Networking Your New Home, Cables, Faceplate, Homeplug, etc

weikee
post Mar 6 2014, 09:07 AM

12,019 posts

using homeplug with 3 phases is only possible if the pair of homeplug are on the same phase / live wires.
weikee
post Mar 6 2014, 09:13 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Mar 6 2014, 03:44 AM)
Yeah find that most of people starting to use homeplug, but i dont know if my house is able to used it since it 3-phase

If they got the similar test or noise test like weikee said what reading should it be getting? so when they test i have some rough idea that the test is stable.. so that they cannot kelentong me..

hope they got that kinda tester, cause they haven't do any check up yet..

Also i took some picture after installation of the keystone is that what they call it where the cat6 cable are installed on ..I let u guys judge the work to me its like cincai punya kerja  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif , here..
Living room
notice that i circled in red where the wire not sit properly in those slot...
Bedroom

compare to this i found on the internet very neat
and i read somewhere not to exposed those wire too much, then more noise disturbance happens which can degrade the performance... rclxub.gif also found that the keystone doesnt have dust cover..

seems like they dont have a proper tool to do a proper job...  mad.gif
Not all keystone come with the cover, with or without cover is ok. The installer should clean the edge of the exposed wires, he didn't do a nice finishing job, it won't affect the normal LAN speed 100Mhz (100Mbps / 1Gbps), but going higher which I doubt you will going to do it (10Gbps) may generate noise.

Don't expect the normal cable guys to have a noise tester.
cdspins
post Mar 6 2014, 01:25 PM

2,567 posts

You can consider repeater as well.
TSjellybeanz
post Mar 7 2014, 09:59 AM

40 posts

Not all 3-phase can be used for HomePlug. Pls consult your wireman on the wiring of your 3-phase.
soR
post Mar 7 2014, 11:38 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 6 2014, 09:13 AM)
Not all keystone come with the cover, with or without cover is ok. The installer should clean the edge of the exposed wires, he didn't do a nice finishing job, it won't affect the normal LAN speed 100Mhz (100Mbps / 1Gbps), but going higher which I doubt you will going to do it (10Gbps) may generate noise. 

Don't expect the normal cable guys to have a noise tester.
Look up internet and saw a thing called Punch down tool, do u know where i can find it? is it hard to diy?(tutorial from youtube looks quite straight forward..)

and about the keystone where too i can get it?
and i got leftover cat6 tho i can recycled it, and tho of getting the crimper as well.

QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 6 2014, 01:25 PM)
You can consider repeater as well.
huh?

QUOTE(jellybeanz @ Mar 7 2014, 09:59 AM)
Not all 3-phase can be used for HomePlug. Pls consult your wireman on the wiring of your 3-phase.
sure will do...
weikee
post Mar 8 2014, 08:08 AM

12,019 posts

Can always go to Pasar road to find.

Not all keystone compatible with the faceplate, better bring sample before you buy.
cdspins
post Mar 8 2014, 08:13 AM

2,567 posts

Repeater, or wireless extender, just configure your wifi router accordingly and you can extend your wifi coverage... there will be a drop of 50% througput on the repeater but the setup will be easy
Fazab
post Jun 11 2014, 09:15 PM

518 posts

Hi

Sorry if this is not the right place to ask. Is the hardware require for the setup below available in Malaysia?

"In the first example you have a switch that supplies POE and are looking to get an IP camera that supports true POE, in this situation you only require a network cable running directly between the switch and the camera. This is because the camera is capable of being powered over the Ethernet itself and the switch supplies POE. (See image below)"

bat11
post Jun 11 2014, 09:20 PM

860 posts

HI, need to consult all sifu. I have 2 home plug at home. One for CCTV and 1 for HypTV. But, ever since install the CCTV home plug, my HypTV always can not play and I need to off the whole modem and start again, then, only can watch HypTV. The TM technician told me 1 house can not have 2 home plugs and the CCTV home plug interfere the HypTV home plug. Is this the reason and how to rectify?
mmuurrllyy
post Sep 21 2014, 11:32 PM

20 posts

hi. PM price for Indoor/Outdoor Super WiFi Access Point
TQ
idoblu
post May 25 2015, 07:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Where to find Cat6 Ethernet cables with right angle plugs?

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 25 2015, 09:29 PM
hushymushy
post May 25 2015, 08:45 PM

1,702 posts

right angle plugs???
idoblu
post May 25 2015, 09:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ May 25 2015, 08:45 PM)
right angle plugs???
Like this
http://www.tripplite.com/shared/product-im...LDN-COMBO-L.jpg
hushymushy
post May 25 2015, 09:56 PM

1,702 posts

i think this is factory terminated.....haven't seen a crimping tool that do this
kitchenaid
post Jul 28 2015, 10:49 PM

Hi PM me price for LAN cat6 per box and do you have faceflat for 3 LAN?

Reverting..
Two5Kid
post Aug 4 2015, 09:56 AM

629 posts

For the PoE Splitter, does it mean that as long as I have an Ethernet jack within 20 meters, I can just plug it in and use it as a power source and an Ethernet source?
jerm
post Aug 11 2015, 01:57 PM

637 posts

hi, can you pm for:

cat5e - 25m

cat6 - 25m

no need terminated, just the cable. thanks!
Jason-23
post Oct 2 2015, 09:26 AM

Posted to proper area.. Mods/Admins please delete.. Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jason-23: Oct 2 2015, 06:34 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0197sec    0.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:00 AM