127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

ACNE, Please come in and share your experience

gangsterlawyer
post Dec 12 2006, 02:45 AM

hi again - been diligently using the recommended steps and products for 3 months now and needless to say everything has cleared up save for the odd spot or two..the scars and uneven skin tones are still present though fading and i was wondering what product that is already available on the malaysian market can i use to lessen the scars now?

my gf bought me biotherm homme anti-rides line peel for men as it was advertised as having successful results in decreasing/lightening men's acne scars..it contains natural active ingredients - silicium, moisturising agents, pure extract of thermal plankton and some agents which promote the skin's natural peeling process..was wondering whether this was any good seeing as how you recommended a prior product which promotes the skin's natural healing process..thanks jinyee - ur an ace in my book~
fairlady
post Dec 12 2006, 03:36 PM

hurm..
i've used too many product on my face.. Now i take 3 pills of this traditional herbs.. (JAMU)..
it's really helping.. huhu..
Sharvyn
post Dec 12 2006, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(fairlady @ Dec 12 2006, 03:36 PM)
hurm..
i've used too many product on my face.. Now i take 3 pills of this traditional herbs.. (JAMU)..
it's really helping.. huhu..
hm....from what i know from my lecturer, a prof in HUKM( he's our very high status lecturer in medical faculty), he said that that JAMU is actually not good for health. i don't know what exactly is wrong with it, forgot liao! (something to do with cancer or dunno what ....really forgot liao..
but it's really not good for health.
maybe u can try to search some info in net.....
fairlady
post Dec 13 2006, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(Sharvyn @ Dec 12 2006, 07:44 PM)
hm....from what i know from my lecturer, a prof in HUKM( he's our very high status lecturer in medical faculty), he said that that JAMU is actually not good for health. i don't know what exactly is wrong with it, forgot liao! (something to do with cancer or dunno what ....really forgot liao..
but it's really not good for health.
maybe u can try to search some info in net.....
Really..?
for generation my family take dis thing but no one have cancer or any problem.. from wat i know dis thing only helps in cleaning all d toxin in my blood.. at the same time regulate my period cycle.. b4 i take dis.. everytime i'm having my period i had a very VERY bad period pain.. never missed even once.. but now.. no more period pain.. plus.. the blood dat coming out also dun have any smell.. dis thing are same as the chinese herbs that sell in stores.. everything based on herbs.. n i dun think ginseng kills too.. all dis JAMU stuff are made from TONGKAT ALI (Eurycoma Longifolia),KACIP FATIMAH (Labisia Pumila),HEMPEDU BUMI (Andrographis Paniculata),DAUN PEGAGA (centella asiatica/hydrocotyle asiatica)..
so.. if it's not good for health.. why are goverment wants to commercial dis product (JAMU)..?

Sharvyn
post Dec 13 2006, 10:48 PM

relax.... sweat.gif it's all depends on u to decide whether u want to carry on ur JAMU or not. i'm just stating wat my doctor/ lecturer said to me. ( FYI,he's a malay prof in our neurology department of medicine faculty, he's very brilliant type, not those stupid stupid nerd nerd type de) the fact is, i don't even know what is JAMU! it's just something that he told us during his lecture and told us it's better that we don't eat it....i'm not sure it's cancerous or not...but he just stated that it's not good for us(which i already forgot what it is, all i remember is it'll cause significant side effect to our body in a long run) that's y i say it's better for u to go check it out in internet or what for ur own good. blush.gif
i myself is a medical student but i use chinese traditional medicine as well. i don't look down on those traditional medicine. i even use "bai fung wan" (a chinese med for decades and lots of ppl were/ are using....even my relatives and mum)to regulate my period. before taking that, i'll have very painful and uneasy period, (back pain, headache, stomach ache, nausea, vomiting---everything)with irregular menstrual cycle somemore. then after taking it for about two months, all these things gone and my period is right on time. i was so happy with it..... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif just too bad that after half a year, singapore claimed that it has excessive toxin. only then our beloved government start to check the stuff in malaysian and claimed to have excessive toxin as well. singapore stopped all those drugs but malaysia still can sell it. doh.gif however, i don't buy it anymore.... and now, all those painful experience come back to me again. cry.gif
it's all depends on u whether u want to carry on or not, i'm sorry if i 'menyinggung perasaan' u, but i don't mean rude. hope u understand sweat.gif
TSjinyee80
post Dec 15 2006, 07:24 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Anyhow, traditional implication might work for acne. This is justifiable. =)
?ndc?s?ve
post Dec 15 2006, 10:40 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 15 2006, 07:24 AM)
Anyhow, traditional implication might work for acne. This is justifiable. =)
Hi Jinyee,

Btw, have you came across this product, Zitless before? Used to use it and it worked miracles for me but it has been discontinued about a year or so. By any chance do you know how I can get my hands on it again? Refer to link for details.

http://one2fit.com/en_2_cat1_sub21_product578.htm

Thanks!
SUSalia_ruzanna
post Dec 15 2006, 08:19 PM

[quote=jinyee80,Jul 4 2006, 10:17 PM]
Recommended products
Cetaphil Cleanser and moisturiser.
[attachmentid=140716]

PanOxyl. It's RM14.50 at Guardian.
[attachmentid=140717]

Thanks to hunnylis for the photos
Recommended regimen

Morning

Cleanse -> Moisturize ( if you are frequently exposed to air-cond otherwise not necessary )
Night

Cleanse ->Benzoyl Peroxide( Neutrogena On-the-spot or PanOxyl ) -> Moisturize
* Only use products contains 2.5% of Benzoyl peroxide. Avoid 5% or 10% products such as OXY5 and OXY10 as it is too harsh for the skin.

For 1st time user, please apply BP once per two nights for the 1st week. Then, proceed to once per night in the 2nd week. This is to build tolerancy of the skin towards BP.

i hv just read www.acne.org shocking.gif but now,im kinda confused..just started 2 days ago..

moning-- cetaphil skin cleanser
evening-- cetaphil skin clenser -->pat dry-->wait 10min-->panoxyl 2.5% apply about toothpaste size-->(do i hav to use moisturiser even not slepin in aircond?)

for the 1st week,apply altenate day at nite...
2nd week,aply everyday at nite..wat about the amaunt of bp used??should i follow Dan's?or only use a bit enuff?bcoz for panoxyl,i use a bit my face get red and feel tight..

and one more thing..dont hv to apply morning like dan's regimen izzit?

thankyou if u can give some explaination... wink.gif
TSjinyee80
post Dec 15 2006, 08:20 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(?ndc?s?ve @ Dec 15 2006, 10:40 AM)
Hi Jinyee,

Btw, have you came across this product, Zitless before? Used to use it and it worked miracles for me but it has been discontinued about a year or so. By any chance do you know how I can get my hands on it again? Refer to link for details.

http://one2fit.com/en_2_cat1_sub21_product578.htm

Thanks!
After I looked into their ingredient, I found that maybe the thing that make you recover from acne might be Sodium Hyaluronate and Ethanol. Other properties I did see any potential on it to deal with acne. Both of these ingredients already form 21% of the treatment. Ethanol is another name for SD alcohol, which well known in anti-bacteria.

Where to get it? Haha..can't help.

Jinyee
bleachzrockz
post Dec 15 2006, 08:27 PM

119 posts

guys,i've got a remedy i thought i would lik to share wif u all....i found frm a website a technique named'vinegar and lemon'

the link is here:
http://www.acne.org/messageboard/index.php?showtopic=4885

well,the techniques is said to be useful in scar treatment...but i found it quite effective in treating acne..mayb u guys should giv it a try...u guys got nth to lose...wat u need is lemons and vinegars.

good luck

TSjinyee80
post Dec 16 2006, 08:05 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

I would not really encourage using the lemons and vinegars as it might irritate one's skin. However, some might succeed in using it, its quite subjective.

Anyhow, use with your own risk..haha..in case you are no covered under any insurance. =)
nj922
post Dec 18 2006, 02:51 PM

191 posts

Dear Jin Yee,

After about 3 weeks using the Cataphil and applying Panoxl 2.5, my skin is clearing but there is still some little pimples and scars. Anyhow, the pimple is under control. I would like to seek for advice how to reduce the scars or pimples spots so that my skin can be looked flawless?

Besides, appreciate if you can advice below product is safe for use.

1. Cleanser N: Deionised water, mineral oil, Propylene Glycol, Cetearly Alcohol, Beeswax, Ceteareth-6, Glyceryl Stearate & Sodium, Lauryl Sulphate, Sorbitol, Isopropyl Palmitate, Diazodinyl Urea, Allantoin, Carbomer, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben. F, D & C, CS, Marine Plant Extractor

2. Cream N: Deionised water, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Benzophanone-3, Butly Methoxybenzoylmethane, Propylene Glycol, Mineral Oil, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Phenoxyethanol, Mixed Paraben Esters, Carbomer, Fragrance

3. Mask N: Deionised water, Glyceryl Stearate, Collagenated Lanolim, Witch Hazel Distillate, Stearic Acid, Isopropyl Palmitate, Triethanolamine, Fruits Frangance, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Quatemuim-15, Propylparaben, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol, Disodium EDTA,

4.Foundation A: Water, Dimethicone, Isopropyl myristate, Titanium dioxide, Propylene glycol, Glyceryl Stearate SE, stearic acid, Iron oxid alcohol, Methyl paraben, propyl paraben, fragrance

All these product is around RM200 each, I hope i can finish them.

This post has been edited by nj922: Dec 18 2006, 03:02 PM
Irresistible
post Dec 19 2006, 09:48 AM

3,275 posts

Dear Jinyee80,

ANy recomendation for scar(face) ?? I got this scar because I was being robbed. So, the rubber beat me up.

Is a light scar but quite apparent since my skin is fair.

bumpyboozz
post Dec 19 2006, 03:50 PM

Dear jinyee,

i m currently using 4 products which are given by a pharmacist.
He asked me to clean my face 3 times per day,using 2 different cleansers.The 1st one is blue in colour and the 2nd one is a transparent liquid with tea tree smell.After tat,i gotta dap some Akne-mycin on acne..den with some cream white in colour...the Akne-mycin contains of erythromycin 0.2g and ethanol 9.25g..is it safe 2 use?bcos i m a bit worried if teh bacteria wil spread to other areas as i m using dab motion.

mom advised me not 2 change skincare but for me it does no work.i'd like 2 listen 2 ur advice n suggestions.

thanks very much..smile.gif
hopeless_ppl
post Dec 19 2006, 04:40 PM

Hi. JinYee.

i'm new here and i have read half of your thread only because it is too long.
But i will continue to follow up it. I have been using Cetaphil cleanser that you recommended about one month.

My skin condition is very bad and it got a lot of holes and red marks.
Currently, it still pop out a few small pimples.

Should i put toner after cleasing my face? What pimples gel should i used? Neutrogena On-the-spot or PanOxy?

How could i smoothen my face to make the holes and red marks not too visible?
I only use cetaphil and don't do other treatment or product. is it sufficient to control the acne on my face?

thanks and i 'm really appreciate your reply.

TSjinyee80
post Dec 19 2006, 09:41 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(nj922 @ Dec 18 2006, 02:51 PM)
Dear Jin Yee,

After about 3 weeks using the Cetaphil and applying Panoxl 2.5, my skin is clearing but there is still some little pimples and scars. Anyhow, the pimple is under control. I would like to seek for advice how to reduce the scars or pimples spots so that my skin can be looked flawless?

Besides, appreciate if you can advice below product is safe for use.

1. Cleanser N: Deionised water, mineral oil, Propylene Glycol, Cetearly Alcohol, Beeswax, Ceteareth-6, Glyceryl Stearate & Sodium, Lauryl Sulphate, Sorbitol, Isopropyl Palmitate, Diazodinyl Urea, Allantoin, Carbomer, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben. F, D & C, CS, Marine Plant Extractor

2. Cream N: Deionised water, Octyl Methoxycinnamate, Benzophanone-3, Butly Methoxybenzoylmethane, Propylene Glycol, Mineral Oil, Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Titanium Dioxide, Phenoxyethanol, Mixed Paraben Esters, Carbomer, Fragrance

3. Mask N: Deionised water, Glyceryl Stearate, Collagenated Lanolim, Witch Hazel Distillate, Stearic Acid, Isopropyl Palmitate, Triethanolamine, Fruits Frangance, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Quatemuim-15, Propylparaben, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol, Disodium EDTA,

4.Foundation A: Water, Dimethicone, Isopropyl myristate, Titanium dioxide, Propylene glycol, Glyceryl Stearate SE, stearic acid, Iron oxid alcohol, Methyl paraben, propyl paraben, fragrance

All these product is around RM200 each, I hope i can finish them.
Products contain Isopropyl Palmitate, Isopropyl myristate should not be used. They intend to clog pores.

Sodium, Lauryl Sulphate is a detergent that normal people will use to unclog the toilet bowl.

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Dec 19 2006, 09:48 AM)
Dear Jinyee80,

ANy recomendation for scar(face) ?? I got this scar because I was being robbed. So, the rubber beat me up.

Is a light scar but quite apparent since my skin is fair.
Your skin is able to heal by itself. Since you said its light, so let your skin to repair itself. I don't really recommend by products.

QUOTE(bumpyboozz @ Dec 19 2006, 03:50 PM)
Dear jinyee,

i m currently using 4 products which are given by a pharmacist.
He asked me to clean my face 3 times per day,using 2 different cleansers.The 1st one is blue in colour and the 2nd one is a transparent liquid with tea tree smell.After tat,i gotta dap some Akne-mycin on acne..den with some cream white in colour...the Akne-mycin contains of erythromycin 0.2g and ethanol 9.25g..is it safe 2 use?bcos i m a bit worried if teh bacteria wil spread to other areas as i m using dab motion.

mom advised me not 2 change skincare but for me it does no work.i'd like 2 listen 2 ur advice n suggestions.

thanks very much..smile.gif
To me, its a bad regimen recommended by your pharmacist. It really sucks. Because your skin doesn't has the chance to adapt to one cleanser. I think next time you should visit the dermatologist rather than pharmacist.

Well, just follow my regimen, many have been able to see the significant result. And anyway, its easy, isn't it?smile.gif

QUOTE(hopeless_ppl @ Dec 19 2006, 04:40 PM)
Hi. JinYee.

i'm new here and i have read half of your thread only because it is too long.
But i will continue to follow up it. I have been using Cetaphil cleanser that you recommended about one month.

My skin condition is very bad and it got a lot of holes and red marks.
Currently, it still pop out a few small pimples.

Should i put toner after cleasing my face? What pimples gel should i used? Neutrogena On-the-spot or PanOxy?

How could i smoothen my face to make the holes and red marks not too visible?
I only use cetaphil and don't do other treatment or product. is it sufficient to control the acne on my face?

thanks and i 'm really appreciate your reply.
NOTS is no longer available in local market, so you left PanOxy to use. For pitted holes, you really need to go for either punch technique treatment or laser treatment. No products that could really shallow it up. If there is, then probably that are the one of the products marketing strategies.

Red marks, let your skin to heal it out. Just use Cetaphil, it will lessen the red marks by letting the skin to heal its own. Key words are treat the skin gently and patiently. And another thing, don't squeeze acne!!!

Jinyee
bumpyboozz
post Dec 19 2006, 11:17 PM

Thanks jinyee...when shud i change the skincare?i mean,how many days shud i stop using my current skincare b4 i switch to the cetaphil?

and oso can i noe whether shud i go for beauty saloon?i hav gone 2...but i m vl worried if extraction may leave scars(it does sometimes)...

i m stil a teenager...shud i take some hormon pills 2 control the acne?
TSjinyee80
post Dec 20 2006, 12:15 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(bumpyboozz @ Dec 19 2006, 11:17 PM)
Thanks jinyee...when shud i change the skincare?i mean,how many days shud i stop using my current skincare b4 i switch to the cetaphil?

and oso can i noe whether shud i go for beauty saloon?i hav gone 2...but i m vl worried if extraction may leave scars(it does sometimes)...

i m stil a teenager...shud i take some hormon pills 2 control the acne?
You can stop straight away and start using Cetaphil. Just use twice per day. Please read my previous posts regarding the usage.

I don't think you should go to beauty saloon. Just try Cetaphil regimen and use it for at least 2.5 months to see result. No point spending money in those beauty saloon that would leave you scars.

No need to take pill if your acne is mild to moderate. It happens during puberty, which is normal. Just cleanse your skin, don't squeeze, when the period goes away, you will have your nice skin as you have had before.smile.gif

Jinyee
hopeless_ppl
post Dec 20 2006, 08:56 AM

hey. thanks JinYee. U are so helpful.
thanks for your advice.
gangsterlawyer
post Dec 21 2006, 10:09 AM

hi jinyee,

i have been diligently using the regime u have recommended for close to 3 months now and my skin does feel and look much better!

The problem now being there are some minor scars which are taking quite a long time to heal - so much so that my gf bought me a product from biotherm homme called anti-rides line peel which promotes natural healing of the skin particularly on wrinkles and acne scars. It uses silicium, moisurising agents, thermal plankton ( main 5 ingredients: aqua/water, dimethicone, alcohol enat, glycerin, octylodecanol ). Is this product safe to be used? She is also thinking of buying a home microdermabrasion kit being sold in guardian - i will post the name and the ingredients after work once i have checked out its contents. Thanks again for all ur help, jinyee~

127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:18 PM