122 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.

Human Nature
post Feb 28 2014, 12:11 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 26 2014, 11:04 AM)
Mar is coming soon.

Any tips of the month you guys want?
on nagoya and side trip to shirakawa-go perhap? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 28 2014, 12:15 AM
ZeroSP
post Feb 28 2014, 12:52 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Feb 27 2014, 05:20 PM)
Total 9 day... Last day stay at kix airport... I stay at sakura hotel ikebukuro Tokyo, the station is big and many exit.. First time reach there keep asking people for the hotel location
Ikebukuro is good place. I will be staying at Metropolitan or Dai-Ichi inn.
ZeroSP
post Feb 28 2014, 12:54 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Feb 27 2014, 05:21 PM)
Yup.. 350 can get a bowl of beef rice.. So full when you finish the rice.. brows.gif
shaohui here you go..have noodle/rice
here some of my picture smile.gif

taken by blackpen  biggrin.gif
Ahh nice... Kiyomizudera, I've been there 10 years ago. Shall revisit again one day.
stormlcc
post Feb 28 2014, 01:22 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Feb 27 2014, 10:30 PM)
Will it be weird if you eat a bowl of rice using a spoon instead of chopsticks? I can eat noodles with chopsticks but I always have a hard time with rice. Most of the time I have to put my mouth close to the bowl and use the chopstick to push the rice into my mouth. Or is it supposed to be done that way?
Also, is it true that its normal to use your hand to eat sushi? If you do that here people will definitely stare and laugh at you.
the Japs does this when they are hungry, it's normal

u can use hand to eat sushi, no problem, but when u dip soy sauce make sure the rice is on top so that it doesn't get wet from the sauce
BlackPen
post Feb 28 2014, 09:03 AM

GOD Hand
867 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 28 2014, 12:52 AM)
Ikebukuro is good place. I will be staying at Metropolitan or Dai-Ichi inn.
Ikebukuro station is too big for me ..every time go back hotel need talk 10~15min and 20 exit++. I rather stay at Shinagaw/osaki (but dont know got nice hotel or not)a smile.gif Go tokyo/shibuya/shijuku is near smile.gif

This post has been edited by BlackPen: Feb 28 2014, 09:04 AM
xmascat
post Feb 28 2014, 09:27 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Feb 27 2014, 11:26 PM)
3/2/14 osaka castle garden

I was lucky
just a little bit  laugh.gif
credit to blackpen
wa in early feb? I thought the first bloom is end of mar tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xmascat: Feb 28 2014, 09:34 AM
Loongy22
post Feb 28 2014, 09:44 AM

316 posts

Are those plum blossoms or sakura blossoms?
TSRegentCid
post Feb 28 2014, 11:35 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 27 2014, 11:11 PM)
on nagoya and side trip to shirakawa-go perhap? unsure.gif
Noted.

shirakawa......Onsen spot. I always want to post this on tips...
but less people know about it......feel like wasted tips of the months

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 28 2014, 11:36 AM
BlackPen
post Feb 28 2014, 11:37 AM

GOD Hand
867 posts

QUOTE(Loongy22 @ Feb 28 2014, 09:44 AM)
Are those plum blossoms or sakura blossoms?
I have no idea
TSRegentCid
post Feb 28 2014, 11:41 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Feb 28 2014, 10:37 AM)
I have no idea
Fuyoo.....nice picture.
make me jealous.
I never been Japan before......Your picture are big meaning for me.
estcin
post Feb 28 2014, 11:43 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 28 2014, 11:41 AM)
Fuyoo.....nice picture.
make me jealous.
LOL rclxms.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 28 2014, 12:02 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 28 2014, 11:35 AM)
Noted.

shirakawa......Onsen spot.  I always want to post this on tips...
but less people know about it......feel like wasted tips of the months
i am just thinking about making an airasia trip to nagoya but seems like not many stuffs there, so maybe can go to shirakawa too biggrin.gif
BlackPen
post Feb 28 2014, 12:19 PM

GOD Hand
867 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 28 2014, 11:41 AM)
Fuyoo.....nice picture.
make me jealous.
sarcastic sweat.gif

just sharing only ma ..need sarcastic hmm.gif

This post has been edited by BlackPen: Feb 28 2014, 12:20 PM
shaohui
post Feb 28 2014, 01:12 PM

58 posts

thanks for the pics blackpen.

I am worried about the weather during my visit in mid February 2015.

Since Feb 2014, got news about the snow too heavy and transportations affected.

Cannot go anywhere. =(

Sakura Hotel got good reviews but its at ikkebukuro.

Any other good ryokan or cheap nice hotels around the station that is easily accessible to Shibuya, Akihabara and other popular places?

But blackpen bro, the food pic dont look appetizing LOL
BlackPen
post Feb 28 2014, 01:35 PM

GOD Hand
867 posts

QUOTE(shaohui @ Feb 28 2014, 01:12 PM)

Cannot go anywhere. =(

Any other good ryokan or cheap nice hotels around the station that is easily accessible to Shibuya, Akihabara and other popular places?

Boleh tahan... Quite nice de..
ZeroSP
post Feb 28 2014, 01:38 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Feb 28 2014, 09:03 AM)
Ikebukuro station is too big for me ..every time go back hotel need talk 10~15min and 20 exit++. I rather stay at Shinagaw/osaki (but dont know got nice hotel or not)a  smile.gif Go tokyo/shibuya/shijuku is near  smile.gif
To me, if I don't stay at Ikebukuro I will choose Akasaka. The hotels there, I won't say cheap but value. Let's say for same price or cheaper than average, can get a big room.

QUOTE(shaohui @ Feb 28 2014, 01:12 PM)

Cannot go anywhere. =(

I don't see a problem with Ikebukuro though? What's the fuss?

Shibuya, Akihabara is at different opposite too... Akihabara you can get quite a number of cheap and value hotel. For example, Dai-Ichi Hotel in Ryogoku/Akihabara.

Shibuya wise, the newly open Tokyu Stay is giving good price, but it is not exactly centered in Shibuya JR, but one station more ahead to the west. It is a 5 mins walk to main Shibuya central.
ZeroSP
post Feb 28 2014, 01:39 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 28 2014, 12:02 PM)
i am just thinking about making an airasia trip to nagoya but seems like not many stuffs there, so maybe can go to shirakawa too  biggrin.gif
Perhaps consider Tateyama Alpine Routes in Toyama?
Human Nature
post Feb 28 2014, 02:36 PM

26,528 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 28 2014, 01:39 PM)
wow that is amazing, the snow corridors thumbup.gif
TSRegentCid
post Feb 28 2014, 02:40 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 28 2014, 12:39 PM)
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 28 2014, 01:36 PM)
wow that is amazing, the snow corridors  thumbup.gif
Tateyama Alpine Route will be April Tips
This Route only Open at April 16 to 30 Nov

So, March Tips....any idea?

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 28 2014, 02:51 PM
air_mood
post Feb 28 2014, 06:35 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

If anyone can help. Was trying to look for holiday schedules in Japan for 2014, schools and public. Was targeting for a Tokyo trip around October as I want to go when it's cold but couldn't find it, the holidays schedule that is. Don't want my trip to clash with holidays as I wan't to avoid the crowds in Disneyland for example.

122 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:07 AM