The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!

infernoaswen
post Jan 21 2014, 06:35 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 21 2014, 03:41 PM)
Alright then, who is selling the Nillkin glass protector and Diztronic for Nexus 5 now? LOL laugh.gif
If dont mind waiting then can join my bulk tongue.gif This time probably will help some moto g users to get the nillkin screen protector as well, (note 3 & iphong users on the other hand doesn't seem to be interested laugh.gif ).

Nobody seriously wants nillkin leather casing or other casings made by nillkin?

edit: Also here is a video on how they installed nillkin sp on nexus 5. Not sure which is the best method to follow hmm.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Ah1yIO7RDg

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jan 21 2014, 06:52 PM
infernoaswen
post Jan 23 2014, 02:00 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 22 2014, 08:53 PM)
anyone with nillkin glass SP and neo hybrid?any issue fitting?
I am using neo but haven't apply the screen protector yet. Too busy with lowyat OC Challenge laugh.gif No time for nexus 5 now blush.gif
infernoaswen
post Jan 25 2014, 12:34 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(bubble-tea @ Jan 24 2014, 12:49 AM)
omg my nillkin glass screen protector have those spider web effect at top and bottom of the screen... then when i try to re apply the sp so that i can push the spider web to the side, it get worst... the sides of my sp now showing no adhesion, maybe cuz i peel too many times... reli fcuk up dy...
That's sad, just cod with u like 2days ago...any luck in fixing it?
infernoaswen
post Jan 25 2014, 01:54 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(bubble-tea @ Jan 25 2014, 01:37 AM)
yeah...  cry.gif dont think can fix it cuz i duno how and i dun have the suction cup thingy with me.... just let it be...... at least its not at the middle of the screen...
QUOTE(tridibsahabd @ Jan 25 2014, 01:39 AM)
I know that feel bro. Tried to put sp on my ipad mini. f***ed it up so badly, it was beyond repair.
Yup happened to my free sp that came with the ultra hybrid. There was a dust inside & I tried redoing it. Ended with a bubble at the side. No choice but to accept it.

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jan 25 2014, 04:33 AM
infernoaswen
post Jan 26 2014, 05:23 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jan 26 2014, 05:12 AM)
So no more asking about my previous post as that is the incomplete ver.
This is final product. These are all close shots, so from far/normal view see, pretty acceptable.
But hey, I'm no artist. My artistic level is 99.9 close to non-existence.

I am not happy about the left side of the voume button but hardly noticeable view from normal (not close). Might redo in a few days when I'm not busy
I realized as well when viewing this photo the right side and center a bit unbalance so I corrected it
I was using ultra hybrid before. This is one of the main reason why I decided to get neo hybrid. Buttons on neo hybrid is way better and my ultra hybrid now is collecting dust lol. I sometimes listen music while on the go, will control the music from my jeans without removing the phone from my pocket. Just not being able to feel the button is just something I cant give up on laugh.gif
infernoaswen
post Jan 26 2014, 01:00 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(jackal75 @ Jan 26 2014, 09:51 AM)
another myth if no spider web - it could be the Nillkin Glass SP not original one  biggrin.gif
There is a security code that comes with it for you to check if your item is original or not.
infernoaswen
post Jan 26 2014, 09:17 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(jazwanra @ Jan 26 2014, 05:04 PM)
Ok.how about nillkin magic disk vs nexus wireless charging pad, which one charging fast? Anybody selling nexus charging pad here?
Consider the price as well tongue.gif

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Jan 26 2014, 08:55 PM)
my friend is convincing me not to buy expensive screen protectors like rhino or nilkin if i got a case, just buy the normal one will do. should i ignore him?? laugh.gif

p.s. that case is neo hybrid  tongue.gif
nillkin expensive? hmm.gif
infernoaswen
post Jan 26 2014, 10:23 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Jan 26 2014, 09:38 PM)
i really feel like doing it  brows.gif  brows.gif
but he claimed he has dropped his phone numerous times and his phone still intact, even on the tar road. unbelievable!  shocking.gif
oh, what's up with the plastic one then? too prone to scratches, finger prints?
There was a forumer here once said that. I like to go naked he said. After few weeks, he came here asking where to repair the phone screen, as you know LG malaysia didnt bring this phone so there was no way to repair it. He ended up saying nexus 5 is crap, screen breaks just by falling at a waist height. So yeah...

Not saying that screen protector will safe your phone screen from cracking but a casing will definitely help
infernoaswen
post Jan 28 2014, 06:55 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Just finished applying my nillkin glass screen protector. It was quite an easy process since its glass so much easier to hold. Only problem is with glass screen protector, you need to get it right during the first try if you dont want to mess up the end results lol. I applied, then noticed there was a dust under it, lifted it up & removed the dust but it was quite hard since the adhesive is quite strong. It was a success but I ended up with another tiny dust at the bottom instead laugh.gif Not a big deal la for me, I can live with it. Plus I was doing it under a fan so this is one of the reason tongue.gif

No spider web effect etc but when applying I notice you can "see" the adhesive, just use your nails on the screen & it will go away. Kinda hard to explain, you will know what I mean when you apply it yourself. So far its been great, I can confirm it works with both neo hybrid & ultra hybrid with no peeling effect or whatsoever as long as you align it properly when applying the screen protector.

I am not sure how you guys get your spider web effect, maybe doing in a shower (moisture) have something to do with this, I did mine in my room. Anyways will be letting go my ultra hybrid soon, those who are interested can check later brows.gif

Warning: Gigantic image size, lazy resize..

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jan 28 2014, 06:56 PM
infernoaswen
post Jan 28 2014, 07:55 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Btw selling off my extra accessories.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3115327&hl=
infernoaswen
post Jan 28 2014, 10:51 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jan 28 2014, 09:50 PM)
every case im using with rhino is peeling it off. i dont get it
Time to get nillkin then tongue.gif The glass has a rounded edge, so far I tried with neo hybrid & ultra hybrid it works fine. Haven't heard any other complains from other buyers regarding fitting, so I guess it should fit with most casing out there. Only issue is the spider web effect which probably depends on how you apply the screen protector.
infernoaswen
post Jan 29 2014, 12:15 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(jackal75 @ Jan 29 2014, 10:56 AM)
the adhesive is the one we called as spider web effect.
I know, I mean when you applying it, that adhesive is barely visible, just use your nails on it & it will be gone. Those who were complaining were saying they can't get that spider web effect gone no matter how hard they try. Not sure how to explain, if you are applying it then you will know what I mean smile.gif

QUOTE(freakyleon93 @ Jan 29 2014, 11:44 AM)
really? I always thought rhino is more superior.
Do you mind stating the pros and cons for both these sp?
rhino is shock proof, use hammer on the sp also no problem. Nillkin on the other hand is glass, the feeling of swiping your finger on glass is just something you need to feel for yourself.

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jan 29 2014, 12:18 PM
infernoaswen
post Jan 29 2014, 01:31 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 29 2014, 01:27 PM)
my phone just dropped on the concrete floor and first thing i think is the side. screen is ok and the edge of the phone is very slightly bent.can't really see it from the glance
Naked? No casing or screen protector?
infernoaswen
post Jan 29 2014, 04:59 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Speaking about screen protectors, my bulk is closing soon. Who else are interested to join the glass screen protector & also wireless charger? After this bulk I am not sure I will be continue doing it or not, seems like interested buyers are decreasing already hmm.gif
infernoaswen
post Jan 29 2014, 05:29 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jan 29 2014, 05:18 PM)
Haha, true. I also barely manage to get enough people for my Rhino Shield bulk this time. Must find new poison for them, existing accessories are no longer interested for them.
Yeah, most of the active members in this thread probably already get their screen protectors or charger. Dont see any new members posting much in this thread anymore also, all the same oldfags tongue.gif

It was fun though, manage to meet a few female nexus 5 users brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jan 29 2014, 05:19 PM)
I am looking for an i pad screen protector. Does all ipad have same screen size for SP? nillkin has a glass SP for ipad?
Not sure about that, never do research since I dont own apple products tongue.gif I not sure, maybe dont have. You can browse through their official site & see. If got it will be listed in there smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Jan 29 2014, 06:16 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(jackal75 @ Jan 29 2014, 05:41 PM)
like we discuss earlier... the fun of getting a Nexus 5 is slowing down already.
probably now everyone enjoying their Moto G.
Yeah true, I am getting more response for screen protector for moto g than nexus 5 now laugh.gif

Edit: they just release ma, still pretty new biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Jan 29 2014, 06:16 PM
infernoaswen
post Jan 30 2014, 01:00 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Jan 29 2014, 11:46 PM)
It's okay.
My OCD helps smile.gif
Your screen protector is still with me, I cant send it out if bank haven't clear the cheque sweat.gif Plus tomorrow is CNY already doh.gif
infernoaswen
post Jan 31 2014, 04:56 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Before that, last call of nexus 5 users to join the bulk ya. I will be closing the bulk in few days time, those who are interested with magic disk or glass screen protector please PM me. Happy chinese new year guys smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1110sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:22 PM