and space
and since i am more of a collector than a modeler (i don't have what people call 'tangan seni'
Military Modeling - Plamo set & Completed set, Open for "ALL SCALE"
Dec 10 2014, 11:53 AM
210 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: time after time |
harga
and space and since i am more of a collector than a modeler (i don't have what people call 'tangan seni' |
Dec 12 2014, 01:29 AM
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10219867
Looking from the sprue itself it seems that ACE 1:72 Wespe would be the ultimate kit for Wespe in this particular scale, with correct details on everything. The gun could also traverse on horizontal plane, which is something Italeri (ESCI) can't replicate. The details such as radio, sight, gun trunion, charge boxes, breech, tread details, etc are all individually molded for that extra detail. But then again, surely the superstructure would be a bit thick, a plague in this particular scale, considering that the actual vehicle would only have 15mm or armor thickness to it I don't mind trying this if I could get my hands on this, locally. Penat woo nak mod the incomplete Italeri kit ![]() P/S: I don't mind a bit of thickness here, the details seems lovely here on this particular kit |
Dec 12 2014, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 12 2014, 09:00 AM) yup, scratch build take alot of time, u can get the ace wespe at taobao, is way cheaper compare to hobby search. acceptable-lah since it seems okay to me but i read the comment of ppl who bought ace, they said the surface abit rough, & detailing line so so only. Btw, so far progress for my 1/48 zero https://scontent-a-sin.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...181&oe=5541EA59 taobao i can't read chinese, luckily got a friend that can help with that. the problem is that there selections. too much great-looking cockpit there |
Dec 12 2014, 12:29 PM
Dec 20 2014, 01:35 AM
Dec 20 2014, 02:48 PM
Dec 24 2014, 01:46 AM
lawa woo khai
Dec 25 2014, 08:55 PM
![]() tuan-puan yang dihormati, how does one uses bondite for modeling? i tengah pikir how to mod the front nose of Mi-24P Hind F by Italeri (1/72) into a Mi-24PN (since that is the one currently in service) ![]() Mi-24P ![]() Mi-24PN apart from the shorter stub wings and non retractable landing wheels, all others are rather small details and internal differences only |
Dec 26 2014, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Khai62 @ Dec 25 2014, 09:25 PM) Basically like any epoxy putty , you mix the two parts and just slap on the desire surface. Then wait a while for it to half-cure and then carve out the details you want to make which i can say it pretty hard if you not familiar with it. nope, never tried puttying before. any links on step-by-step methods on doing it? kinda hopeless in searching for it |
Dec 27 2014, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(Khai62 @ Dec 26 2014, 11:20 PM) You can refer to this: having a look on these nowhttp://www.gundam-forum.com.au/forums/show...ing-epoxy-putty or this video (skip around 3min to see the steps) thx yeah |
Jan 5 2015, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(devil_x @ Jan 5 2015, 11:23 AM) fascinating. im a gunpla-er, but after building military model for the 1st time (with my gf), i have nothing but utmost respect for military modellers. for gunpla, everything is readily available, and easy snap fit. but military model have alot of small parts, alot of parts that need some refinement, not to mention alot of tiny bits that has to be glued. not to mention painting. Gunpla makes modeling easier with multicolored sprue, and proper color separation. Military model makes sure on fully appreciate the build with dull monotone color so modeler can't cheat by building OOB just expressing my feelings building this ship with my gf, she is the one more into military. im the gunpla modeller |
Jan 10 2015, 04:56 AM
Jan 12 2015, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 12 2015, 08:48 AM) look like 1/72 scale?? Yup, 1/72 by Zvezda. Recently dealt with a seller on selling unassembled Topol for MYR 80.00 + MYR 10.00 (postage). Jackpot I'll say Trumpeter have 1/35 scale. btw. Finally.. https://scontent-b-hkg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...62b&oe=55244C95 Great haul on the 1/35 Maus. I ada 1/72 Maus pun rasa besar already QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jan 12 2015, 08:55 AM) 1/72 trumpeter J15 (su33) with desk fuuuuuu. Haul je Lim, that one is a great purchase IMHO. IINM you also have the diecast ver, right?https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hpho...b6b1ee83dd215ce https://scontent-a-hkg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos...167&oe=5529AB85 |
Jan 12 2015, 03:27 PM
Topol wo. Scud and Topol are two diff thing altogether, Scud is more or less half the length of Topol
Maus is still huge compared to modern tanks too, and even more if compared to the Russian MBT, the T- series |
Jan 13 2015, 12:57 AM
![]() i would surely make the ver 2 alang-alang bazir ruang, biar bazir sepenuhnya |
Jan 13 2015, 06:15 PM
Jan 14 2015, 10:15 AM
nazrul90 Isn't this the one that does not have the inner detail for the gun mechanism, if i remembered correctly? If so, fuh, necro
Jan 14 2015, 02:42 PM
eh btw
taobao seller is having holiday or what (or are there any celebration in China that I am not aware of?) my agent said that they are still not replying his PM |
Jan 14 2015, 06:50 PM
.__.
I was looking forward for Maquette Su-25UB and KP Model Su-25 (since those are cheapest one available with shark decal) so that I could accompany my Altaya Su-25 And Italeri Hind F with add on resin pilots. I thought if it was possible to attain before next week I would send the pilot to a friend to do recast. Goes I have to continue with Zvezda Topol for now. |
Jan 15 2015, 03:16 AM
why does it took so much time and effort to build this thing only to reach only here :/ i thought doing 1/72 scale would not be that time consuming since i did my wespe last time, that was kinda easy (with the exception of customizing the superstructure and adding in additional details) 7 hours and I made this. Tsk |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:11 AM |