The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!

hhoong
post Jan 8 2014, 11:58 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jan 8 2014, 11:55 AM)
so fast new thread? perhaps the fastest thread for nexus phone ever
and its not even launched in Msia
+1 on the phone has not even been launch yet! already V4

This post has been edited by hhoong: Jan 8 2014, 12:03 PM
hhoong
post Jan 8 2014, 12:04 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 8 2014, 12:00 PM)
haha.... faster than Note 3*
oops.gif
care your post.... [recommend to put this, +1 , agree w you <insert your comment>]
if mods warns u den i *ehem* *ehem* ....
thanks for the advices nod.gif
hhoong
post Jan 8 2014, 12:16 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Jan 8 2014, 11:59 AM)
Great anticipation for Nexus phone.
I wonder why not many people know this phone.
I carry around so many people ask "What phone is that?"
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jan 8 2014, 12:01 PM)
Marketing power low
becos Google is not in the business of selling phone sweat.gif

Well I personally dont have the hate ... i love this

This post has been edited by hhoong: Jan 8 2014, 12:28 PM
hhoong
post Jan 8 2014, 12:20 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 8 2014, 12:17 PM)
bro... i fixed for you tongue.gif smile.gif
thanks bro, dont really know how to post a proper youtube link sad.gif
hhoong
post Jan 8 2014, 12:30 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 8 2014, 12:22 PM)
yeap, indeed and for my 2 cents opinion

how good is your mart sales or phone specs or whatever...
if poor at the software... that's is totally jerks doh.gif

+nobody recommend nexus flagship device...
for me not cause of the name, is cause of the markets sales.. nod.gif
haha next time...
saw the youtube.com

CODE

EG: Deja VU ep 9 link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EWocq5hL6-c

just copy the back code w this, EWocq5hL6-c

and put it youtube codes.. :)

Fix my own post already biggrin.gif thanks ya notworthy.gif

i have 2 nexus 4 at my family biggrin.gif my wife and my sister,
and 1 of my friend got influence by me and his brother also, using nexus 4 also! drool.gif
me waiting for the nexus 5 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
hhoong
post Jan 8 2014, 02:20 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Jan 8 2014, 02:18 PM)
Even real hard for me to get screen protector from those ah beng accessories shop, some even look at me like sohai and think what the F*** is this phone never heard before. What they know is just Samsung
tiba tiba we become the ah beng to them ... vmad.gif happen to me before ...
hhoong
post Jan 8 2014, 07:17 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 8 2014, 07:11 PM)
Ok, that's very harsh, but I like it.
So what if you've S Note, S Voice and all Crapsung apps if you don't use them?
I myself don't use those S Note or whatever crap, so I ventured into custom ROM and never look back.
As I always tell my friends, Shamesung is good at designing hardware, but software is a big no-no.

Anyway, back to the topic.
I'm still waiting for LG Malaysia to launch Nexus 5 officially.
If DiGi is able to bring in, that'll be better.
that is what im waiting too!!!
hhoong
post Jan 9 2014, 02:03 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 9 2014, 12:23 AM)
Just ordered a couple of sleeves from Etsy. It's hard to find sleeves/pouches here, all the stores carry only the hardcases. I rather have a slim/minimal case or even naked phone but pair it with a sleeve for protection. Can't stand bulky cases that destroy the aesthetics of the phone...

https://www.etsy.com/listing/160686353/nexu...hop_home_active
https://www.etsy.com/listing/124380612/nexu...g-shop-header-1
Nice ~~ i have ordered the original nexus 5 'bumper', dont think will fit as the 'bumper' is a bit rubber...ish.
hhoong
post Jan 9 2014, 06:54 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jan 9 2014, 06:12 PM)
Being an android user with lots of surrounding iPhoners, they usually call me an Apple hater eventhough I've used iPad (lost it due to clumsiness). Sometimes its hard to explain to ppl this one simple question. "Why Android?"
Exactly.
Circumstances would only go worse when you mention the word "Nexus".
When ppl trying to ask you why do you choose Nexus?
I don't know why that's the most difficult thing I can ever explain about a phone. Prompt updates? ROMs...? Kernels...? Root...? Boot loader...? I would only say, Nexus can customize a lot and can tweak for good battery life.

Responses :
A. you sure boh...? Samsung cannot meh, also android mar!
B. Ohhh.... (Deep down there, I know they don't even understand a thing)
C. Cheh. iPhone also can jailbreak mar!

One thing about testing out experimental stuff on your phone, When you're trying to do something like keep rebooting to flash  and wipe cache and datas. My friends would go like "eh, you sohai, spoil lo! Also don't know wtf you doing." Even mounting a pendrive. He would like "wa! Can put pen drive ar! You don't act pro ar!" They wouldn't understand and kept nagging about what you're doing, calling you a phone geek sometimes. In saying this, I'm not a pro at tech stuffs, but when their Epal Aifon gone into some serious mess, I'm always the one they call first.

Being a Android enthusiast can sometimes be "unique"?
Wonder anyone else have experiences like mine. biggrin.gif
haha, IMHO ur way of explain not so accurate in term of nexus, the way your explain is more about android.

like the "you sure boh...? Samsung cannot meh, also android mar!"
Samsung also can costume rom to run vanilla smile.gif

i think the better way to explain is that ...

Nexus is Google direct child, others is adopted.
others OEM take android and put in their bloatware that cosmetically and try to make the phone look nice ...

just like put a desktop x theme in windows 7 (make a analogy so they understand).
so when ever Google (windows 7) have a new version, desktop x will need to take the new version of win7 and do some compatibility test with their desktop x theme, then many month later only will release the new version of win7 with desktop x

where android run purely on the nexus, when Google release a new version, nexus is the 1st to get, no need to wait for months and months ....
hhoong
post Jan 9 2014, 07:50 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Jan 9 2014, 07:44 PM)
Adopted child means different parent, raised by the same person. Apply to nokia, where they have windows, n dono what other OS.

In nexus n samsung case, i think it's like a parent who gave their child to someone else for them to take care. Since nexus being taken care by their own biological parents, they are the first one who will receive all sorts of presents. For samsung, if google want to give present, the samsung parent will need to check of the compatibility with their environment. Haha! What the effing am i talking??
wow! i make it another way round ... LOL
thanks for the correction nod.gif

i think ur analogy is better biggrin.gif

the 'effing' that u talking, all of us here know ... but Samsung gang might not know ... rclxub.gif
hhoong
post Jan 10 2014, 01:12 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 10 2014, 11:49 AM)
To honest, I've been using Nexus S, Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 4, now Nexus 5, never meet any female using it. Even guy also rarely saw it.
i have my wife, my sis and one of my friend (girl) all recommended by me to get nexus 4 icon_rolleyes.gif
hhoong
post Jan 10 2014, 02:31 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 10 2014, 02:25 PM)
anyone here selling screen protector? 3 weeks my phone naked already.
Rhino Shield Screen Protector
look for tanjinjack

how to do the @ thing ah @_@

or Nillkin Glass SP

hhoong
post Jan 10 2014, 04:30 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Jan 10 2014, 04:13 PM)
Best quote of the day!
hhoong
post Jan 10 2014, 05:59 PM

172 posts

Guys ....

Nexus 5 Not Coming Officially

Sources Inside LG Malaysia

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hhoong
post Jan 10 2014, 10:14 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(tridibsahabd @ Jan 10 2014, 06:01 PM)
Did you not read my reply to him? He's talking BS.
oh~ i hope he really is BSing around ...
hhoong
post Jan 10 2014, 10:41 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 10 2014, 10:32 PM)
Best of luck bro ... Last time when I used nex4 I went to almost all the shop in Lowyat plaza ... No luck sweat.gif
there is 1 have, but crazy expensive, Hotspot ...

i mean for nexus 4

This post has been edited by hhoong: Jan 10 2014, 10:41 PM
hhoong
post Jan 13 2014, 12:34 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 12 2014, 01:27 AM)
not willing to wait, willing to pay more for good warranty... need a 32GB D821 though.. so DirectD's Brandstar warranty ok?
me too~ not willing to wait cry.gif also but willing to pay more on the warranty nod.gif

still waiting local LG set sweat.gif
hhoong
post Jan 14 2014, 10:31 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Jan 14 2014, 09:01 PM)
Just alittle bit only.  rclxub.gif
OMG! I can feel the pain cry.gif
hhoong
post Jan 15 2014, 12:14 AM

172 posts

Let c ... What's missing ... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hhoong
post Jan 15 2014, 12:20 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 15 2014, 12:17 AM)
Have bricks and wood to build house, dont have land, LOLz  sweat.gif
Hand must be itchy . . . .
Still waiting LG Malaysia to launch cry.gif

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jan 15 2014, 12:18 AM)
Rhino Shield is a polymer-based screen protector. Compared to glass-based protector, it is more impact resistant (less likely to crack/shatter) but it will be easier to scratch. Shatter vs scratch.

Bulk 2 of Rhino Shield is now accepting ROI. Link in my signature.
Do you plan to bulk another round of the wireless charger? i might need 1 more rclxms.gif

0.0711sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:38 PM