Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> SUPER URGENT!scammer stevenchiew88 caught!, pls contact me to support

laliloo
post Jan 5 2014, 09:23 PM, updated 12y ago

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

Hi guys I have managed to catch this stevenchiew88 red handed and is at police station now. Whoever been cheated pls come and make your report and support me in getting him punished.

Moderators pls help me convey mesaage at the right place as im just using my phone to post this.

I can be contacted for more info. Pls guys I need more victim to come and make report to get him punished.

This post has been edited by laliloo: Jan 21 2014, 03:25 PM
laliloo
post Jan 5 2014, 09:42 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

Im currently at police station beside maluri jusco. Can anyone help me see thru stevenchiew88 topic and pm the victims? I cant browse freely as my line is slow.

For urgent matters call me at my contact no above.

I know there is a few who have been cheated.
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 12:31 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

im glad he ate the bait, but i cant disclose story first until they are done with it. Not sure if its gonna violate any rules.

But anyone who have previously deal with him and would like to get your share of justice, you can contact me or directly to make a report against him.

Thank you everyone for your support. it means alot to me as well.

thank you everyone
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 12:41 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

harrie, its right beside aeon jusco maluri. Walking distance 2 minutes away.
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 01:02 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

now just can pray that he'll be penalised bad enuf.... if lepas really wasted...dunno when only can find him again
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 09:52 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

Thanks mods for moving to the right area.

Its really hard to browse and update with phone yesterday.

Anyway I will meet the officer today to give my statement.

So far i know there's quite a no of people who got conned by this guy. Time to step up and get ur justice. IF its too troublesome for you then i cant help either.

Its not everyday you get to catch someone who's been prowling on all genuine buyers.

If he's released and not get penalised, not sure how long it will take for us to get him again.

SO step up and get your rights back.

I have pmed a few LYNers that have disputed against him, Hope they reply me soon

Thanks everyone for support. I will keep everyone posted on this.

You can help to spread the news and words by linking this post to your signature until the case is done.

laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 12:58 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

thanks apis and sorry to trouble you.

Right now waiting for the IO to come =.=

If this conmen is not charged and released, we can wait for him right outside and take him for a teh tarik session whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

if the law cant punish him, a good bonding session with us -his victims would be good as well flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 07:06 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

I MIGHT HAVE GOTTEN INTO SOME TROUBLE - you will know why when you read till the -end-

Again i would like to remind those that have been cheated but yet to make a report, please make a report if you would like to punish the guy who once conned you.

Update 1 : I just finished giving my statement and will have to return tomorrow with some other witnesses.

They told me that Lee Wai Kuen (presumably his real name) have been remanded today in court and will last for 72 hours. This i believe is also the time frame for those of you who have yet to report to make 1 asap. It will be best if you can do it today and post the report here because tomorrow i will also need to produce as much evidence as i can and i need to convince them this is a strong case irregardless, therefore your support is very much needed. Even though if your case is 1 year ago and you believe that this is the conmen you're looking for, make a report as well and maybe u will be called to 'pinpoint' the captured suspect. If everyone are able to point to the same guy, then perhaps chances of him coming out is less. They have hinted me that if the case is not strong enough, they wont be surprised if he's released without conviction.

If you have more info that you can furnish to me so that i can be more well prepared, feel free to contact me on my phone or to pm me, but i cant check the pm all the time.

Update 2 : According to them, he's now currently in lokap pudu although i am not able to confirm the authenticity of the information because i have not seen him, and i believe i am not allowed to see him until he's produced in court for official charge.

I believe there's many of you who are interested to know what happened, i dont know how much i can disclose but i will write a little first. I do not want to get into unnecessary trouble until the case is solved.

Story of how i got conned : 3/1/2014, i contacted stevenchiew88 to ask about the phone and the price, and he told and elaborated long story to me and i was convince i could at least meet up with this guy to buy the phones... yes phones... i asked for 3 units instead of 1. And he asked to meet at 8.30pm in viva homes mall. I agreed. After work i rushed over to viva homes mall starbucks (initial meeting point) but his phone was switched off. I kept calling and finally it went through and he asked me to go 1 floor up instead and i just went to meet him. OTW up the escalator, i saw him as he describe what he wears and i told him what i wear and he waves at me.

I shook hands and he told me that the stock is not here in viva homes mall and that he needed to go Kota Raya to collect it. He offered either he could fetch me there, or i could fetch him there or we could both drive, but later mentioned that its very jam and troublesome to drive in 1 car and asked if i could drive him there. Thinking it should be safe i agreed. Then he passed me a receipt for RM XXXX.XX *censored for safety purpose* but u can do the maths, attached with a namecard (says that its his friend shop here in vivamall and he's helping his friend to sell) and later tell me that he doesn't have enough cash to take the stock because i asked for 3 units. he says he have a few k and asked me to prepare some cash first to take stock later. So i went and withdraw some cash in viva homes (i purposely did not prepare the cash because i was worried if i will get robbed or something), After withdrawing, he kept talking to me and i kept testing him for loopholes. I asked what he does, why he do this, how he get stocks, where he get it, why he can get so cheap and he's able to answer me very fluently (as opposed to normal conmen, usually u will find them stuttering at times or thinking what to answer you). He talks to me about his hobby and many others. So i felt that this guy is kinda similar to me when i was younger and trying to find some extra cash by doing small trades with handphones.

OTW driving to Kota Raya, i was still very aware but has loosen up as i kept testing him and he's still able to answer me. And stories he tells me really made me felt like this guy is so similar to my life so i kinda felt nostalgic. When we reach Kota Raya, he asked me to stop behind the car outside the roadside and then tells me that its just gonna take a while and its hard to get parking. I said ok. He then asked me about the freegift if i would like to have the matte screen protector or the diamond ones, i said i am ok with matte. Then he asked me for the money so he can take the stocks. I counted my money but felt not safe enough. I told him i want to follow him and pass the money when i get the phones. He then says that i cant really go up with him and that he also doesnt want me to know where his supplier is otherwise i can take the stocks myself next time - i have told him in the car that if he still have stocks i might need more as my company colleagues are changing phones as well to help him out - (this is where i made my 1st mistake in 10+ years of internet trading... i let my guard down because i was feeling nostalgic) i understood where he was coming from and passed him the money and told him i trust you so you better be real. He went down the car and then before closing the door he says this will take about 10-15 minutes only and he walks inside Kota Raya.

I waited for about 2 minutes and had the urged to go down and find him but i couldn't just leave my car there so i decided to wait for a while more. After around 20 -30minutes and still no sign, i called him but went into voicemail. i then texted him to ask if its gonna take long more, MAXIS came back with a message that the sms cant go thru because the phone is switched off... I immediately get a parking and went down and saw that most of the shops was closed. I didn't waste my time searching i straight get the security to help me and view the cctv. They told me all shops are closed except for a few thats right infront so there's no way the guy could still be inside the mall. The security was very helpful but there's nothing they could do but to offer kind words and with the cctv recording. Another told me that just not long ago, a similar case happened, a couple husband and wife from johor got conned as well. After viewing the cctv and saw the guy, i went and make my report.

Thats part of the story i think wont do any harm by sharing. The other part will have to wait.

Anyway for those who wants to say why i so stupid go and pass money to him before seeing the stocks bla bla bla bla bla, and how you wouldn't do the same stupid thing bla bla bla bla bla. u can keep it elsewhere. I know where i did wrong, as much as i tried not to do it im still a human with emotion, and i just let it overtook me. I have traded online for so many years i know how easily a scam can happened. So thank you for those who supported me. It meant alot to me happy.gif

P:S - the guy was 'accidentally' harmed in the process of getting caught rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif but i seriously wished for a longer period before the authorities came to his rescue.

This post has been edited by laliloo: Jan 6 2014, 07:12 PM
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 07:09 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(juzsell @ Jan 6 2014, 06:22 PM)
Yeaaa I think we should collect money n buy him a note 3....let Apis be our treasurer
Haha thanks juzsell for the suggestion. It made my day much better knowing there's people around who cares for others.

Whether it happen or not, its still a very kind gesture notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

It did really hurt my wallet because i ordered 3 units.... 2 of which i did on behalf of my friend... so i'll have to bear the consequences as well.... and i haven't tell my friends about this. prolly too ashamed to be known that i too can get scammed by a newbie online trader.... sweat.gif sweat.gif blush.gif blush.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 08:11 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

thanks for the report harrie,

waiting for your report bebeq.

I will bring it together tomorrow
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 08:12 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Jan 6 2014, 07:36 PM)
bro how u caught him? ur story until "After viewing the cctv and saw the guy, i went and make my report." .. how u caught the scammer??

sorry fren.... i cant post yet as i worry it will affect the case. Stay tune and see whats coming
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 08:18 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Jan 6 2014, 08:13 PM)
Btw, any picture? So ppl could be aware?
his picture has been posted before....

i do not want to post any info that might hinder the case investigation so far. But i will also do so after its done.

Sorry for any inconvenience.
laliloo
post Jan 6 2014, 10:52 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Jan 6 2014, 10:15 PM)
I didn't receive any call from police Or pengawai, I don't even know who to refer to as well. Anything please let me know so that I can charge him as well.
u shud check with the officer who took your report who is your IO. definitely they will assign someone to your case immediately. and u can call them to refer it over to the respective department since the case is already ongoing.
laliloo
post Jan 7 2014, 11:53 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

not yet, lets wait for tonight
laliloo
post Jan 8 2014, 12:24 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

there's so much people who spent tonnes of money in online game, which is why those company making tonnes of money as well. I once played a game, some players easily spent RM200k and above in that game.

Anyway back to the topic,

Saw the Io again with all the evidence and report that i can compile, but unfortunately he cant take any of those because its not under his care (i suppose they cant like cross into other territory) but if you want a piece of him you can try to see if you can ask your respective IO to link back to my case as my case is already opened and will continue to commence, as for the rest of the victims who might or might not have reported, the IO maybe have not even opened up your case. So if you contact them to ask them to link, maybe they can sekaligus settle and close those files (my 2 cents only, im not lawyer or police)

I had to bring a witness with me today to give her statement.

According to 'sources' the guy is still in remand until tomorrow, and then they will extend the remand further and will most likely charge him to court on thursday. Other updates im not able to get also so far....

P:S - the guy father 'friend' had earlier called this officer for 'favour' and then this time the father also have met with the officer, and brought a lawyer together. Other then that i also not sure hows the things.

As for the story, apologize first as i dont think i can spill it out yet until they charge him to court.
laliloo
post Jan 9 2014, 01:49 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

that would be such a good idea. unfortunately im not able to take leave tomorrow and the IO said that i dont have to be there for now. They will call me should they need me.

I believe they will charge him to court tomorrow, but he did not give me any update.... let me try and ask him tomorrow morning.
laliloo
post Jan 10 2014, 12:23 AM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

sorry guys, so far no updates yet. i have texted the officer but he did not give me any update. i shall call him tomorrow when i have the time...
laliloo
post Jan 10 2014, 06:12 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(dasdevil @ Jan 10 2014, 12:13 PM)
Regarding this topic

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2955554&hl=

I got kena con by this fellow and tq to beneq for informing me. He knows the person in detail since he deal face to face with him. He confirmed this the guy gamer211 who conned us. Tq bebeq.

So i went balai today

I went to balai cheras wana launch the report. I told her the suspect of my case kena caught.  After listening my story she knows who am i speaking about. Then the L korporal 164790 called Sarjan Haire who took my previous report. Then Sarjan Haire said he will liase with IO regarding this case. Sarjan Azmir is IO and handling the case currently and the suspect brought to mahkamah today. This suspect is so famous and everyone knows him even in ipd cheras and at taman maluri commercial crime division.  Someone told me the suspect kena hantam sampai mata bengkak...

So i hope the best and left the place

Tq guys for all ur support. I had done my part. 💪
thanks das for the update... the IO hasn't picked up my call and hasn't update me either... wonder hows the update now.

i believe its best if those who made report to get your officer to liase with the IO as well. yes sarjan Azmir is the IO from Taman maluri commercial crime division.

I wonder who made his mata bengkak whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
laliloo
post Jan 11 2014, 04:00 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

guys please be on alert as the guy is already on bail.... as expected.

i called the IO and he took my call today. told me that they charged him already but he 'tidak mengaku salah' and got bailed out. next hearing is in february. i wonder if he will be doing something within this period.

so guys just watch out.
laliloo
post Jan 15 2014, 05:29 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(harrie @ Jan 13 2014, 04:36 PM)
i got receive no call at all. haiz...
maybe u wanna call ur IO to make it seem urgent?

To them, maybe this case is small because only my report alone was taken into account since i was the one whom statement was taken, other people whom i quoted was cheated too, they didn't really wanna mix the case like i said maybe because they cant masuk campur into other officer case.

I wasn't even summon to the court or whatever for anything. Dont even know when the court proceeding is. LOL their updates...... i even called and asked beforehand but got no reply.

So unless the court gets the rest of your reports they wouldn't know that this guy is a big time scammer.

Oh btw he could be reading our post already by now hahahaha.

Sorry guys i was very busy the past week as i spent alot of time researching and preparing for this case, i neglected alot of my work, so now im catching up on those.

The story let me write when i have a little more time ><

0.0315sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:43 PM