LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
Js23
Jul 16 2014, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jul 16 2014, 08:19 PM) Yea. Pls try I still have 3000km more till my next service. The sc oso told me that if I still have the issue , they will replace the mount. Now they only tighten my current mount, so far I think no sound. where is the knocking sound from?
kelvencck
Jul 16 2014, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 16 2014, 07:46 PM) Perhaps me and RoxyMunky should go claimed new and give it a try ?  Mine also same.. Replaced new mounting but the sound still exist..
denzel88
Jul 16 2014, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Js23 @ Jul 16 2014, 09:33 PM) where is the knocking sound from? at the driver's side
hairybelly
Jul 16 2014, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(xXBraskaXx @ Jul 16 2014, 01:37 PM) Service Type - OTHERS - ENGINE ASSEMBLY Parts Number - 1230521440 QUOTE(xXBraskaXx @ Jul 16 2014, 04:33 PM) Hmm, it has been 7 days since it got replaced and still no issue. I'll continue monitoring and get back to you should there be any defect.  Got my car back 5 days ago. Supposed to change only the lower arm suspensions (1 pair), but was surprised they also replaced the insulator sub assy 1230521440. So far so good. Need to monitor further. But roof insulation has not arrived yet.
aromachong
Jul 16 2014, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(kelvencck @ Jul 16 2014, 09:55 PM) Mine also same.. Replaced new mounting but the sound still exist.. Your engine mounting parts numbers?
aromachong
Jul 16 2014, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(hairybelly @ Jul 16 2014, 10:35 PM) Got my car back 5 days ago. Supposed to change only the lower arm suspensions (1 pair), but was surprised they also replaced the insulator sub assy 1230521440. So far so good. Need to monitor further. But roof insulation has not arrived yet. why did they change lower arm suspension? care to explain ?.. now my dashboard driver's side and passenger's side start to have a "little bit" rattling sound on uneven road .. anyone encounter this? freaked me out
xakarix84
Jul 16 2014, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 16 2014, 07:46 PM) Perhaps me and RoxyMunky should go claimed new and give it a try ?  lol did u follow up with that guy who got sound back after 5 days? his sound still exist?
aromachong
Jul 16 2014, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jul 16 2014, 11:07 PM) lol did u follow up with that guy who got sound back after 5 days? his sound still exist? yes, u can see at tribe toyota and his parts number same as yours. thats why i am confuse whether wanna claim new or not
xakarix84
Jul 16 2014, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 16 2014, 11:08 PM) yes, u can see at tribe toyota and his parts number same as yours. thats why i am confuse whether wanna claim new or not don't like the forum there looks kinda messy... or u can hold on and get more positive report first lo, since many forumer already change to 440 i remember last time coolmax have fully wrap seat cover, anyone know if they have for vios3?
zero721
Jul 16 2014, 11:38 PM
I get myself the original toyota did player. It come with a USB port, but why when I plug in my USB with mp3 inside, i cant find any place to play the song?
xakarix84
Jul 16 2014, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(zero721 @ Jul 16 2014, 11:38 PM) I get myself the original toyota did player. It come with a USB port, but why when I plug in my USB with mp3 inside, i cant find any place to play the song? try changing the mode? better tell which player u got so forumer who have the same player can teach u
xXBraskaXx
Jul 17 2014, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Jul 16 2014, 11:43 PM) try changing the mode? better tell which player u got so forumer who have the same player can teach u Check your USB file system first. If I'm not mistaken, should be FAT32.
xXBraskaXx
Jul 17 2014, 07:42 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 16 2014, 11:08 PM) yes, u can see at tribe toyota and his parts number same as yours. thats why i am confuse whether wanna claim new or not My advice is to just get them to replace first then you can test it out for yourself. Cause your replacement unit may solve your issue.
hairybelly
Jul 17 2014, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 16 2014, 11:06 PM) why did they change lower arm suspension? care to explain ?.. now my dashboard driver's side and passenger's side start to have a "little bit" rattling sound on uneven road .. anyone encounter this? freaked me out They diagnosed the problem of knocking sound to be caused by the front lower arm suspension when I went to complain. No mention of engine mount during that time. When I got back my car, the service report shows both lower arms and engine mount 440 have been replaced. Even the SA pointed to me the new engine mount. I suspect maybe they still hear knocking sound after changing lower arm, so they could have proceeded to replace the engine mount. Just my guess.
aromachong
Jul 17 2014, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(hairybelly @ Jul 17 2014, 08:14 AM) They diagnosed the problem of knocking sound to be caused by the front lower arm suspension when I went to complain. No mention of engine mount during that time. When I got back my car, the service report shows both lower arms and engine mount 440 have been replaced. Even the SA pointed to me the new engine mount. I suspect maybe they still hear knocking sound after changing lower arm, so they could have proceeded to replace the engine mount. Just my guess. mind tell me ur sc centre and sa name? i might go change lower arm suspension too..
kelvencck
Jul 17 2014, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 16 2014, 11:04 PM) Your engine mounting parts numbers? Same part numbers.. Hmmm
This post has been edited by kelvencck: Jul 17 2014, 02:32 PM
juniortit@n
Jul 17 2014, 04:16 PM
may I ask did you all notice the rpm meter will fluctuate.. keep fluctuate from 600 to 900 like that.. consider normal? coz i got technician tell me that my rpm meter keep fluctuate is not normal, it should stay constant about 800 or 900 like that..
xakarix84
Jul 17 2014, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Jul 17 2014, 04:16 PM) may I ask did you all notice the rpm meter will fluctuate.. keep fluctuate from 600 to 900 like that.. consider normal? coz i got technician tell me that my rpm meter keep fluctuate is not normal, it should stay constant about 800 or 900 like that.. did u turn on ur air-con?
kelvencck
Jul 17 2014, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Jul 17 2014, 04:16 PM) may I ask did you all notice the rpm meter will fluctuate.. keep fluctuate from 600 to 900 like that.. consider normal? coz i got technician tell me that my rpm meter keep fluctuate is not normal, it should stay constant about 800 or 900 like that.. Same case here.. Seem most of the new vios owner also facing this..
aromachong
Jul 17 2014, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(kelvencck @ Jul 17 2014, 02:31 PM) Same part numbers.. Hmmm
yes, it's weird some other forumers report no sound after changed to 440 , but some mention the sound still exists.. confuse.