5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA Z1 "COMPACT" Official Thread, All the Goodness of Z1 with 4.3' Display

funny duck
post Jan 7 2014, 03:11 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

I can't wait...I've been waiting for a compact size and powerful smartyphone for YEARSSSSSS
funny duck
post Jan 17 2014, 08:33 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Does this phone support OtG cable?
funny duck
post Jan 17 2014, 10:58 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 17 2014, 10:53 PM)
i think should be ...
Because i too excited d go and buy otg cable for this phone even though i haven't got it yet.MUAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
funny duck
post Feb 6 2014, 07:19 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 6 2014, 06:19 PM)
doesn't matter, flash is useless in a smartphone.  taking photos of people using flash ruins the photo (and faces of ppl).  taking photos with flash for wide shot or scenery is completely useless, better use HDR mode.  taking photos of macro shots with flash destroys the photo.  i haven't been using flash since the days of gingerbread phones...
Let's hope that that's the only problem to have...
funny duck
post Feb 10 2014, 10:25 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 10 2014, 08:10 PM)
Sony Malaysia is really killing the fans. All waiting for it. Even Sony Mobile international facebook already has competition for winning the Z1 Compact, but Malaysia not on sale yet.  doh.gif  sweat.gif
It has never been easy to wait but after years or waiting for a perfect phone I finally found this phone!A great spec compact phone.I know that the long awaits are totally worth it.So a little more wait is nothing compare to years of waiting!Sony.Make Believe.Cheers rclxm9.gif
funny duck
post Feb 11 2014, 07:55 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 11 2014, 05:55 PM)
March?  yawn.gif Like that Malaysia is going to get the Z1 Compact after that. Another month of waiting then.  sweat.gif
How about this http://www.xperiablog.net/2014/02/10/sony-...4-february-2014 ?sony Is going to held another one in Barcelona too.
funny duck
post Feb 12 2014, 09:00 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Seems like this phone rear panel has got a polycarbonate material instead of glass.But it wouldn't be disappointed though because plastic won't break easily than glass.But the downside towards the polycarbonate material is that it might get scratches easily...
funny duck
post Feb 13 2014, 02:17 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

Lol that price better to get the Xperia z1 lar sweat nia the pricing...
funny duck
post Feb 13 2014, 02:39 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 13 2014, 12:14 PM)
Anyway, just confirmed from a reliable source in Sony Malaysia, the Xperia Z1 Compact will be launched here at the end of February or early March 2014.
Price is expected to be around the same price with the Xperia Z1 (around Rm2199 on Sony Malaysia's website).
They mentioned the phones are at our shores already. Just awaiting launch date.  thumbup.gif
Where's the sauce?Mind sharing out?

funny duck
post Feb 13 2014, 02:48 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Feb 13 2014, 02:43 PM)
I'll pass-on if the RRP is 2199. Spec to spec comparison... I think other option have higher CP. or even Z1 also not a bad choice too... as price already dropped below 2k now.

hope Sony realised we are not stupiak.
Oh wait!wait...we dun need to be upset yet because I just saw Xperia z1 rp price is 2199 so it is impossible that mini vers also the same price!Expected price could be 1899.
funny duck
post Feb 13 2014, 03:03 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(phoenix24 @ Feb 13 2014, 02:51 PM)
ehh really? but Z1 out some time d.. time to drop price la .. and then the z1 compact also can drop summore brows.gif
Rrp price normally won't drop that fast, it takes a long time to drop. But if you buy outside Sony's store the price would be lower than expectation.

This post has been edited by funny duck: Feb 13 2014, 03:07 PM
funny duck
post Feb 13 2014, 03:38 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 13 2014, 03:30 PM)
The price of Sony Xperia Z1 at Sony Centre is still Rm2199. If you meant by outside would be AP sets. Sony is known to hold on firmly to its pricing. Something like what Apple is doing so that the prices for the phones will maintain. A good example would the the Sony Playstation 4. Look at the exhorbitant price and even still there is a waiting list for it until today.  rclxub.gif
Yea the Rrp price for z1 is 2199 so it is impossibible for z1 compact to be 2199 too. And no, what I meant was shop seller,mainland set not ap set.

This post has been edited by funny duck: Feb 13 2014, 03:41 PM
funny duck
post Feb 13 2014, 03:42 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Feb 13 2014, 03:40 PM)
Price of Z1C same as ipong5c in UK. So you can guess the price roughly here in Malaysia brows.gif
Then it would be way too awesome d rclxms.gif
Edit:change to here is about 1.7k something kah?Dun know the price for the uk iPhone 5c haha

This post has been edited by funny duck: Feb 13 2014, 03:53 PM
funny duck
post Feb 15 2014, 01:11 AM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(azerroes @ Feb 14 2014, 11:28 PM)
this thing will out with kitkat? unsure.gif can anyone answer hmm.gif
It will be updated to kitkat soon. Sony has a system every new phone can get any updates within 2 years.
funny duck
post Feb 15 2014, 10:41 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Feb 15 2014, 10:28 PM)
errr... the back on Z1 is glass, but the back on Z1C.... is plastic... doh.gif

read here..
http://www.androidcentral.com/sony-xperia-z1-compact-review

but i guess its most probably for weight saving and to minimize the thickness...
I kinda feel like happy and sad at the same time. Glass rear panel feels good to hold and look nice to see but very
fragile,meanwhile plastic rear panel legit and liar but not easily broken.

Conclusion: If the plastic feels and looks like the glass it wouldnt bother me(is fake). Because somehow, if the device is that expensive I want it to be real glass not fake glass!

This post has been edited by funny duck: Feb 15 2014, 10:43 PM
funny duck
post Feb 15 2014, 10:50 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 15 2014, 10:38 PM)
haha. I was indeed saying Z1 feels very premium.

For Z1C, can't complain much, it is a compact version of Z1, something has to be compromised.
Meanwhile for Japan version of z1 compact aka z1f has a real glass instead of a fake one for international version. The z1f weights about 3 grams heavier than the international one. How can a 3 grams heavy until where like seriously we need to save that 3 grams...
funny duck
post Feb 15 2014, 11:26 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Feb 15 2014, 10:58 PM)
well... japanese are known to have this habit of saving the best for themself.. take it as cost cutting then..
Materials are cut but not the price
funny duck
post Feb 19 2014, 10:56 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Feb 19 2014, 10:28 PM)

a girl youtuber review, i find her observation more thorough than many review from popular website
I have watched it before but somehow I still find that text based review from android central is more throughout. You can check them out in their website, imo it is the best one so far I have seen...
funny duck
post Feb 20 2014, 10:25 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Feb 20 2014, 10:03 PM)
CHeck Sony Taiwan online store:
http://store.sony.com.tw/is-bin/INTERSHOP....36C47A18A7C125A

Z1=$21500 vs RM2199  ratio = 9.777
Z Ultra = $17900 vs RM1799 = 9.95

So the rate is about 9.8 to 10
Z1compact = $15380, so it should be RM1540 to RM1570 according to the above ratio.
So add a bit extra, it should be RM1599-RM1699.
If compare to Sony China http://www.sonystyle.com.cn/products/xperia/productlist.htm
Z1= RMB4499 vs RM2199  ratio = 2.046
Z Ultra = RMB3999 vs RM1799 = 2.223

So the rate is about 2.046 to 2.223
Z1compact = $3999, so it should be RM1799 to RM1950 according to the above ratio.

RM2058 is seems a bit over priced to catch those early birds!!
Hopefully when released here, the SRP is around RM1699-1899 then will capture more willing buyers!!
Ermm I would you are simply smart with those brilliant calculation! thumbup.gif
funny duck
post Feb 22 2014, 08:17 PM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

I have been reading a lot of users complaining that their devices have had a lot of scratches on the rear panel even though they took good care of it. Very disappointed though,I think I will have to change my mind again before it is too late.Sigh how long do I have to wait again?Sony always disappoints Me when it comes to the device that I interested in. It is time to say bye to Sony,I guess....

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:51 AM