6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!

-kytz-
post Jan 12 2014, 08:27 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Jan 12 2014, 06:48 PM)
no matter what SP, it'll scratch if there's sand
sand hardness is 9, just below diamond which is 10, metal i think is 7 or 8

anyways, want to shre with you guys some backplates I made for my Spigen Ultra Hybrid
I got the template from XDA

Upper Left 1 is the one that came with Ultra Hybrid
Upper Left 2 is the one I made without template

Upper Right is the one I made with template from XDA
I noticed that the camera cut out by the XDA template is too high, you can see it below

so I made some changes
Bottom 4 are those I made after removing the camera cutout from the XDA template, after printing it out I overlay the Spigen plate over them and cut out the opennings myself
turned out OK  nod.gif

edit: link fixed
OMG that's awesome. Any templates for Ringke Fusion users? cry.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 13 2014, 12:57 PM

12,573 posts

Where got. Maxis prepaid already offering LTE

http://www.lowyat.net/2014/01/hotlink-now-...-internet-pass/

-kytz-
post Jan 13 2014, 01:14 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Jan 13 2014, 01:02 PM)
Thanks uncle.
Refer above.
-kytz-
post Jan 13 2014, 04:42 PM

12,573 posts

Awesome idea! Let's do a Nexus family gathering! rclxms.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 13 2014, 05:37 PM

12,573 posts

TT session good for case poisoning session laugh.gif

I have Ringke Fusion (reaching me tmrw), Nilkin super slim flip case, generic TPU case, generic Ultra Hybrid case (transparent back) brows.gif

Looking forward to checking out Neo Hybrid, Ultra Hybrid, Slim Armor, Diztronic or Caseology Slim Fit leather case brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 13 2014, 06:57 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Jan 13 2014, 06:04 PM)
Or bring a hammer and smash those with Rhino Shield?  biggrin.gif
LOL now we need someone who's brave enough to demonstrate that brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 13 2014, 08:32 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Jan 13 2014, 08:27 PM)
xposed gravity box
guys, prepaid umobile UMI RM28 vs Hotlink 1gb RM30, which one is more worth it?
hope someone can do the math for meĀ  tongue.gif
When it comes to Maxis vs Umobile debate, there is no math involved. Maxis' speed and LTE coverage is simply MUCH BETTER than UMobile. I hate it that I get zero data coverage in Mid Valley and KLCC using UMobile sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 13 2014, 08:33 PM
-kytz-
post Jan 13 2014, 08:34 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 13 2014, 08:30 PM)
Best joke of the Month. rclxms.gif
Woiii, abang Felix belum dapat Nexus 5? unsure.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 13 2014, 10:17 PM

12,573 posts

Just realised tomorrow is a Public Holiday but I still hope my Ringke Fusion will arrive at my doorstep rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 13 2014, 10:18 PM
-kytz-
post Jan 14 2014, 01:43 PM

12,573 posts

My Ringke Fusion arrived already!!! rclxm9.gif

-kytz-
post Jan 14 2014, 03:12 PM

12,573 posts

Here's a short review of the Ringke Fusion case

+ Love the solid build quality
+ Love the rubberized soft texture, like the Nexus 5 back
+ Doesn't add too much bulk and seems to offer good protection with the thick rubber. Yes, it surprised me as well, the rubber seems to be thick which is good, but it doesn't feel bulky at all.
+ The transparent back is clear and for now, hasn't collected any scratches at all. Will update again. <--- You can put customizable cut outs, unlimited possibilities! rclxms.gif
+ Cut outs are perfect!
+ The volume and power button has a really nice tactile feel to them. Almost as good as the stock Nexus 5 buttons

- The edge maybe be a little sharp for some but it's not an issue for me

For RM55, this is a pretty awesome case! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 14 2014, 03:35 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jan 14 2014, 03:33 PM)
Just got my ultra hybrid lookalike for RM12.

Quality seems pretty good with no obvious defects
Ebay? Must be similar to mine.

Problem is the transparent back, now mine is full of scratches and it is no where as clear as my Ringke Fusion.

Other wise it's OK, quite small as it's using TPU which lessens the amount of bulk at the expense of protection. I dropped my phone with it but luckily it survived, landed on the corner. The back corner came out but I just pressed it back in. No more issues smile.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 14 2014, 04:08 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jan 14 2014, 03:41 PM)
http://www.ebay.com/itm/171177115078?ssPag...984.m1497.l2649

For 12bucks im not complaining!

I'm pretty sure even the ultra hybrid will be full of scratches..well of coz unless they use gorilla glass  rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 14 2014, 03:58 PM)
It will get scratches.
Yeah.

Ringke Fusion has slightly raised corners at the back to prevent the transparent back from scratches.

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Jan 14 2014, 04:00 PM)
nice review !  make me feel like get one right now  drool.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Jan 14 2014, 04:05 PM)
my screen crack abit at the bottom, after fall from chair. dem it!
Sad to hear that sad.gif

Like usual, did you have a case or any SP on it (if got SP, which type, normal type of glass) ?
-kytz-
post Jan 14 2014, 04:15 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:06 PM)
why does it seems to be this gorilla glass 3 macam fragile aje@@
Gorilla Glass 3 is still glass. It is fragile and will break when there's a big impact. Can't expect it to survive if you drop it from like 4-5 feet high right?

Anyhow, I think there have been 4-5 cases of dropped Nexus 5 and screen cracked cases already. Time to go for Rhino flex.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 14 2014, 05:05 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Jan 14 2014, 04:34 PM)
oh ya, how is the case fit with rhino? and which seller u get from.  cool2.gif
Haven't gotten my Rhino yet, will COD with seller brows.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3050634

SIAPA CEPAT DIA DAPAT brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Jan 14 2014, 04:54 PM)
I love to wear it naked, all my previous phone never use sp or case.

kinda misfortune actually since i already order rhino sp on the first week i received nexus 5.
ayammmm sad  doh.gif
Ahh yeah, I'll be more careful with mine too since it's not with Rhino yet.

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jan 14 2014, 04:59 PM)
If phone already on Rhino shield, and dropped from corner, will the glass still crack?  hmm.gif
still wondering..
Rhino protects the glass from frontal damage if not mistaken so I guess there's still a possibility that the glass at the corner might crack especially if you are using the phone nekkid.

However if you're using a case with thick rubber or something flexible, it should be able to absorb some impact and disperse/distribute through out the case hmm.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 14 2014, 05:15 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 14 2014, 05:09 PM)
Tarak demo videos also whistling.gif At least for Rhino, they demonstrate the impact resistance clearly brows.gif

There's even an iphone drop test with the Rhino!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 14 2014, 11:22 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(hkenh @ Jan 14 2014, 11:08 PM)
Found a review comparing Armorz Stealth Extreme R, Glass M Premier Tempered glass, Rhino Shield, and Spigen sgp GLAStR Slim. Guess which one came out unharm?  rclxms.gif
http://unwire.hk/2013/12/20/drop-test-for-...r/mobile-phone/

Of course Rhino is the best brows.gif brows.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 15 2014, 05:52 PM

12,573 posts

Finally I'm protected by Rhino shield. Have you?

-kytz-
post Jan 15 2014, 06:01 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jan 15 2014, 05:54 PM)
do let me know how it fits with ringke fusion. I hope no bubbles or anything.
QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Jan 15 2014, 05:54 PM)
show me your ringke fusion + rhino shield combo.. i want to see if everything perfectly fits for when mine arrives tongue.gif
Good news. The Ringke Fusion case doesn't touch the edge of Rhino shield because Rhino shield doesn't exactly cover 100% of the screen surface area. I guess it's because the designer thought we all would use a case for it and thus, reduce the screen coverage. rclxms.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 15 2014, 06:33 PM

12,573 posts

I think my Nilkin Glass protector is here already! Lelong Lelong siapa Cepat dia dapat. PM me rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 15 2014, 06:33 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0752sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:25 PM