ACNE, Please come in and share your experience

nj922
post Dec 3 2006, 10:24 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 3 2006, 12:42 PM)
You should have look for the green color one. I did not encourage people to use cream of the daytime and for night time either. Unless you are exposed in an air-conditioned environment because cream is rather thicker and I afraid the reaction that you sweat responded to the cream might create irritation to the skin.

Yes, indeed I did say that Neutrogena Oil-Free SPF15 can be used during daytime. Its a lotion type with a small pump on the top. I believe that Neutrogena (M) is now withdrawing the stocks for several moisturizers and NOTS as well. They said its the management decision.

Yup, you could apply liquid foundation after that. Just wait it to dry completely, then you apply evenly on it.

Have a nice day!
Jinyee
Noted, I will only apply Cetaphil moistrure cream at night as i sleep in aircon room.

is the Neutrogena Oil-Free SPF15 going to be obsoluted in Malaysia very soon? if there is the case, i think i need to get some stock asap.

btw, do you have any liquid foundation recommend? do i need to remove the foundation with make-up removal to remove the foundation? or I can still use the Cetaphil gentle cleanser?

This post has been edited by nj922: Dec 3 2006, 10:26 PM
?ndc?s?ve
post Dec 4 2006, 10:22 AM

38 posts

hi jinyee,

i've just switched to cetaphil and panoxyl(applied only at night)... it feels good but my skin seems to be turning red the next morning and has a burning sensation sweat.gif kinda itchy as well.. prolly me skin is sensitive >.<

is this normal for the skin to react this way in the beginning stages and will it improve later on?

rgds
nicKit
post Dec 4 2006, 10:45 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(?ndc?s?ve @ Dec 4 2006, 10:22 AM)
hi jinyee,

i've just switched to cetaphil and panoxyl(applied only at night)... it feels good but my skin seems to be turning red the next morning and has a burning sensation  sweat.gif kinda itchy as well.. prolly me skin is sensitive >.<

is this normal for the skin to react this way in the beginning stages and will it improve later on?

rgds
when i started this regimen, i also feel itchy and a bit burning but it's temporary... so dun worry... right, jinyee? icon_rolleyes.gif
?ndc?s?ve
post Dec 4 2006, 11:33 AM

38 posts

thanks for the reassurance... hope everythin turns out well..

my face like kena sun burnt lolz... even my boss is commenting on it..

rgds
nj922
post Dec 4 2006, 12:23 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(?ndc?s?ve @ Dec 4 2006, 11:33 AM)
thanks for the reassurance... hope everythin turns out well..

my face like kena sun burnt lolz... even my boss is commenting on it..

rgds
so poor... was you applying a lot of PanOxl on your face?
when i applied PanOxl, my acne also got a bit burnt, but it recover very soon.
destroyer
post Dec 4 2006, 01:17 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

PanOxyl is spot treatment or moisturizer?
nj922
post Dec 4 2006, 02:02 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Dec 4 2006, 01:17 PM)
PanOxyl is spot treatment or moisturizer?
it is spot treatment.
TSjinyee80
post Dec 4 2006, 11:39 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(nj922 @ Dec 3 2006, 10:24 PM)
Noted, I will only apply Cetaphil moistrure cream at night as i sleep in aircon room.

is the Neutrogena Oil-Free SPF15 going to be obsoluted in Malaysia very soon? if there is the case, i think i need to get some stock asap.

btw, do you have any liquid foundation recommend? do i need to remove the foundation with make-up removal to remove the foundation? or I can still use the Cetaphil gentle cleanser?
Well, you could seek for maybeline liquid foundation. However, if you could afford, then Bobbi Brown will be fine. Cetaphil is not 'strong' enough to remove waterproof make-up, so perhaps you can go for make-up removing oil. TISS is one of my favorite last time but it has been discontinued. How come the products that are so good and are within my recommended list are mostly discontinued..weird right?

For conventional makeup, Cetaphil will do. No problem. Ya, I heard rumours saying they gonna stop moisturizers in Malaysia as well. They gonna sell the cleanser only and the pore refining range.

QUOTE(?ndc?s?ve @ Dec 4 2006, 10:22 AM)
hi jinyee,

i've just switched to cetaphil and panoxyl(applied only at night)... it feels good but my skin seems to be turning red the next morning and has a burning sensation  sweat.gif kinda itchy as well.. prolly me skin is sensitive >.<

rgds
QUOTE(nicKit @ Dec 4 2006, 10:45 AM)
when i started this regimen, i also feel itchy and a bit burning but it's temporary... so dun worry... right, jinyee? icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup, it doesn't matter. Well, its due to the tolerance of your skin towards BP. As it built up its tolerance, then it will works wonderfully. Give yourself some time, 2.5months at least. And please take note to apply once for two days for first-time user, after that, for the 3rd week, you can apply once per day. Kindly NO BP be applied on the daytime, unless you expect hyperpigmentation.

Jinyee
?ndc?s?ve
post Dec 5 2006, 11:01 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 4 2006, 11:39 PM)
Yup, it doesn't matter. Well, its due to the tolerance of your skin towards BP. As it built up its tolerance, then it will works wonderfully. Give yourself some time, 2.5months at least. And please take note to apply once for two days for first-time user, after that, for the 3rd week, you can apply once per day. Kindly NO BP be applied on the daytime, unless you expect hyperpigmentation.
Jinyee
i apply everynight wor.. haha.. now skin red-red and peeling like kena sunburn..

this is my regimen..

morning cleanse with cetaphil and apply acnacare gel..

at night cleanse with cetaphil and apply apple cider vinegar(diluted) wait till dry then apply panoxyl...

btw, just to add.. i go to the gym after work like 3 times a week and only wash my face after, is it ok for the skin?.. i also swim quite often but i wash my face after.. will chlorine be detrimental for the skin? what should i do about it?

thanks a bunch!

This post has been edited by ?ndc?s?ve: Dec 5 2006, 11:09 AM
?ndc?s?ve
post Dec 5 2006, 11:26 AM

38 posts

Stumble across this skinb5.. read reviews that it really helps.. any comments on this?

http://www.skinb5.com/

nkw1987
post Dec 5 2006, 10:05 PM

330 posts

Jinyee80:

Last time i visit my dermatologist and he gave me a kind of green color facial foam and it really works good on me and the acne in my face was clear. Now i am using tis regimen : green color facial foam + NOTS. But my prob is whenever i wanna buy the green color facial foam i must travel far from my place to the clinic. So if i ask the doc wat the name of the green color facial foam is, do u think he will tell me easily? coz i wanna buy the facial foam in pharmacieas or if possible watson or guardian. I ask jinyee b4 wat will possibly be the green color facial foam and u tell me tat maybe is SEBAMED. If it is really SEBAMED can it works as well as CETAPHIL? Can u tell me something specific abt tis product coz the dermatologist say tis product can use on other skin problem as well. Thnx.
TSjinyee80
post Dec 6 2006, 12:15 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(?ndc?s?ve @ Dec 5 2006, 11:01 AM)
i apply everynight wor.. haha.. now skin red-red and peeling like kena sunburn..

this is my regimen..

morning cleanse with cetaphil and apply acnacare gel..

at night cleanse with cetaphil and apply apple cider vinegar(diluted) wait till dry then apply panoxyl...

btw, just to add.. i go to the gym after work like 3 times a week and only wash my face after, is it ok for the skin?.. i also swim quite often but i wash my face after.. will chlorine be detrimental for the skin? what should i do about it?

thanks a bunch!
Going for gym is okie. About swimming, definately chlorine will be harmful to the skin but it depends on its ratio with the water. So, I could not really provide accurate decision for you. Anyway, PLEASE apply NOTS once per two nights 1st.

QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Dec 5 2006, 10:05 PM)
Jinyee80:
Last time i visit my dermatologist and he gave me a kind of green color facial foam and it really works good on me and the acne in my face was clear. Now i am using tis regimen : green color facial foam + NOTS. But my prob is whenever i wanna buy the green color facial foam i must travel far from my place to the clinic. So if i ask the doc wat the name of the green color facial foam is, do u think he will tell me easily? coz i wanna buy the facial foam in pharmacieas or if possible watson or guardian. I ask jinyee b4 wat will possibly be the green color facial foam and u tell me tat maybe is SEBAMED. If it  is really SEBAMED can it works as well as CETAPHIL? Can u tell me something specific abt tis product coz the dermatologist say tis product can use on other skin problem as well. Thnx.
I think the green color facial foam is SEBAMED, is it cleansing lotion or its cleansing cream? It will work as well as CETAPHIL but one thing is that Sebamed is so expensive compared to CETAPHIL, thats the reason I recommend a cheaper solution for you all. Hey, this regimen is affordable and attainable.

Just go to GUARDIAN or WATSONS, try to open up SEBAMED bottle and smell the scent, if its the same, then its. Normally dermatologist will add portion of water in to make it more, which I think from that they manage to derive more money.

Well, SEBAMED is for problem skin. Anyway, its gentle, so its for problem skin and normal skin.

Jinyee
IcE LeMon TeE
post Dec 6 2006, 09:22 AM

hi jin yee,

I have oily skin. Oily even in air-con room. So, any recommendation on skin brightening/whitening products which r mild enough for my skin? thanx!
bleachzrockz
post Dec 6 2006, 09:58 AM

119 posts

jinyee,

i got a ques here.should i apply my moisturiser AFTER or BEFORE i put on topical solution(differin) on my pimples??i usually waits about 15-30 min before applying moisturiser.tq
chamcham
post Dec 6 2006, 11:31 AM

162 posts

use drug like Roaccutane. Better get advice from doctor first...got side effect... wrong 'makan' can cause death.

I use this drug before...last time bought is 1 biji cost RM10. Bought a box but must get doctor's prescription

this is extreme acne....full face cover lor. Not the tiny minnie one or two pimples...

This post has been edited by chamcham: Dec 6 2006, 11:32 AM
Jo-N
post Dec 6 2006, 07:27 PM

i use to have pimples and break out all the time since standard 6, till when i was in my college year i started to use a france product call "GErnetic", then everything just gone...takes sometimes like few months to see the result but it works..but still have to maintain it everyday. the product it 's kinda expensive but can use for long time lar..hahhaha.That's the only product i can trust but its kinda hard to find. Actually pimples wont go forever , it will be one or two zits tat pops out once in a while due to the toxic in our body, just have to detoxific your body or just apply the immuno mask and it will be smooth and crystal clear the next morning, girls must be hardworking in order to stay preety !! hahahaa
TSjinyee80
post Dec 8 2006, 10:22 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ Dec 6 2006, 09:58 AM)
jinyee,

i got a ques here.should i apply my moisturiser AFTER or BEFORE i put on topical solution(differin) on my pimples??i usually waits about 15-30 min before applying moisturiser.tq
Eventually, the answer will be AFTER differin, u may apply moisturizer.

QUOTE(Jo-N @ Dec 6 2006, 07:27 PM)
i use to have pimples and break out all the time since standard 6, till when i was in my college year i started to use a france product call "GErnetic", then everything just gone...takes sometimes like few months to see the result but it works..but still have to maintain it everyday. the product it 's kinda expensive but can use for long time lar..hahhaha.That's the only product i can trust but its kinda hard to find. Actually pimples wont go forever , it will be one or two zits tat pops out once in a while due to the toxic in our body, just have to detoxific your body or just apply the immuno mask and it will be smooth and crystal clear the next morning, girls must be hardworking in order to stay preety !! hahahaa
So, which products are you suing right now?

nkw1987
post Dec 9 2006, 08:20 PM

330 posts

I think the green color facial foam is SEBAMED, is it cleansing lotion or its cleansing cream? It will work as well as CETAPHIL but one thing is that Sebamed is so expensive compared to CETAPHIL, thats the reason I recommend a cheaper solution for you all. Hey, this regimen is affordable and attainable.

Just go to GUARDIAN or WATSONS, try to open up SEBAMED bottle and smell the scent, if its the same, then its. Normally dermatologist will add portion of water in to make it more, which I think from that they manage to derive more money.

Well, SEBAMED is for problem skin. Anyway, its gentle, so its for problem skin and normal skin.
Jinyee

[/quote]

Thanx for the info jinyee. The one i m using in in cream form. Ny defference between cream and lotion?
TSjinyee80
post Dec 11 2006, 10:38 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Yes, there is difference. Cream is thicker while lotion is more watery. I think lotion is better for you, cos it will dry quicker.
mercurye
post Dec 11 2006, 10:50 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chamcham @ Dec 6 2006, 11:31 AM)
use drug like Roaccutane. Better get advice from doctor first...got side effect... wrong 'makan' can cause death.

I use this drug before...last time bought is 1 biji cost RM10. Bought a box but must get doctor's prescription

this is extreme acne....full face cover lor. Not the tiny minnie one or two pimples...
for reference, the major side effect is that it is TERATOGENIC which means that it would harm a developing fetus(baby) when pregnant. of course, this would not apply to guys at all. for girls who do not engage in sex also no problems.

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:57 AM