Serious Simple Wedding, Let Discuss
SUSleonhart88
Apr 8 2014, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Tyler__Durden @ Apr 8 2014, 01:58 PM) A very domineering mother? You not sked your gf turn out that way in the future a?  100% dominant liao, my gf said her mother always complain to her father everyday about financial thingy and always said past things how regret not marry rich guy and coz of that she advises my gf to marry capable man coz don't want her daughter will be suffered like her.. I don't think they are poor, my gf is a doctor sian.. Moreover,Her sister's bf even give monthly allowance to his gf 20% of his salary(for shopping).. I always become a victim be compared by her mother most of time how her sister's bf can give anything and very capable than me.. Do you know how sick if you are always be compared with someone else? I believe my gf is more like her father than her mother liao..I even often scold my gf and she seldom complain This post has been edited by leonhart88: Apr 8 2014, 02:07 PM
SUSTyler__Durden
Apr 8 2014, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 8 2014, 02:05 PM) 100% dominant liao, my gf said her mother always complain to her father everyday about financial thingy and always said past things how regret not marry rich guy and coz of that she advises my gf to marry capable man coz don't want her daughter will be suffered like her.. I don't think they are poor, my gf is a doctor sian.. Moreover,Her sister's bf even give monthly allowance to his gf 20% of his salary(for shopping).. I always become a victim be compared by her mother most of time how her sister's bf can give anything and very capable than me.. Do you know how sick if you are always be compared with someone else? I believe my gf is more like her father than her mother liao..I even often scold my gf and she seldom complain  Not all DR are created equal bro. If just open a small clinic with partnership averagely can get 5k to 10k after profit sharing. Only top of the line surgeon can earn a freaking lot. Sounds like you found a gem. If she's not too demanding ok like her mother and can be reasonable you're doing good.
SUSleonhart88
Apr 8 2014, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Tyler__Durden @ Apr 8 2014, 02:12 PM) Not all DR are created equal bro. If just open a small clinic with partnership averagely can get 5k to 10k after profit sharing. Only top of the line surgeon can earn a freaking lot. Sounds like you found a gem. If she's not too demanding ok like her mother and can be reasonable you're doing good.  What a gem? don't think so, she needs to pay back money to her mother.. Moreover, I do not want to subsidise her to do specialist, she needs to pay herself la.. I can say her monthly salary is below average, she works at small private hospital. A fresh grad doctor doesn't have higher starting salary than an auditor, do you know?
SUSTyler__Durden
Apr 8 2014, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 8 2014, 03:31 PM) What a gem? don't think so, she needs to pay back money to her mother.. Moreover, I do not want to subsidise her to do specialist, she needs to pay herself la.. I can say her monthly salary is below average, she works at small private hospital. A fresh grad doctor doesn't have higher starting salary than an auditor, do you know? Didn't ask you to pay for her also. Just saying if she doesn't ask you to pay, nor does she's demanding on you, ok liao. Fresh grad pay lower than an established auditor, kind of make sense anyway.
SUSleonhart88
Apr 8 2014, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Tyler__Durden @ Apr 8 2014, 03:39 PM) Didn't ask you to pay for her also. Just saying if she doesn't ask you to pay, nor does she's demanding on you, ok liao. Fresh grad pay lower than an established auditor, kind of make sense anyway. fresh grad auditor in big 4. don't assume all doctors are rich. This post has been edited by leonhart88: Apr 8 2014, 03:43 PM
cycheah
Apr 8 2014, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 8 2014, 03:42 PM) fresh grad auditor in big 4. don't assume all doctors are rich. anyone can be rich, depends how you earn it.
SUSs2peMocls
Apr 8 2014, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 8 2014, 02:05 PM) 100% dominant liao, my gf said her mother always complain to her father everyday about financial thingy and always said past things how regret not marry rich guy and coz of that she advises my gf to marry capable man coz don't want her daughter will be suffered like her.. I don't think they are poor, my gf is a doctor sian.. Moreover,Her sister's bf even give monthly allowance to his gf 20% of his salary(for shopping).. I always become a victim be compared by her mother most of time how her sister's bf can give anything and very capable than me.. Do you know how sick if you are always be compared with someone else? I believe my gf is more like her father than her mother liao..I even often scold my gf and she seldom complain  QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 8 2014, 02:13 PM) walau..my gf cannot save money liao..if got money then spend either bags,shoes,clothes, or anything.. I cannot trust her!! I even said if she wanna buy something needs to report me if she uses my money later..so how many years does she have worked? 3 yrs? Is this the same gf? How come like 2 different people wan...
SUSleonhart88
Apr 8 2014, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Apr 8 2014, 08:22 PM) Is this the same gf? How come like 2 different people wan... walau, what part different?
SUSleonhart88
Apr 10 2014, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Apr 8 2014, 08:22 PM) Is this the same gf? How come like 2 different people wan... my simple dream wedding This post has been edited by leonhart88: Apr 10 2014, 10:43 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
The Analyst
Apr 23 2014, 05:05 AM

I got married last year.. Small wedding of 36 people. Didn't do any of the traditional things at all. Just had beach afternoon ceremony and dinner by the sea at night for everyone. No silly games, no roasted pigs, no picking up the bride etc... Hassle free.
timeonce
Apr 23 2014, 09:13 AM

Do a ROM and small dinner with close fren and relative. Kao tim. No need to hoo haa and call whole world come and dress nicely. Get some good picture memory and bring her to travel for honey moon better than lavish money on things to show off how well u are .
There is alot of article showing lawyer, dr bankrupt cause spent too much on wedding. So spent what u budgeted strictly and never over budget.
maxxxxx0123
May 22 2014, 03:47 PM

A + D (only close relative and close friends) + G
SandraCasey36
May 23 2014, 02:28 PM
Honeymoon
JoNkK
May 23 2014, 04:13 PM
ROM then honeymoon...
intimates
May 29 2014, 01:03 PM
Good to express about this topic Thanks...
dynamic123
May 30 2014, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Unomi @ Jan 6 2014, 03:15 PM) just go for honeymoon will do, dont need any dinner. Is just husband and wife. QUOTE(JoNkK @ May 23 2014, 04:13 PM) i thought of this also. Me and my gf dont mind doing simple things (just sign and go honeymoon) just scared our parents and relatives bising only. But its my wedding anyway
JoNkK
May 30 2014, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(dynamic123 @ May 30 2014, 09:37 AM) i thought of this also. Me and my gf dont mind doing simple things (just sign and go honeymoon) just scared our parents and relatives bising only. But its my wedding anyway  Definitely parents and relatives will bising. They will nag nag and nag till you adhere to their requirements.
dynamic123
May 30 2014, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(superwonderwomen @ May 30 2014, 10:41 AM) ya, depend also are you/ur gf the eldest in the sibling ? then u cant escape from the traditional yes both me and my gf are the eldest. Her parents dont mind doing simple. Is just about my father's side relative only ( too many and i am not really close to them,seldom talk) thats why i dont feel like doing it, rather invite my real close friend. But if i insist to do it this way, they cant do anything also right? This post has been edited by dynamic123: May 30 2014, 10:46 AM
saintmagical
May 30 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(angelgemini @ Jan 6 2014, 03:00 PM) Lately, many people say to keep a simple wedding. How simple is simple wedding? As i'm chinese, let make a example of chinese Wedding (sorry, not familiar with malay and indian wedding) A - Tea Ceremony B - “jip san leong” (pick the bride) C - Wedding dinner (Close relative - max to father/mother bro and sis only) D - Wedding dinner (relative + Friends) E - ROM Party (Garden Buffet or reception with light food or cocktail) F - Buffet G - Honeymoon H - Pre-Wedding Photo Case 1 A + C = A + B + C = A+ B + D = A + E + F = E + F Which 1 would you all plan to have? Hmm.. for me it was A+B = 1 session D = close relatives also invited to our one and only dinner. E = Had a ROM ceremony just before our dinner reception(D) H = must lor! G = honeymoon was a surprise.  i initially intended to have a later honeymoon where we can spoil ourselves silly.
DavidLocher
Jun 2 2014, 07:00 PM
D is I think compulsory and It should be.