Military Modeling - Plamo set & Completed set, Open for "ALL SCALE"

Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 6 2015, 05:37 PM

550 posts

Saw this from HobbySearch (and some other site) http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10312067

The description seems to say something about snap-fit (and frm the picture it's already multi-colored)?
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 6 2015, 05:56 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 6 2015, 05:53 PM)
yup.

it like kotobukiya evangelion or bandai snap fit son goku.
or u can get the completed paint version. like easy hobby.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72167159
The easy hobby one, locally where can get? (preferably Yamato, or other IJN ships)
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 6 2015, 06:42 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 6 2015, 06:32 PM)
sorry, .. It a force of valor diecast.

u can try at taobao

but from wat i see. the force of valor less detail, bcos it old kit.
for detail, u better stick back to fujimi
Hmm I see.

Saw Tirpitz, Hood and Enterprise carrier at IT Toys
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 23 2015, 06:39 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 23 2015, 04:33 PM)
talking about ship. my 1/700 hasegawa akagi & battle space ship yamato still inside the box. LOL.
u better get it bcos GST...bcos the box size is huge.
Oh shit.. yamato (fujimi kan next) still waiting for shipment, which I think will arrive after GST sad.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 26 2015, 09:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 26 2015, 11:12 AM)
time to quit.
the 1/35 Meng bulldozer kena kastam & need to paid rm 60.
Eh how come kena.. I tot under RM 500 didn't kena? Also if kena, shouldn't it be 10% only?
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 26 2015, 10:44 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 26 2015, 10:29 PM)
the 1/35 Meng bulldozer box must be too big I guess
also new regulation rules make any item priced RM400 and above will get taxed
But his total didn't even reach RM 300

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 26 2015, 02:18 PM)
rm148 + rm22 shipping.
but very fast, already at kastam.

my EM a10 thunderbolt order from another agent already 3 week still havent arrival yet. sad.gif
Or the RM 60 is the agent fee to collect from Kastam?
Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 27 2015, 12:42 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Right Hand Man @ Mar 27 2015, 11:03 AM)
well. i remember last time i bought some small toys from HLJ...total including shipping's around rm360 only..but regardless i kena tax.

According to the pengarah that time, even if total under RM500, there's another tax law..coz i brought up the total <rm500 shouldnt be tax.. so he say this is new ruling..and proceed to tax me and issue me kastam receipt..since there s receipt, i figure he wouldnt be songlapping..

regardless, i asked around..even 2 of my friends where one of them works in DHL and another at Fedex..but both wasnt aware got such thing.

Anyhow....since paid liao..nothing much can be done. life goes on.. sad.gif
that incident shud be back in either 2011 or 2012...
EMS or SAL?
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 3 2015, 10:00 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 1 2015, 03:30 PM)
there is shipping cost there
1280 yen around Rm40

darn too expensive for SAL ship ;_;
I thought price will be cheaper if combined
but price is normal(just standard shipping fee add together)
SAL is cheap only below certain limit. After that not that far off from EMS

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Apr 3 2015, 10:01 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 7 2015, 03:38 PM

550 posts

Finally received my Yamato

One question I want to ask. For ships usually people build it as it is, or so something like gunpla modding?
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 7 2015, 03:58 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 7 2015, 03:52 PM)
wwooo..1/350.. berapo harga???

certain part need to paint 1st, then build, connect later..once u cement, it very hard to dismantle again.....unlike gundam....snapfit.
Manada 1/350 hahah (the box so small), it's 1/700, bought from Amiami: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=TOY-SCL2-43124 (this is the PO link for 2nd batch). HLJ mentioned no need cement though: http://www.hlj.com/product/FUJ46000/Nav

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Apr 7 2015, 03:59 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 17 2015, 12:23 PM

550 posts

Which one to choose?

Model kit: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=TOY-SCL2-46085

Prepainted; http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=FIGURE-011294
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 27 2015, 11:40 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 27 2015, 08:56 AM)
finish assembly the akagi, this weekend gonna to paint it.
the plane didnt come with the propeller. LOL.
the detail part for hasegawa around rm 150.  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=4427740]

Ok, if anyone interested in Akagi.
u better get this version.

Planning to get this http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10275254 just for the wave base tongue.gif Maybe I could give the ship to someone (after I take away the wave base to be used for the more recent Yamato)
Exiled_Gundam
post May 18 2015, 09:56 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 18 2015, 08:01 AM)
i just got my hand on fujimi 1/700 full hull yamato and soryuu aircraft carrier, want to know how you all paint the ship or just leave it as it is?

airbrush seems expensive and no experience in using it, and matte paint looks difficult to hand paint
Hmm or you can try this: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=TOY-SCL2-43124
Supposedly closer to gunpla
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 5 2015, 11:54 AM

550 posts

Apparently unpainted

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=FIGURE-011920
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 11 2015, 10:14 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 10 2015, 03:06 PM)
[attachmentid=4480876]
(curi dari fb without even asking for permission since i just wanted to share tongue.gif)

Itu semua khazanah tuuuuu
Put AC kit whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 15 2015, 05:09 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 15 2015, 04:48 PM)
i guess the easiest kit to find in malaysia is Aoshima waterline series, for PE is almost non-existent
is that 1/700 scale?

too bad shinano dont have full hull, it seems like the length of the ship in real life is close to yamato, which is freaking huge wub.gif
Shinano was supposed to be the 3rd Yamato-class battleship, before last minute decision to convert it to carrier
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 20 2015, 02:51 PM

550 posts

Not mine, but very nice nonetheless

Source: https://www.facebook.com/Pinnacle.Models/po...672570999627353
Details on the build: http://www.propnturret.com/tully/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=2439
Exiled_Gundam
post Feb 17 2016, 10:21 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(bf600 @ Jan 20 2016, 03:18 PM)
update my fujimi 1/700 yamato, can i know you guys often use what material make a wave effect diorama icon_question.gif  icon_question.gifsweat.gif  sweat.gif
Is this the snap-fit version?
Exiled_Gundam
post May 16 2016, 12:21 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ May 13 2016, 04:13 PM)
fujimi have release IJN 1/700 Ship series called "NEXT series"

it a snap fit without cement,
come with color separation runner.
sticker instead of water decal.

good for beginner yo.

so far ada..yamato, musashi, shimakami...& akagi (PO).
sample of yamato snap fit
Bought the Yamato quite some time ago when it first release, until today haven't build tongue.gif
Oh apparently there's Harekaze as well: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=TOY-SCL2-58737 and Super Yamato: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=TOY-SCL2-55806
Exiled_Gundam
post May 16 2016, 12:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ May 16 2016, 12:24 PM)
u should get the Akagi too. building an aircraft carrier is more fun yo. brows.gif
Maybe wait till Japan trip (end July) and tapao all of them at once whistling.gif
I even bought this: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=TOY-SCL2-50542 for Yamato. Want to see whether you can customize it like gunpla tongue.gif

0.0531sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:29 PM