post Oct 9 2014, 12:10 AM

For those interested on joining in to promote modeling in Teluk Intan
http://z12.invisionfree.com/ScaleModelsMal...&#entry22018254
Jane's
post Oct 14 2014, 03:19 PM

72 posts

Hi guys, can i ask if we can use spray can clear coats for plastic models?

I bought some ready made plastic (painted) models, and added some details to it. Was wondering if the paint can be used with spray can clear coats.

Many thanks!
TSlimfreelance
post Oct 14 2014, 03:25 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ Oct 14 2014, 03:19 PM)
Hi guys, can i ask if we can use spray can clear coats for plastic models?

I bought some ready made plastic (painted) models, and added some details to it. Was wondering if the paint can be used with spray can clear coats.

Many thanks!
Yes, u can try Mr hobby Top coat.
for more information & question, u can ask here. smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2870058
Jane's
post Oct 14 2014, 04:37 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 14 2014, 03:25 PM)
Yes, u can try Mr hobby Top coat.
for more information & question, u can ask here.  smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2870058
Thanks alot! But what about regular 'Mr. DIY' type of spray cans?
TSlimfreelance
post Oct 14 2014, 04:41 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ Oct 14 2014, 04:37 PM)
Thanks alot! But what about regular 'Mr. DIY' type of spray cans?
DIY? they offer gloss finish for car model.
for gundam & other model, u need Matt finish.
TSlimfreelance
post Oct 17 2014, 11:37 AM

343 posts

this vidoe make me wanna get the AVVV.

TSlimfreelance
post Oct 17 2014, 02:25 PM

343 posts

share, look damn nice, but i lazy to build the internal part, planing to get M3 only.

TSlimfreelance
post Oct 20 2014, 09:25 AM

343 posts

1/72 die cast J15 (SU 33).

product color

after touch up.
strikermac
post Oct 23 2014, 08:04 AM

After 2 months+ waiting... my stuff finally arrived~~~~~~ rclxm9.gif
Cuz it too many so didn't have space for me to open box to show all of them,
and my room still on contruction and still wait for display carbinet...
So... sorry can't take photo 1 by 1 for detail.
But still can show some of them for a share and preview.

T-90MS (1/72 scale) from ModelCollect
The model was nice and detail for sure. One of the best I got.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 23 2014, 08:05 AM
strikermac
post Oct 23 2014, 08:08 AM

Leopard 2A4 MBT Revolution (1/72 scale) from RoyalArsenal
The most lousy model I got so far... doh.gif (seller problem I think)
The cannon was broke and one of the track was damaged and I glue it back myself.
And the sticker it gave was blur... so I decide not to sticker them on it... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 23 2014, 08:09 AM
strikermac
post Oct 23 2014, 08:11 AM

Challenger II (1/72 scale) from EasyModel
The most detail and weathering tank I have so far~~~

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 23 2014, 08:12 AM
strikermac
post Oct 23 2014, 08:15 AM

Here come some other models I just check them (look for damage but so far all good).
But I didn't open to take photo 1 by 1, no space for me to display for while.
So I juz preview share for it.

One of the submarine I try open and take photo, it look nice.
USS. SSN-21 "SeaWolf" (1/700 scale) from EasyModel

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 23 2014, 08:18 AM
TSlimfreelance
post Oct 23 2014, 09:25 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 23 2014, 08:08 AM)
Leopard 2A4 MBT Revolution (1/72 scale) from RoyalArsenal
The most lousy model I got so far... doh.gif (seller problem I think)
The cannon was broke and one of the track was damaged and I glue it back myself.
And the sticker it gave was blur... so I decide not to sticker them on it... shakehead.gif

decal excluded?? hmm.gif

can share the detail of the CNV 65. (how much)

btw, nice collection.

strikermac
post Oct 23 2014, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 23 2014, 09:25 AM)
decal excluded??  hmm.gif

can share the detail of the CNV 65. (how much)

btw, nice collection.
Thanks~ smile.gif

Ya the decal is blur, and need to sticker it by own.
So i decide not to put decal on it first.
Juz can say the production are... doh.gif

The CVN-65 is RMB498 when I buy.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=36754751801
Now is RMB550... shocking.gif

*EDIT:
Another CVN-65 appear too. For 40th Anniversary。
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...&id=41082990056

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 23 2014, 09:48 AM
TSlimfreelance
post Oct 23 2014, 10:10 AM

343 posts

hahaha, same here i bought my J15 got 15% RMB 180 discount during the PLA anivesary, now price back to normal RMB 200 - 220.

Btw, Hobby boss come with interior part for any type of Avvv-7 variant. icon_rolleyes.gif

add the most cheaper type of Avvv-7 in my wishlist.

Khai62
post Oct 25 2014, 11:57 AM

Well this has to cost a ton. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Khai62: Oct 25 2014, 11:59 AM
TSlimfreelance
post Oct 27 2014, 10:37 AM

343 posts

nice.
there is a 1/4 metal build King tiger from england, that cost RM 70K.
one of the buyer from HK.

TSlimfreelance
post Oct 29 2014, 09:17 AM

343 posts

finnaly arrival.

T72B, C1 Aerial.

Bmpt box is large than T-90A.

T-80UB is on the way. wallet die laio. sad.gif

hope can finish the Leo2a6 Can this weekend. Btw, get my metalic tape at Daiso for RM 5. Use for tank/ gundam mirror & view finder.

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Oct 29 2014, 10:57 AM
strikermac
post Oct 29 2014, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Oct 29 2014, 09:17 AM)
finnaly arrival.

T72B, C1 Aerial.

Bmpt box is large than T-90A.

T-80UB is on the way. wallet die laio.  sad.gif

hope can finish the Leo2a6 Can  this weekend. Btw, get my metalic tape at Daiso for RM 5. Use for tank/ gundam mirror & view finder.

Would like to see that Leo2a6 without that pipe. tongue.gif
Anyway nice tanks you add. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 29 2014, 12:42 PM
TSlimfreelance
post Oct 29 2014, 01:23 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Oct 29 2014, 12:42 PM)
Would like to see that Leo2a6 without that pipe. tongue.gif
Anyway nice tanks you add. thumbup.gif
still have leclerc, & Type 10 to go ( for modern MBT).
Pending model factory to make t-90Ms, MBT-3000, Leo2 A4 evo.

sudah pokai liao. over spend. cry.gif

132 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:56 PM