prob? ur car spec? mine all prob solved. now only find solution when i take full turn left when reverse in morning and turn back normal then got "krak" sound... afterwards no more liao. only happen one time every morning / or when car cools down. e spec got like rattling 'thud' sound like something loose behind the dash or bumper whenever go through specific type of humps. This post has been edited by Hamsapguy: Jan 15 2014, 05:43 PM
Hamsapguy
Jan 15 2014, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 05:47 PM) mine is from front... urs behind? maybe tighten nut for lower arm rear lo.. Its front
Hamsapguy
Jan 15 2014, 09:09 PM
New gen got rear arb already i read some where
Hamsapguy
Jan 15 2014, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 15 2014, 09:26 PM) Anti roll bar
Hamsapguy
Jan 16 2014, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(brothercheong @ Jan 15 2014, 10:51 PM) is it true 2nd and 1st gen vios no rear stabilizer bar? i saw the website the current gen suspension has rear stabiliser not sure bout 1st gen but 2nd gen yes, coz i installed it myself........................ bloody hard too. have to take out tires, unscrew the both absorber nuts then mount it.
Hamsapguy
Feb 7 2014, 01:55 PM
guys do take note on your car's disc size if you are on this batch with the new grille models, do you notice your car front disc is smaller than those older batch models This post has been edited by Hamsapguy: Feb 7 2014, 01:55 PM
Hamsapguy
Oct 27 2014, 09:03 AM
front engine kurk sound dont think they able to fix it upon warranty, went countless times they say cant duplicate the sound. problem is all the service center surrounding area dont have a correct pothole to reduplicate the sound.
Hamsapguy
Oct 27 2014, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Oct 27 2014, 09:13 AM) find a thin roadbump and fly across it at 30kmh and the sound will present. make sure the roadbump is those thin and high ones. already tried those on balakong service center ones, nope doent come out one more thing, did you guys notice your disc brake is smaller than those before FL for the dugong model? This post has been edited by Hamsapguy: Oct 27 2014, 09:42 AM
Hamsapguy
Oct 28 2014, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 27 2014, 09:07 PM) Hi guys, I just bought a vios G spec. It comes with keyless push start button. Just wanna ask, how if the push start button spoilt? How to start engine? And also, how to unlock or lock car if the remote spoilt? the salesguy should teach you on the 'how to' if those happens.
Hamsapguy
Nov 11 2014, 09:25 AM
those planning to get vios, advise look further, too many issues for mine and seems like newer gen also having some of the same issue, mine is E spec mid of 2013. went in and out of the service center numerous times.
1 engine area knocking sound when go through humps -sc claims cant replicate it at their site several times
2 rattling side mirror, plastic sound -slipping lotsa papers inbetween the hu to reduce the noise, went outside workshop they screw it harder, seems it was not screw properly.
3 head unit rattling or creaking when go uneven roads -slipping lotsa papers inbetween the hu to reduce the noise, it gets worse when after under sun
4 rear bonnet area got metal rattling when go yellow lines, or music with bass - sc cant find fault, i have to put rubber tube in between the metal to prevent the sound
5 rear suspension creaking -changed recently and it came back 1month later, took me 3 weeks to fix it at sc.
6 alarm trigger itself for no reason -cant find the fault or replicate at sc
7 side door plastic rattling - sc cant do anything, i put in lotsa dbl sided tape in between the metal and plastic
8 fuse blown on 1st day of getting car -have to pay the sc to fix it, not under warranty
9 passenger side compartment rattling -slipping lotsa dbl sided tape inbetween to reduce the noise, sc cant fix it. it's due to the plastic material used, once it gets heated under sun it goes droopy and the sound comes again.
10 my gear indicator can go 'blank' sometimes, i have to put it to N and D again for it to show up. - cant replicate at sc
11 floaty sensation car waving out of lane itself even when your steering is dead on straight -it's part of the design, car cant handle 100kmph+ i've already checked the alignment,balancing countless times and it'a also due to the power steering too light, to reduce the sensation, feather hold the steering, dont grip it.
12 2013+ disc brake is smaller than the older gen from what i measured.
if you dont mind ochestra of rattling sound go ahead and buy then. i know some people dont mind.
This post has been edited by Hamsapguy: Nov 11 2014, 09:50 AM