122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.

sai86
post Feb 7 2014, 04:41 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 6 2014, 01:25 PM)
wow so cheap only 2k?  notworthy.gif

i was planning on a budget of maybe 5k total (per person), that's because i really like to eat, lol
i ask my member to save rm10k exclude flight juz in case we get kantoi at shinjuku/akibara/ or me at gundam/tech. area doh.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 6 2014, 03:43 PM)
Best Disney are Florida.

so many Disneyland......Real man go Fuji Q and try that horror hospital.
guarantee sh!t your pants off
whoa. search for it and looks like a real shit on that hospital.
only tried SG USS halloween horror, but i laugh like shit instead the other hand doh.gif

wow - approx 50min @ 900m distance walked. hmm.gif 50min.....wonder got emergency exit anot for those faint-hearted.

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 7 2014, 04:44 PM
stormlcc
post Feb 7 2014, 05:10 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 7 2014, 04:41 PM)
i ask my member to save rm10k exclude flight juz in case we get kantoi at shinjuku/akibara/ or me at gundam/tech. area  doh.gif
whoa. search for it and looks like a real shit on that hospital.
only tried SG USS halloween horror, but i laugh like shit instead the other hand doh.gif

wow - approx 50min @ 900m distance walked.  hmm.gif 50min.....wonder got emergency exit anot for those faint-hearted.
u plan on shopping of course need more budget lah.
ISFJ
post Feb 7 2014, 09:01 PM

258 posts

I'm traveling to Shiga this coming April. Landing at KIX, Osaka. I wish to travel the backpack way, and am hoping to cover 6 days in Shiga with a budget of RM1.5K. May I know if this is possible? Not going to go shopping or eat expensive meals, just want to experience Japan without the luxuries.
TSRegentCid
post Feb 7 2014, 09:18 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Feb 7 2014, 08:01 PM)
I'm traveling to Shiga this coming April. Landing at KIX, Osaka. I wish to travel the backpack way, and am hoping to cover 6 days in Shiga with a budget of RM1.5K. May I know if this is possible? Not going to go shopping or eat expensive meals, just want to experience Japan without the luxuries.
Japan hotel avg need RM200 per night...6 day mean 1.2k already

Rm 300 for 6 day food and transportation....you think possible?

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 7 2014, 09:18 PM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 7 2014, 09:23 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Warning News Been updated at page 1
stormlcc
post Feb 7 2014, 09:35 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 7 2014, 09:18 PM)

backpackers hostel only around RM70-90 per person per night. but even if u stay there cheap cheap, u will also need to prepare extra budget just in case. 1.5k might last u 6 days, but if there's an emergency and u need to use extra $ u won't have any $ left...

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Feb 7 2014, 09:35 PM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 7 2014, 09:40 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 7 2014, 08:35 PM)
backpackers hostel only around RM70-90 per person per night.  but even if u stay there cheap cheap, u will also need to prepare extra budget just in case.  1.5k might last u 6 days, but if there's an emergency and u need to use extra $ u won't have any $ left...
From KIX to Shiga already need Rm400 just for Train 2way journey. Another Rm100 just for local train move around Shiga for 6 days
RM600 for back packers hotel for 6 day

Explore whole Shiga no need 6 days. 4 days I can complete all placed.

This kind budget better go Thailand much better

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 7 2014, 09:44 PM
ISFJ
post Feb 7 2014, 10:42 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 7 2014, 09:18 PM)

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 7 2014, 09:35 PM)
backpackers hostel only around RM70-90 per person per night.  but even if u stay there cheap cheap, u will also need to prepare extra budget just in case.  1.5k might last u 6 days, but if there's an emergency and u need to use extra $ u won't have any $ left...
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 7 2014, 09:40 PM)
From KIX to Shiga already need Rm400 just for Train 2way journey.  Another Rm100 just for local train move around Shiga for 6 days
RM600 for back packers hotel for 6 day

Explore whole Shiga no need 6 days.  4 days I can complete all placed.

This kind budget better go Thailand much better
Forgot to mention that my accommodation in Shiga has been covered for as I'll be staying over at a friend's place. RM1.5K will only include food and transportation while I'm there. Also, checking on Hyperdia.com tells me that the fare from KIX to Minami-kusatsu Station (nearby my friend's place) is about 2200 yen, which if converted will be around RM80 one way.

This post has been edited by ISFJ: Feb 7 2014, 10:46 PM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 7 2014, 11:08 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Feb 7 2014, 09:42 PM)
Forgot to mention that my accommodation in Shiga has been covered for as I'll be staying over at a friend's place. RM1.5K will only include food and transportation while I'm there. Also, checking on Hyperdia.com tells me that the fare from KIX to Minami-kusatsu Station (nearby my friend's place) is about 2200 yen, which if converted will be around RM80 one way.
Then will be enough if minus the Accomodation.

From KIX to Kyoto have to take JR Haruka Express. This train will cost you 4000Yen per way.
From Kyoto to Minami-Kusatsu with JR Biwako Line that just cost you around 300Yen

If you take Normal train that will cost you nearly 3 hour to reach Shiga. Yes only 2200Yen but the time you spent are too much

Female tag.....Free you this Info
Biwako Line at Kyoto Station towards your destination are Platform 2

Train are Grey color like this video

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 7 2014, 11:24 PM
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2014, 02:03 AM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

KIX to Kyoto can take the Airport Express Hakura and Icoca Card package

menmissed
post Feb 8 2014, 12:12 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

i planned to go arima onsen, issit good to enjoy onsen in the morning?
i have 1 full day in kobe. depart from osaka, plan to do arima-sannomiya-kitano-chinatown-harbour area-back to osaka.

This post has been edited by menmissed: Feb 8 2014, 12:13 PM
ISFJ
post Feb 8 2014, 12:16 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 7 2014, 11:08 PM)
Then will be enough if minus the Accomodation.

From KIX to Kyoto have to take JR Haruka Express.  This train will cost you 4000Yen per way. 
From Kyoto to Minami-Kusatsu with JR Biwako Line that just cost you around 300Yen

If you take Normal train that will cost you nearly 3 hour to reach Shiga.  Yes only 2200Yen but the time you spent are too much

Female tag.....Free you this Info
Biwako Line at Kyoto Station towards your destination are Platform 2

Train are Grey color like this video

Thank you for the information. I got the following route on Google from KIX to the Minami-kusatsu Station:
KIX - Hineno: Kansai Airport Line (440 yen)
Hineno - Tennoji: Hanwa Line (540 yen)
Tennoji - Osaka: Osaka Loop Line (190 yen)
Osaka - Minami-kusatsu: Any line (1,100 yen)

This route does not go through Kyoto and seems cheaper. May I know if this route is feasible?

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 8 2014, 02:03 AM)
KIX to Kyoto can take the Airport Express Hakura and Icoca Card package
May I know if the cards are only for the KIX - Kyoto journey? Can they be used for other locations?
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2014, 12:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Feb 8 2014, 12:16 PM)
Thank you for the information. I got the following route on Google from KIX to the Minami-kusatsu Station:
May I know if the cards are only for the KIX - Kyoto journey? Can they be used for other locations?
Haruka for KIX-kyoto, while icoca generally for whole japan, except some places

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 8 2014, 01:03 PM
ISFJ
post Feb 8 2014, 01:11 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 8 2014, 12:51 PM)
Haruka for KIX-kyoto, while icoca generally for whole japan, except some places
I am just starting to plan my detailed itinerary at the moment, and now my rough plan is as follows:

Day 1:
LCCT - KIX
KIX - Osaka
Osaka - Shiga (Minami-kusatsu Station)

Day 2 - 5:
Shiga

Day 6:
Shiga (Minami-kusatsu Station) - KIX
KIX - LCCT

Can the Icoca card be used for all the locations as stated above?
Human Nature
post Feb 8 2014, 01:18 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Feb 8 2014, 01:11 PM)
I am just starting to plan my detailed itinerary at the moment, and now my rough plan is as follows:

Day 1:
LCCT - KIX
KIX - Osaka
Osaka - Shiga (Minami-kusatsu Station)

Day 2 - 5:
Shiga

Day 6:
Shiga (Minami-kusatsu Station) - KIX
KIX - LCCT

Can the Icoca card be used for all the locations as stated above?
refer to page 4
http://www.westjr.co.jp/global/en/travel-i...df/ICOCA_en.pdf
TSRegentCid
post Feb 8 2014, 01:34 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Feb 8 2014, 11:16 AM)
KIX - Hineno: Kansai Airport Line (440 yen)
Hineno - Tennoji: Hanwa Line (540 yen)
Tennoji - Osaka: Osaka Loop Line (190 yen)
Osaka - Minami-kusatsu: Any line (1,100 yen)

This route does not go through Kyoto and seems cheaper. May I know if this route is feasible?
too slow. Can reach but you have to spent almost 4 hour into this journey.

If you used my Plan...just 2 hour
edmund yee
post Feb 8 2014, 08:06 PM

24 posts

hi there am going to Japan on 8 april reaching narita airport at about 8.30pm. is the airport clearance busy? planning to take the skyliner to ueno staying at mitsui garden hotel.
Can anybody please comment whether it is safe to walk at night in ueno?
TSRegentCid
post Feb 8 2014, 10:01 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(edmund yee @ Feb 8 2014, 07:06 PM)
hi there am going to Japan on 8 april reaching narita airport at about 8.30pm. is the airport clearance busy? planning to take the skyliner to ueno staying at mitsui garden hotel.
Can anybody please comment whether it is safe to walk at night in ueno?
Don't ask silly question here before you do some homework

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 8 2014, 10:01 PM
tension_fedup
post Feb 8 2014, 10:11 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Feb 6 2014, 01:16 PM)
U got plan to go alone? I spend less then rm 2k include food. I was there around 8 days. Photo maybe later. Working now. Haha

Again I think up to ur priority. If u are there for the food, of course u need bigger budget.
bro, still waiting your reply... where's your japan lone traveler dairy? biggrin.gif
mat sputnik
post Feb 8 2014, 11:05 PM

13 posts

RT @bbcweather: JAPAN: A winter storm saw Tokyo go from no snow to 27cm (11in) of snow between 0600 and 2300 local time Saturday. MT http://pic.twitter.com/9qvEgNTaoA

122 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:21 PM