4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Military Modeling - Plamo set & Completed set, Open for "ALL SCALE"

SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 25 2015, 10:07 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 23 2015, 04:33 PM)
talking about ship. my 1/700 hasegawa akagi & battle space ship yamato still inside the box. LOL.
u better get it bcos GST...bcos the box size is huge.
haha..i used to collect a couple 1/700..but end up with 1/350 now..wanna streamline a bit. else really can die with so many diff scale..

anyhow, jst bit the bullet last night..ordered the Meng's T-90a at RM155.00...the one with LED...still abit more expensive than your Taopao..but oh well....since it's LHS..so support aje..
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 25 2015, 10:59 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 25 2015, 10:19 AM)
the price more or least the same since rm keep dropping.
rm155 for t90a with dozer is good price.
Oh. ok..coz i thought can get at taopao for RMB220..so should be roughly RM120 only...

anyhow..now i am asking the boss about Meng's D9 bulldozer price liao...

shit! i should come here less frequent liao...else jst kept wanting more.. cry.gif
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 25 2015, 11:14 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 25 2015, 11:10 AM)
exchange rate is
rm 1 = rmb 1.7
local shipping rmb 10
international shipping : 1 kg for rm10-12.
btw,

Pokai lo.
larkily i am not into 1/72..else dieded liao...
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 25 2015, 01:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 25 2015, 11:19 AM)
hahaha..heavy weapon like scud, topol is too big in 1/35 scale, so they make it in 1/72.
btw, for modelcollect
price comparison.

order from the webpage T90 - RMB 111.2, order from taobao is RMB 68.
so, hope the s300 in taobao price should be around RMB 130 instead RMB 197. sweat.gif
Oooh....never have a scud before so not really aware of the size..paiseh paiseh...thanks for the info.

speaking of size..do u know how big is the D9 bulldozer? tried googling for a size comparison nxt to a tank..but couldnt find...

SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 25 2015, 01:52 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 25 2015, 01:42 PM)
so far it tall & huge. or wait after i finish assembly it. but worth to get

btw,
easy model heli close up look. very good except need lining & weathering.
http://www.diecastaircraftforum.com/milita...elicopters.html
might sounds stingy..but dunno why i dont like to spend too much money on small sized vehicles... so yea..if the D9's gonna look formidable next to an abram, then i guess i might bite the bullet..though need some time to let my wallet rest after jst got the Panzer 2k and T-90A...

the easy model looks crisp enough OOB.. hahaa.. thumbup.gif
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 25 2015, 03:39 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 25 2015, 02:03 PM)
for me the D9r is difference,
look at the design & engineering....& it look solid & included interior part.
bside, CAT vehicle r "rare model".

I have the most massive tank, 1/35 Maus.
but the design look plain...like a huge box with many little small wheels...& the assembly look simple too. But maus consider as "rare item"
Yea..agree agree...that's one of the reason i dont plan to get Maus...too plain.

D9 on the other hand, i agree it's pretty detail with lotsa different parts....but my worry is of it's size for a close to Rm160 kit.. hehee...

for instance i wouldnt spend too much on a panzer 3 due to it's small size regardless of how detail it is... but then that's jst me and my stingy side.. tongue.gif
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 26 2015, 01:58 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 25 2015, 04:06 PM)
actually the t90 is the medium tank, & size is the most small one compared to modern tank like leo2, challenger, merkava, ztz99 & M1a2.

i think the length of d9r as close as the body of T90, but it was very tall like a small military tower or outpost.
ooh..i thought they were of the same size...i mean the T-90 compared to the likes of M1 or Challenger... oh well...guess having diff sizes of tanks are pretty fun... nod.gif
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 26 2015, 01:59 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 26 2015, 11:12 AM)
time to quit.
the 1/35 Meng bulldozer kena kastam & need to paid rm 60.
walao..that's like 50% of the kit price...

how much u bought from Taopao?
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 26 2015, 02:39 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 26 2015, 02:18 PM)
rm148 + rm22 shipping.
but very fast, already at kastam.

my EM a10 thunderbolt order from another agent already 3 week still havent arrival yet. sad.gif

Become RM230....oh well, i think still ok lar..after GST (1-Apr), sure become around RM180 or RM200 liao LHS here selling..so that way u jst pay for additional RM30 for post laju shipping..wont be so bad...

I read tons of review about it..not worth to abandon T-90 baby with kastam..they sure giv to their 4yrs old kid play...

3wks havent arrive can get re-fund?
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 27 2015, 11:03 AM

137 posts

well. i remember last time i bought some small toys from HLJ...total including shipping's around rm360 only..but regardless i kena tax.

According to the pengarah that time, even if total under RM500, there's another tax law..coz i brought up the total <rm500 shouldnt be tax.. so he say this is new ruling..and proceed to tax me and issue me kastam receipt..since there s receipt, i figure he wouldnt be songlapping..

regardless, i asked around..even 2 of my friends where one of them works in DHL and another at Fedex..but both wasnt aware got such thing.

Anyhow....since paid liao..nothing much can be done. life goes on.. sad.gif

that incident shud be back in either 2011 or 2012...

This post has been edited by Right Hand Man: Mar 27 2015, 11:04 AM
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 27 2015, 02:27 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 27 2015, 12:42 PM)
EMS or SAL?
the cheapest.. tongue.gif
SUSRight Hand Man
post Apr 3 2015, 03:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 1 2015, 04:07 PM)
last nite received my su 27 & su30mk
biasa beli 2 boxes if the box size r same, & shipping cost only RM 22.
now the seller malas, dont wanna cut the wrapping box, & put another empty box inside, kena volumeter need to paid extra rm 30 for the empty box.

so packing also can cost me more or kastam.
[attachmentid=4394604]
bro 1.72?
SUSRight Hand Man
post Apr 3 2015, 04:17 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 3 2015, 04:13 PM)
YUP. 1/72 scale.
btw, rm 130 for macross kit is good price.
from hasegawa one?
SUSRight Hand Man
post Apr 3 2015, 04:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 3 2015, 04:26 PM)
from trumpeter.
hasegawa quite pricy.
ooooh..nice!!
eventhough i dont quite like 1/72..but for the sake of macross..i am willing to chck out.. kekee..

thanks again bro!
SUSRight Hand Man
post Apr 6 2015, 09:05 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 3 2015, 05:11 PM)
wait, u mean macross??
only hasegawa have macross... jet mode kit.
Oops..my bad, i thought we were talking about Macross, hhaaa..
SUSRight Hand Man
post Apr 6 2015, 09:05 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 5 2015, 05:14 PM)

painting this 1/700 seaplane.. no, glue that seaplane landing leg is such a pita
Nice! i remember painting mine from Mogami...wicked!!
SUSRight Hand Man
post Apr 7 2015, 09:35 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Apr 6 2015, 10:20 AM)
my another new weekend project rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif ..,still need to improve my skill.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif

naisuu!!! btw...the track u got paint?

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 6 2015, 11:48 AM)
woo nice build.
paint by hand??
wat is the brand for the t62 & m1??
btw. so far progress........trumpeter Su27 UB with su35  thruster  brows.gif  brows.gif
[attachmentid=4400215]

cool! the SU-27 is freaking huge...!

Share more wips bro...so i can learn.. nod.gif

oh btw...i wanna ask this very long..but kept forgetting..the photo on for this tered..wat is it? i cant make it out ler..izit a tank?

SUSRight Hand Man
post Apr 7 2015, 10:49 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 7 2015, 10:07 AM)
aircraft is easi & fast assembly compared to tank.

btw, photo of this tered?? u mean the small thumbnail?
it was a ww2 battle warship.
yea..considering parts..aircraft always less.

yup, on the thumbnail..but couldnt make out it's a ship. lol

SUSRight Hand Man
post Apr 7 2015, 11:18 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 7 2015, 11:11 AM)
this is bcos, Tank, heli, & jet thumbnail already used by other thread...so choice but to put a warship. LOL
walaoeh...really different la..hahaa....

i think need to change to sprue photo perhaps?

SUSRight Hand Man
post Apr 7 2015, 11:21 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(seng12345 @ Apr 7 2015, 11:19 AM)
t-62 i did paint the tracks coz its plastic..,but M1 didn't coz it's rubber track kinda hard to paint..so i left it original state..
yea..coz from the photos the whole track look all black...maybe can giv it some shades.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0617sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:07 AM