○ Galaxy Nexus V25 ○, The Nexus lineage

IwanAGP
post Apr 23 2014, 01:47 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Apr 23 2014, 12:54 AM)
Wow. I hope it's worldwide. Nothing is known for the design as of now right? biggrin.gif
Ppl that've seen it tease it 99 doh.gif

Like the fellow from CM. Their unboxing or more appropriately, a teaser video is funny enough.
shawnaye
post Apr 23 2014, 01:59 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Apr 21 2014, 01:16 PM)
guys my dad's nexus battery has knackered... only last 1 day even on idling without any usage.

any reliable aftermarket 3rd party high capacity battery available? something like 3000 to 4000mAH.
if so, whereabouts to look for it?

Thanks!
Does anyone know the answer to this?
Doesnt have to be higher capacity.

Need to get 2 new batteries.
springfall
post Apr 23 2014, 09:15 AM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(shawnaye @ Apr 23 2014, 03:59 AM)

every once in a while a 'broton' battery seller will post here
advertising to sell her batteries.

sunglobal also got options (in 2100 and 1750 mah versions)

polarcell also got which im using now

china even more but risk kaboom.

check ebay too
shawnaye
post Apr 23 2014, 07:45 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 23 2014, 09:15 AM)
every once in a while a 'broton' battery seller will post here
advertising to sell her batteries.

sunglobal also got options (in 2100 and 1750 mah versions)

polarcell also got which im using now

china even more but risk kaboom.

check ebay too
Think the Sunglobal ones are sold out.
Any links bro?
Boy96
post Apr 23 2014, 07:48 PM

That's a tripod.
3,755 posts

QUOTE(shawnaye @ Apr 23 2014, 01:59 AM)

my old galaxy nexus even with new batteries only idling with screen off (I dont use it anymore), battery dies in just a day
SUSDValentine
post Apr 23 2014, 08:59 PM

684 posts

hey guys, just flash sliimkat and install google camera

everything goes smooth

but my storage left 1gb only after flash this rom

ohya, i have backup previous rom using rom manager

how come my storage become so little left and how to solve it...
springfall
post Apr 23 2014, 09:30 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Apr 23 2014, 10:59 PM)
hey guys, just flash sliimkat and install google camera

everything goes smooth

but my storage left 1gb only after flash this rom

ohya, i have backup previous rom using rom manager

how come my storage become so little left and how to solve it...
u have just answered ur own questions.

trim or delete those crap.

QUOTE(shawnaye @ Apr 23 2014, 09:45 PM)
Think the Sunglobal ones are sold out.
Any links bro?
dunknow if im free to dig my history for the links..
search akku polarcell battery on ebay.
should ship from some weird ass country.
but their battery damm good
besaid
post Apr 24 2014, 10:38 PM

668 posts

Hi all,

I would like to use GNexus with a Heart Rate Monitor, and after googling found that Gnexus actually got the hardware (bluetooth 4.0 LE) but dont have the driver. But yet, still read that some say can.. So, its quite inconclusive.
So, anybody got any experience on this?
Currently running on Slimkat.
IwanAGP
post Apr 24 2014, 11:44 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Apr 24 2014, 10:38 PM)
Hi all,

I would like to use GNexus with a Heart Rate Monitor, and after googling found that Gnexus actually got the hardware (bluetooth 4.0 LE) but dont have the driver. But yet, still read that some say can.. So, its quite inconclusive.
So, anybody got any experience on this?
Currently running on Slimkat.
Galaxy Nexus bluetooth chipset is actually BT4.0 capable even though at that time, most bluetooth devices still have only 2.1 or 3.0. Galaxy Note for example (released around the time Galaxy Nexus was released) have no support for 4.0.

S2 and GNex on the other hand have BT4.0 hardware but wasn't enabled. It's enabled by developers and many Custom ROM cherry picked that to make BLE works.

I'm using OmniMetal. BLE works, verified with Fitbit Flex. Erm... I didn't really use it but actually just to test out for friend because he can't use that fitbit with his Galaxy Note. FYI, Fitbit needs Bluetooth BLE to sync.

You can check by downloading BLE Cheker from Play Store to see if your ROM has the needed fix for BLE.
wkwong91
post Apr 25 2014, 09:20 AM

NeneBubu
1,170 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 21 2014, 09:39 PM)
The price is really too tempting... Octa core A7 really no joke...
799RMB version sell RM799, 999RMB version add another RM80. That's how insane it is.

But seeing the 799RMB version also goes up to almost 1200RMB in Taobao, RM799 seems reasonable. But knowing the original price, you won't buy it lo doh.gif
tongue.gif Back to GNex topic.

Been using GNex to play Asphalt 8 a lot. Although it's not a fair game compared to others but still i enjoy it a lot biggrin.gif
Haha. Which rom and kernel you are using currently? Planning to swap new rom. hmm.gif
navilink
post Apr 25 2014, 10:13 AM

【ツ】
10,782 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 24 2014, 11:44 PM)
Galaxy Nexus bluetooth chipset is actually BT4.0 capable even though at that time, most bluetooth devices still have only 2.1 or 3.0. Galaxy Note for example (released around the time Galaxy Nexus was released) have no support for 4.0.

S2 and GNex on the other hand have BT4.0 hardware but wasn't enabled. It's enabled by developers and many Custom ROM cherry picked that to make BLE works.

I'm using OmniMetal. BLE works, verified with Fitbit Flex. Erm... I didn't really use it but actually just to test out for friend because he can't use that fitbit with his Galaxy Note. FYI, Fitbit needs Bluetooth BLE to sync.

You can check by downloading BLE Cheker from Play Store to see if your ROM has the needed fix for BLE.

damn our dear GNex is really ahead of it's time mang.. thumbup.gif
IwanAGP
post Apr 25 2014, 10:58 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Apr 25 2014, 09:20 AM)
Haha. Which rom and kernel you are using currently? Planning to swap new rom.  hmm.gif
Omnimetal + Mpokang 1080p

QUOTE(navilink @ Apr 25 2014, 10:13 AM)
damn our dear GNex is really ahead of it's time mang.. thumbup.gif
Ahead in Bluetooth, behind in chipset, battery, camera, etc, etc etc......
besaid
post Apr 25 2014, 11:35 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 24 2014, 11:44 PM)

That is awesome news. And after checking with this App (Link). BLE is supported.
Thanks for the advise, bro. Truly GNex is still awesome even at this age. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
vernon91
post Apr 25 2014, 12:55 PM

Maki-chan
4,542 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Apr 25 2014, 11:35 AM)
That is awesome news. And after checking with this App (Link). BLE is supported.
Thanks for the advise, bro. Truly GNex is still awesome even at this age. rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif
pretty much still considered awesome in term of most of the stuff, except battery life!!! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Apr 25 2014, 12:56 PM
navilink
post Apr 25 2014, 01:54 PM

【ツ】
10,782 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Apr 25 2014, 12:55 PM)
pretty much still considered awesome in term of most of the stuff, except battery life!!! icon_idea.gif

even the curved screen is considered ahead of its time, now still not many have curved screen apart from samsung and lg..
shenglimzdavid
post Apr 25 2014, 02:58 PM

1,579 posts

The software is awesome though..
IwanAGP
post Apr 27 2014, 02:34 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Non-nexus related...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

It's a Lenovo A850+ I bought for RM450. Look at that crazy raw performance it has. I can now play Asphalt 8 at full high setting without lagging a bit. From the Antutu screenshot, you can see it's CPU performance is even better than S600. Losing on GPU performance though. Not sure why but both CPU scores (integer and floating point) are also higher than S800 in XZ Ultra or Note 3. Also losing out in GPU. The GPU (Mali 450MP2?) has scores similar to Mali 400MP4 in Note 2/S3 and Tegra 3.

The 2500mAh battery is also very awesome. I was keep playing it and touching it since last night now still left with 36%. More than 4 hours SOT (can't verify, restarted N times in between biggrin.gif), running two sims inside.

Monitoring the CPU, light usage only 1 or 2 A7s are used. Heavy usage then 4 to 5. Only when running benchmark or other intense apps all 8 cores are used. It's not very kind with system mod though. Every time after changing things in system it will be very hard to boot up. Need force restart few times but next reboot is fine.

Screen only qHD but acceptable considering the price and the size. Camera is insanely fast but low quality. Overall, nice RM450 spent!

Battery life totally out of the league of Galaxy Nexus. Bought for my mum but I will probably miss it. I'm so gonna wait for Redmi Note launch. Xiaomi SG teased about something for tomorrow and it's probably the Note. If it's really going to SG, I probably have the chance to get one rclxm9.gif The china version use SCDMA instead of WCDMA.

sad.gif Too quiet here I'm like syok sendiri tongue.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Apr 27 2014, 03:41 PM
shawnaye
post Apr 27 2014, 04:08 PM

134 posts

Why you wanna compare battery life of a 3 year old phone to something recently released?
IwanAGP
post Apr 27 2014, 07:18 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(shawnaye @ Apr 27 2014, 04:08 PM)
Why you wanna compare battery life of a 3 year old phone to something recently released?
doh.gif It's like stating the experience with a new phone comparing to an old one.

Btw, the battery is 5.5" and having 8 Cortex A7. Just trying to say it's still not as power hungry as I thought it is.

Maybe I shouldn't put the review here biggrin.gif Wrong place perhaps? The official thread for that phone very quiet too doh.gif
shenglimzdavid
post Apr 27 2014, 09:45 PM

1,579 posts

How about the One Plus one? smile.gif

59 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:44 PM