Tiger I
post Jan 15 2015, 09:37 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Jan 15 2015, 06:58 AM)
Because that company like to super detail their kit biggrin.gif
I didn't expect it to be this detailed sweat.gif
Last time I did saw the WIP of the 1/72 Hind, and compared to other manufacturer, it was super detailed. They even tackle the engine bay just in case any modeler wanted to do a maintainence scene.

And I thought "Well, maybe they only did on certain kits."

Boy am I sooo wrong. Penat woo pasang chasis only laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 15 2015, 10:16 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ Jan 15 2015, 10:00 AM)
I give up and opt for fast build kit. Some italeria kit got option for fast build two-in-one for war gaming that is more robust and easy to build. The detail is mold on rather then tiny part. So, one can choice which to build. Can get from HHQ. Just open up and see the instruction.
yeah that i agree. There is only one thing that irks me though, some fast build kit comes with rather fat treads, which totally detracts the looks of it. Even worse, it could also be blank on the inner part of treads :sweat;

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 15 2015, 10:09 AM)
haha building a military Kit is very consuming time compared to the assembly snap fit. last time it took me a whole day just to build the Meng T90 moveable truck Link. Fuuuuuu.
i need to go tru this process again if i gonna build the BMPT. Fuuuuu.
but once finish build, the model look really awesome & well detail, it really worth the effort.
Whatever the joy of building 1/35, I would try to stay away. Single links, while very much detailed, seems very much energy consuming IMHO. But I ain't complaining laugh.gif I am just thinking of space issue too, hehe.

IINM some of Meng's offering also requires the modeller to attach the guidehorn onto the treads, then assemble it to another before adding in pins and locking it. Is this true?
Tiger I
post Jan 15 2015, 10:48 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 15 2015, 10:30 AM)
the good thing of Meng is it prove additional tool to make u easy assembly & painting.

"Breakdown Of Tracks Follows The Real Construction; Track Pins Made Of TPE Make The Tracks Be Highly Reliable And Workable; Carefully-Designed Tool Simplifies The Track Assembly Process. "

" The Painting Mask Will Ease Modeller’s Workload of Painting Road Wheels."

Ww2 truck(2pcs) is easy to build compared or modern Tank (5pcs).
so much details goes into making one sweat.gif

this reaffirm my belief that I should just stick with 1/72, for now.
Tiger I
post Jan 15 2015, 12:04 PM

210 posts

hnghh pion

the only one in 1/72 for it is diecast
albeit a badly detailed on made by fabbri :/
Tiger I
post Jan 15 2015, 06:45 PM

210 posts

halfway there sweat.gif
will try to finish it by tonight wink.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 16 2015, 12:51 PM

210 posts

starting to look like a truck compared to last time sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 16 2015, 03:26 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 16 2015, 02:10 PM)
wooo. make me wanna get 1.
look gooding & detail.
the topol design is way better than the PLA DF-31a

saw a seller of taobao letting go his topol for reasonable price. if u interested & no time build u can looking at taobao.

around 300+ish rmb right?

i ada usha, iinm the banner is military world, or l lee something (after google auto translate)
the work is superb, but i always risau for ready made models to be shipped, lagi2 topol after knowing soooooo many parts are used in making one sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 16 2015, 06:36 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Right Hand Man @ Jan 16 2015, 05:38 PM)
Silap packaging..when arrive at your place become few pcs with tayar/track tercabut....kalau nothing break we still can re-fix back...else all duit masok longkang..

But then again for RM180...it's pretty good price! imagine the many hours saved..!!
That I agree, packaging rosak, hancur woo item inside
Model kit ain't tough like diecast tongue.gif

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 16 2015, 05:46 PM)
just done my order topol for rm 99.
so far never encounter broken item, like GK & figure...but box abit dent.
assembled or kena pasang sendiri?

MYR 99.00 with postage murah woo biggrin.gif

BTW
done and done biggrin.gif
not the best, but i am quite impressed with what I have done for these past three days tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 17 2015, 07:37 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 17 2015, 03:53 PM)

the horror buying from taobao, not mine btw
shocking.gif so far I ordered thru agent, luckily all came in excellent condition. That packaging is just...
Tiger I
post Jan 19 2015, 10:51 AM

210 posts

Still a cheaper option rather than the SRP here from seller which is about MYR 120++.

In any case, looking forward for the build up and completion
Tiger I
post Jan 20 2015, 01:18 PM

210 posts

Another one finish. Didn't bother to fill since it's full with horrendous holes and rough finish. Oh, trimming those flash is also a thing. Luckily it's only MYR 30.00 sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 21 2015, 01:23 PM

210 posts

Cute wub.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 21 2015, 05:55 PM

210 posts

Amodel 1/72 Ka-15HX

It is a minute heli, kinda hard to see the details since its too small sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 23 2015, 08:12 PM

210 posts

So its 90+12 right? Still okay what biggrin.gif

So lambat lah the order with taobao, I direct ask Uncle Low of HHQ to bring in some of items I want for his next shipment

Cheaper too biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 24 2015, 05:10 PM

210 posts

OTW
Tiger I
post Jan 24 2015, 06:25 PM

210 posts

Sugoiiiiiiii wub.gif

Size comparison

I pity Hind since he is still incomplete since last year while awaiting for suitable pilots sweat.gif

Amodel 1/72 Ka-15HX is definitely cute. If found, do get since its cheap and satisfying build (except trimming for flash, dryfitting, etc that is related to short run kits)

This post has been edited by Tiger I: Jan 24 2015, 06:28 PM
Tiger I
post Jan 26 2015, 05:34 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Right Hand Man @ Jan 26 2015, 04:31 PM)
cute little kamov....! What model is this? Ka-27?
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jan 24 2015, 06:25 PM)
Amodel 1/72 Ka-15HX is definitely cute. If found, do get since its cheap and satisfying build (except trimming for flash, dryfitting, etc that is related to short run kits)
Ka-27 is definitely bigger laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 26 2015, 07:13 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Right Hand Man @ Jan 26 2015, 05:43 PM)
So it's Ka-15?

Come to think of it..i dun even know how Ka-15 looks like, hahaa. Thanks for the update bro.
sweat.gif

yes it is Ka-15
I quote myself the answer already, the ones quoted is with picture
Tiger I
post Jan 30 2015, 11:09 PM

210 posts

selamat maju jaya membina topol

which version will you opt for?
Tiger I
post Jan 31 2015, 03:32 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Jan 31 2015, 10:50 AM)
Hi guys, juz here for ask limfreelance or anyone expert here a request favorite.
Could I post any "Space" relate model kit in this thread?
What I taught is Space also little bit relate with military today.
So if don't mind I will post the complete model when I done,
for now check the spoiler have a look, thanks. smile.gif

berapa harga? and scale?
seems interesting

anyone here knows where can i find Hasegawa 1/72 Shinkai 6500 locally? Malas tunggu woo, penyeksaan laugh.gif

nazrul90 what kit btw?

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0619sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:29 PM