sanderz
post Apr 18 2014, 02:20 PM

Vista Outside
3,583 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Apr 18 2014, 02:17 PM)
Base on review, it have gps icon on the notification
It's kinda impossible to have an Android phone without GPS nowdays.
attw
post Apr 18 2014, 03:12 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Apr 18 2014, 02:20 PM)
It's kinda impossible to have an Android phone without GPS nowdays.
At the price of 299 you think they will probably make certain sacrifices.. But lets see how it goes... another couple of weeks to wait, unless it gets delayed again.
JonSpark
post Apr 18 2014, 03:52 PM

ai shiteru
4,825 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Apr 18 2014, 01:25 PM)
zen 4 also have gprs. some1 posted broucher stated gprs.

GPS bro, GPS.

GPS and GPRS are 2 very different things.

Yes Zenfone 4 comes with GPS chip and assisted-GPS chip.
axxer
post Apr 18 2014, 05:28 PM

Banned
1,743 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 18 2014, 03:12 PM)
At the price of 299 you think they will probably make certain sacrifices.. But lets see how it goes... another couple of weeks to wait, unless it gets delayed again.
they already did. small battery capacity, no led flash, no front facing camera...
gps is a must nowadays. no matter how cheap it is, all android phone got it.
indonesian user who already got the device confirmed it got gps, even screenshot showed gps toggle on notification pulldown.
hafizhans
post Apr 18 2014, 05:51 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 17 2014, 08:34 PM)
Ok if you not into heavy gaming...
compare to mediatek quad core which better?
mini_sushi
post Apr 18 2014, 05:54 PM

103 posts

Is there really no where we can see and touch the Zenfone 6? I had managed to lay my hands on 4 and 5 at the KL PC fair last 2 weeks ago, but missed out 6 sad.gif
123joe
post Apr 18 2014, 06:17 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(mini_sushi @ Apr 18 2014, 05:54 PM)
Is there really no where we can see and touch the Zenfone 6? I had managed to lay my hands on 4 and 5 at the KL PC fair last 2 weeks ago, but missed out 6  sad.gif
i tested it in fair. quite a lot people que up.
now not yet at the moment
any other forumers can share any place to test it please do so
sniperwolf
post Apr 18 2014, 06:19 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(mini_sushi @ Apr 18 2014, 05:54 PM)
Is there really no where we can see and touch the Zenfone 6? I had managed to lay my hands on 4 and 5 at the KL PC fair last 2 weeks ago, but missed out 6   sad.gif
Basically not much difference, just the size only. Since the queue behinds all smell like wanna kill you if play too long with it, basically also cant do much testing. Only those who got 1 later and use it after some period will able to give you a more accurate info on the phone

This post has been edited by sniperwolf: Apr 18 2014, 06:21 PM
nakTT
post Apr 18 2014, 07:00 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(straw @ Apr 18 2014, 01:25 PM)
zen 4 also have gprs. some1 posted broucher stated gprs.

He talked about gps, not gprs.
mudkipryan94
post Apr 18 2014, 07:07 PM

Not today, dirtbag
11,982 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Apr 18 2014, 06:19 PM)
Basically not much difference, just the size only. Since the queue behinds all smell like wanna kill you if play too long with it, basically also cant do much testing. Only those who got 1 later and use it after some period will able to give you a more accurate info on the phone
lol so kua-zhang meh.. ==!
adie82
post Apr 18 2014, 11:03 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

No front cam?
michael9413
post Apr 18 2014, 11:26 PM

***@_@***
6,971 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Apr 18 2014, 01:36 PM)
true about SME Product i already told my gf just take iphone5s but she choose S4 Mini i9190  doh.gif

laggy , system hang , hot temp  shakehead.gif

that why i want buy this zenfone 5 and like u say if this phone come with 2gb or 1.5gb ram sure i will buy  thumbup.gif
Yes if got 2GB ram sure I will get Zen5 to try out... if.not really good I can offer to my dad since he is still using basic mobile phone....

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Apr 18 2014, 05:51 PM)
compare to mediatek quad core which better?
Errrr.. MTK is good for normal use not for heavy gaming...
Best is snapdragon at the moment for overall package...
Some more a lot of MTK handset is having 1GB only which is the main cause I sold my P780 cos it does feel slow when u run a few apps, n sometime it will restart some apps... so 2GB is better, I'm using Xperia ZR now much better for multitasking... but Samsung phone I think 3GB better cos even 2GB will feel laggy are times....
I'm still waiting for a spec which have 2GB and 4000mAh, the screen size is between 4.5" to 5", sorry I Don prefer big phones....
phh9310
post Apr 18 2014, 11:53 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:26 PM)
Yes if got 2GB ram sure I will get Zen5 to try out... if.not really good I can offer to my dad since he is still using basic mobile phone....
Errrr.. MTK is good for normal use not for heavy gaming...
Best is snapdragon at the moment for overall package...
Some more a lot of MTK handset is having 1GB only which is the main cause I sold my P780 cos it does feel slow when u run a few apps, n sometime it will restart some apps... so 2GB is better, I'm using Xperia ZR now much better for multitasking... but Samsung phone I think 3GB better cos even 2GB will feel laggy are times....
I'm still waiting for a spec which have 2GB and 4000mAh, the screen size is between 4.5" to 5", sorry I Don prefer big phones....
Same as u bro if this zen5 not suitable with me will give to my dad because he use samsung beam right now and the phone cant upgrade doh.gif

6 to big i prefer 4 - 5 inch bttry 3000 also ok
red streak
post Apr 19 2014, 12:09 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,482 posts

I'm interested in getting one to replace my aging Nokia E72. Not sure if the Zen 4 has a good enough battery life for me hmm.gif
herojack41
post Apr 19 2014, 12:53 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

was looking at zenfone 6

then found out that zenfone 6 should start at 199USD....

and StoreKini.com sell 875

kuat profit mad.gif
KoYuKii
post Apr 19 2014, 12:59 AM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Apr 19 2014, 12:53 AM)
was looking at zenfone 6

kuat profit  mad.gif
Untung sikit2 la bro, if not how to pay StoreKini.com everymonth?
phh9310
post Apr 19 2014, 01:19 AM

663 posts

was looking at zenfone 6

kuat profit  mad.gif
GST BRO ?? hmm.gif
hinamoriamu
post Apr 19 2014, 02:08 AM

578 posts

was looking at zenfone 6

kuat profit  mad.gif
Lolz, Asus MY RRP is 899 FYI
hinamoriamu
post Apr 19 2014, 02:09 AM

578 posts

was looking at zenfone 6

kuat profit  mad.gif
Dbl post

This post has been edited by hinamoriamu: Apr 19 2014, 04:37 AM

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0390sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:07 AM