LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

Zenith95s
post Apr 3 2017, 11:34 AM

150 posts

Hi guys, not sure which thread to ask, but may I know is it worth to buy a second hand 2013-2014 manufactured year Elantra for now? Do they have issues like spare parts not lasting long, high fc, engine issue etc etc.? They are costing around RM 50k in mudah.com which is kinda tempting which is why I'm asking for sifus opinions
Zenith95s
post Apr 20 2017, 05:53 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Remnant_T @ Apr 20 2017, 05:28 PM)
Haha your car age is same as mine.

I do have OCD on those things which are not working properly, but the cost is definitely too high as a trade off.

My car is not frequently in use (mileage less than 12k up to now )but the parts also rosak here and there...warranty has been expired also...sigh
Elantra parts so not long lasting? sweat.gif I still thought of getting a 2nd hand Elantra since I like the outlooks of the car really much. Saw some owner reviews at carbase also saying Elantra easily broken here and there... rclxub.gif

So as a owner would you recommend this car?

0.0496sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:40 AM