19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

Military Modeling - Plamo set & Completed set, Open for "ALL SCALE"

Tiger I
post Dec 17 2015, 01:27 PM

210 posts

Taobao would be one next best thing in getting a kit, with exclusion of those from eastern European short run kit.

Trumpeter, Tamiya, Academy, Hobby Boss and the likes are easily available in taobao for one choosing.
Tiger I
post Dec 17 2015, 09:40 PM

210 posts

I did mine.

Tapi tak selawa limfreelance la.
So i shy want to share laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 19 2015, 06:23 PM

210 posts

Zvezda 1/72 incoming kits.

Msta-S
T-72B3
BMPT
BMPT-2
T-90MS
T-14 Armata

From personal exp doing Zvezda and Modelcollect 1/72 T-90A, the former offer a better overall detail compared to the later, with a bit of price hike (RMB 78 to RMB 58, in case of T-90A).

Newer Modelcollect offering does include PE, while Zvezda doesn't.

To each his own.
Tiger I
post Dec 22 2015, 12:57 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Dec 21 2015, 11:06 AM)
Zvezda have been keeping down for while.
woo i saw a bmpt2..but in 1/72 scale.... sad.gif
1/72 is totally up my alley tongue.gif

Revell 1/72 Yak-38 done, with its trainer version, Amodel 1/72 Yak-38U wub.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 23 2015, 08:18 AM

210 posts

Currently building Ace Model 1/72 IT-1 Drakon. It does looks good, and when completed will be another Soviet oddities of the Cold War next to TO-55 biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 23 2015, 08:58 PM

210 posts

Adding the fuel line to the external tanks, and grab handle at the back of the turret.
Tiger I
post Dec 25 2015, 03:39 PM

210 posts

Yeay

Another Soviet oddity
IT-1 tank armed with 3M7 Drakon missile. The tank was based on T-62.
Tiger I
post Dec 26 2015, 07:34 PM

210 posts

Lovely looking T-14 there. Same here, loving the design after already built the 1/72 version of it. Truth be told, 1/72 is heftier than 1/35 since the smaller version comes with metal lower hull and barrel. Can bersenam with it tongue.gif

As for the IT-1, at least it's a fun concept. And I can totally do this laugh.gif

Totally inaccurate on the way the smoke is displayed, and the colour of it. I just got lazy sweat.gif
Tiger I
post Dec 27 2015, 08:30 PM

210 posts

^ have to wait for fellow ab user woo

I pakai spray can je sweat.gif

Ok dah rearrange

Now can *slightly* fit more biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 1 2016, 12:31 PM

210 posts

At last, gotten my hands on the elusive Yak-130 and MiG-AT biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jan 18 2016, 06:27 PM

210 posts

Wot kit now murah liao. Better haul plenty
Tiger I
post Jan 19 2016, 08:18 AM

210 posts

bulk up with people you know

that would take the postage way down, and plus with there are having 20% postage until this friday
Tiger I
post Jan 20 2016, 07:39 AM

210 posts

Really ah sweat.gif If that is the case better not bulk laugh.gif

Such thing on volumetric never happened to me since I am ordering 1/72

Small boxes tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Feb 17 2016, 01:06 PM

210 posts

Ignore the diecast. Thinking of probably modding the Scimitar to our Malaysian Scorpion (when I am worthy enough of doing it).

Until then, Buy First;Think Later tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Feb 18 2016, 08:10 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Feb 17 2016, 09:57 PM)
Fix it for ya tongue.gif

Also coming soon!
tongue.gif

afaik, among the 182 kits and diecasts i have, i only sold 1. and that is since i accidentally bought extra laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Feb 22 2016, 06:08 PM

210 posts

Advantages of 1/72, some of which are:

Pros #25162

1/72 could probably be fit with 00 gauge dio, like this one biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Feb 28 2016, 10:53 PM

210 posts

A comparison between
- Model kit (Ace Models 1/72 TO-55)
- Ready made (Easy Model 1/72 T-55)
- Diecast (Fabbri 1/72 T-55A)

In conclusion, a model kit is open to us to make it as best as possible, but ready made offers an affordable alternative, while diecast is not as fragile as ready made, and model kit biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Feb 29 2016, 09:09 AM

210 posts

With proper handling (verily as can be seen here, I kinda did a crappy job), Ace would be the best, since it is the most accurate T-55 in 1/72 (with the shape of the turret and whatnot) biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Feb 29 2016, 12:35 PM

210 posts

[intensity intensifies]
Tiger I
post Mar 12 2016, 02:18 AM

210 posts

Alex Miniatures figs are the bomb. Coupled with Modelcollect tanks in Scalescenes industrial buildings, and this is what I get biggrin.gif

The building will need more wiring and interiors to make it more alive.
Probably will dirty it up more.

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0675sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:59 AM