> Spyshots Proton Global Small Car (GSC @ P2-30A), Nasi Lemak

ultramaman
post Jan 8 2014, 11:31 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jan 8 2014, 11:29 AM)
it's a 1.2 CC engine based on.........Honda.

Now you see the merger going into place.
honda got 1.2 cc engine that is not on a motorbike ?
junky_man
post Jan 8 2014, 11:35 AM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jan 8 2014, 11:31 AM)
honda got 1.2 cc engine  that is not on a motorbike ?
Honda Brio guna berapa CC?

I heard even Brio/Proton pun ada in the pipeline.
ultramaman
post Jan 8 2014, 11:42 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jan 8 2014, 11:35 AM)
Honda Brio guna berapa CC?

I heard even Brio/Proton pun ada in the pipeline.
thanks for the headsup. i thought the brio was a 1.3

L12B i-VTEC[edit]
SOHC 16 valve i-VTEC
Displacement: 1,198 cc
Bore x Stroke: 73.0 mm (2.9 in) × 71.58 mm
Compression Ration: 10.2:1
Horsepower: 66 kW (90 PS; 89 hp) / 6,200 rpm
Torque: 114 N·m (84 lb·ft) / 4,900 rpm
CO2 emission: 125g/km
RPMLock: 6500 rpm
SpeedLock: 145 km/h
Honda Jazz (Germany / India) Honda Brio (Thailand / India / Indonesia)
danabu
post Jan 8 2014, 11:42 AM

419 posts

U sure it is Honda engine and not campro IAFM???
mockv1per
post Jan 8 2014, 11:46 AM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Jan 8 2014, 11:42 AM)
it will be proton campro 1.3/1.6
or doubtfully/maybe/hopefully petronas e01
junky_man
post Jan 8 2014, 11:47 AM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(danabu @ Jan 8 2014, 11:42 AM)
QUOTE(mockv1per @ Jan 8 2014, 11:46 AM)
it will be proton campro 1.3/1.6
or doubtfully/maybe/hopefully petronas e01
Engine from honda.

If im right, belanja me one of this car, ok?
ultramaman
post Jan 8 2014, 11:52 AM

168 posts

i think it will use campro 1.3 iafm . why pay royalty to honda for an engine capacity that they have.

junky_man
post Jan 8 2014, 11:54 AM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jan 8 2014, 11:52 AM)
i think it will use campro 1.3 iafm . why pay royalty to honda for an engine capacity that they have.
You realise this is a company that doesn't make rational decisions, right?

but can't blame them entirely. the whole Accordana fiasco was not even Proton's vision to enter the D segment market.

see who are the shareholders la. wink.gif
danabu
post Jan 8 2014, 11:57 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jan 8 2014, 11:52 AM)
Is not something impossible.

If you consider P1 would like to market the car in Thailand and enjoy the tax policy there.

To have strong a challenge with P2. Since many are fancy with toyota dna engine in Myvi, the p1 take honda enjine.

This will all benefit the user.... but again NAP mad.gif vmad.gif

hmm.gif hmm.gif
ultramaman
post Jan 8 2014, 12:03 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jan 8 2014, 11:54 AM)
You realise this is a company that doesn't make rational decisions, right?

but can't blame them entirely. the whole Accordana fiasco was not even Proton's vision to enter the D segment market.

see who are the shareholders la. wink.gif
the honda accord rebadge, to me, imho was because they rebadged the wrong car in the first place, lancer was too sporty and not suitable for old men and their wives. their main market for the old perdana wasnt the general public, it was the government. most people who can spend 90 to 100k on a car would not spend on a proton car. they would add on the extra few k and get a Japanese make. so the primary market for perdana has always been the government.

i think, i hope, they would have learned the lesson from the savvy. the user expectation of a proton car and how much people expect the car should cost monthly.
matmoto5125
post Jan 8 2014, 12:05 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jan 8 2014, 09:37 AM)
A myvi killer
QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Jan 8 2014, 09:41 AM)
DUDE , THAT'S MYVI
To kill Myvi, you have to BE a Myvi yourself. lel
gnome
post Jan 8 2014, 12:06 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Any idea when this will be launch?

In the midst of looking for a car now unsure.gif
danabu
post Jan 8 2014, 12:12 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 8 2014, 12:06 PM)

New launched car usually will have some unexpected. brows.gif
aeppy
post Jan 8 2014, 12:12 PM

twinkle-twinkle little star
714 posts

should be cheaper than saga sv
matmoto5125
post Jan 8 2014, 12:13 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Inside sources said the launch was delayed because P1 want to see what P2 have to offer in new Viva first. Then only they counter kaw2 to kill new Viva sale.

Remember Savvy advertisement? The pak guard said something like "Good thing I don't book the other model" after sneak-peeking Savvy under a cover (which haven't been launch yet).

Deja vu.
mockv1per
post Jan 8 2014, 12:17 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(junky_man @ Jan 8 2014, 11:47 AM)
Engine from honda.

If im right, belanja me one of this car, ok?
Brio's was in the spy shot as a benchmark. if it is based on Brio, first production roll out should be exactly like Brio. just cosmetic changes like front n back bumpers.
danabu
post Jan 8 2014, 12:18 PM

419 posts

So this GSC is new platform from P1 or from BRIO or Jazz??
dares
post Jan 8 2014, 12:24 PM

834 posts

1.2cc with 0.4 horsepower?

I can totally see it going places nod.gif
TSericmaxman
post Jan 8 2014, 12:26 PM

-
7,951 posts

April - May, tentatively, I guess.
Aaron212
post Jan 8 2014, 12:27 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jan 8 2014, 03:57 AM)
That's cute whistling.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >

0.0194sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:23 PM