4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

Jusstatic
post May 8 2014, 07:41 AM

188 posts

Anyone can tell me where can i install the full tail-light?
Jusstatic
post May 13 2014, 02:38 PM

188 posts

Anyone can tell me where can i install the full tail-light? The tail light only half sweat.gif

i dont want to install the thousand plus type. just put in bulbs to complete. where can do?
Jusstatic
post May 19 2014, 08:43 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ooiahguan @ May 19 2014, 08:17 PM)
hey guys, i am soon to be proud owner of elantra but with numerous opinion from family and colleagues making me feel bad that i chose this car. can any of u guys prove otherwise? i really love the look of this car plus i googled for any defect or problem with this car apart from FC not much that i find negative about it.  i only get this car for the equipment bundled with price tag after discount is comparable to other car that i considered. even one of my colleague thought i bought this car to show off. that was furthest from my thought when i chose this car.
I am sorry to hear that most of your colleagues are so old school and so chinaman in thinking. In fact I feel that they are rather pariah. Let me guess, most of them are driving locally made cars or at most Honda/Toyota? I know its, hard, but you got the money, follow your heart. Why should you buy a car to please them. If they say you not scared no second value meh, you just say I got money to lose. Do add that when you got money to lose, you also dont mind practicality. Rich people dont buy things in a practical way right? They like a Ferrari, they just buy even if they drive only once or twice a year. This will ought to keep your backward colleague mouths shut. Seriously, you should not be working at that 80s of a company. laugh.gif

I am having a 2012 1.8:

- FS (I can get a 450 to 490km if I keep on driving within the Eco limit within the city. Of course want to compare to my old dugong Vios can consider consume more petrol as the Vios can give me 500+km city driving. But the Elantra can make up in terms of other things smile.gif )

- I dont have anything wrong with the engine at all. Comfort levels are great and noise insulation is great too. However, I did have a minor defect like my headlights always kena dew, but it has long been solved after I took it to the SC and they changed a pair for me)

- One more thing, the Elantra does have some fish tail problem, however, SC can so call upgrade your absorbers and it can elevate the problem. I installed an anti roll bar and tower bar too.. now handling at rather high speed around corners have greatly improved smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: May 19 2014, 08:45 PM
Jusstatic
post Jun 6 2014, 09:45 AM

188 posts

So good to see there are more and more Elantras on the road. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 6 2014, 09:46 AM
Jusstatic
post Jun 7 2014, 10:19 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 6 2014, 11:28 AM)
White elantra is the one i see the most on the road  laugh.gif
mine white too laugh.gif
Jusstatic
post Sep 9 2014, 02:44 PM

188 posts

Hello fellow Hyundai Elantra owners. Anyone interested in Hyundai Elantra car key cover?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3344028

I am a fellow Hyundai Elantra owner (2012 first batch white 1.8 smile.gif )... and is currently using one of the key cover. smile.gif
Jusstatic
post Sep 20 2014, 02:22 AM

188 posts

which shop do body kit is nice? smile.gif
Jusstatic
post Oct 16 2014, 01:39 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Oct 11 2014, 11:26 PM)
Bought your car oredi? Gratz!

We have a panel installer if you're interested
i am also interested in the bodykit installation. Any details?
Jusstatic
post Oct 29 2014, 08:12 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(ginolo @ Oct 26 2014, 10:19 PM)
Hi guys, a potential elantra owner, im actually looking into elantra 1.6 Sport or vios. I would like to ask whether did u guys face any COMMON issue with the car?
the elantra cabin space and appearance can thrash the vios kao kao. however if you are looking at better fuel consumption and a better second value go for vios. really you should be comparing nissan almeria, honda city with vios and not the elantra sweat.gif
Jusstatic
post Mar 20 2015, 11:37 AM

188 posts

I am a 1.8L owner. Yeah everything is nice about our elantra except the absorbers / springs. I think the reason why the car came with such soft absorber is that they actually work and feel with no issues if driven on flat and nicely tarred roads. The koreans did not expect we have poth-holes all over the place here in Malaysia. Hence those soft absorbers are not suitable for Malaysian roads doh.gif

By the way. If I wish to change the absorbers do I need to also change the springs too? Any brand and shop recommendation? I have already installed Ultra racing anti roll and tower bars. They do add alot of stability but I still feel the car's stability and feel when going over bumps, uneven roads or poth holes are still not 100% ideal or even close to 100% ideal. Hence I am considering changing the absorbers / springs too hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Mar 20 2015, 11:40 AM
Jusstatic
post Mar 23 2015, 03:20 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 20 2015, 01:32 PM)
You can get IMProve comfort absorbers for our car, positive feedback for members' that already installed. Both front and rear available. Can contact nestum if you are in Klang Valley.

Springs are not necessary to replace unless you want to lower the car. Which is what most aftermarket spring in the market offer. I yet to find a set of spring that does not lowered but provide stiffer rate. I heard H&R got a set, might see how this year budget goes before upgrading.
Hmm thank you. I will contact him.

Did you replaced yours by the way? smile.gif
Jusstatic
post Mar 27 2015, 12:37 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(bryan5073 @ Mar 23 2015, 08:59 PM)
Newbie here. The new Elantra facelift looks really nice. Really tempting. I'm considering to upgrade my Vios to this. But seriously, is this car (other than looks) worth my money? I mean, RM100k aint a small amount... So to all Elantra owners, how's your car been? Since it's launched in 2012, any major problems so far? You know what, my parents and older relatives all doubt the quality of Korean cars, keep asking me to buy Toyota... They say if got that money, might as well buy a 2nd hand Altis... I mean, Aiyo... Toyota again? Other than quality, the looks of Toyota is so...meh... So I really wanna know the quality of Elantra here... Thanks in advance to all Elantra owners... Hope to get lots of feedback from you guys! smile.gif
If it was 10 years ago. Yeah, I agree with your parents and older relatives. Now come on. Its 2015 now. Look at Singapore, 1965 was a back water swam. Now look at Singapore. With the right attitude, people and things and companies progress.

The Hyundai and KIA of today are different now. I am a proud owner of 1.8 Elantra White. 2012 model. Regrets? None. Just that the absorber can be abit on the soft side. No big deal. There is always the option to change it icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Mar 27 2015, 12:38 PM
Jusstatic
post Mar 27 2015, 12:39 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 24 2015, 12:17 AM)
I'm trying out a prototype from another local absorber maker. Not sure if they ever produce in mass. But it's good. Maybe better than IMP.
How much does it cost for 1 set. Where can I find it hmm.gif smile.gif
Jusstatic
post Mar 28 2015, 10:59 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 27 2015, 01:31 PM)
Prototype not for sale. You can purchase IMP rear set <RM500.
Only changing the rear can solve the fish tail? smile.gif
Jusstatic
post Mar 29 2015, 10:50 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 29 2015, 11:56 AM)
It's being called as "fish tail" for a reason. But suspension are best done in full set front & rear as they are meant to work all together. Then again, there are many owners that replaced rear and they are happy with it. End of the they it's your own preference and budget.

Some that wanted more would just opt for complete set.
hmm ok. Thanks for the advice. i will know what to do now smile.gif thumbup.gif
Jusstatic
post Mar 29 2015, 10:53 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 29 2015, 11:53 AM)
HUD - Head Up Display. No.
HU - Head Unit. Yes, Pioneer, Alpine and some other major brand all have Apple Car Play support. But these are 2-DIN unit. Which mean you won't retain the factory look. And additional casing, cabling, relay needed.

Those China/Taiwan (or whatever source they claim) that plug & play ready with housing that fit our car... forget all of them. Total waste of money. Unless it's dirt cheap.
Do you know of any 2 din model (pioneer, kenwood, sony, alphine etc..) with touch screen and GPS that fits our car? If yes, does our steering controls work with it? hmm.gif
Jusstatic
post Mar 30 2015, 10:12 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 30 2015, 10:05 AM)
Maybe you should start visiting accessories shop. Me not HU promoter  blush.gif
HAHA. ok thumbup.gif
Jusstatic
post Apr 2 2015, 07:50 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Apr 1 2015, 08:47 PM)
I actually expected the prices of our cars (and all other consumer goods in general. Just peep at Apple products. Naik banyak oh) to increase with gst.

Sales tax 10% was on declared CIF cost.
GST 6% is on final retail price including insurance and accessories installed on the car.
Just imagine the number of compounded 6% items to make the final car for end buyers.
Local part manufacturer 6%. Transporter +6%. Distributor +6%. Transporter again +6%. Margin some more in between got 6%... it's not as simple and clear cut as the govt made out to be.

Maybe those whose prices dropped reduced their margins. We wont know unless we know the actual figures.

Anyway, my own thinking ler. I'm just a salesperson. Not the calculator wielding, number crunching costing guy tongue.gif

I hear and hope the company will give some sort of incentive to help *fingers crossed* cos everything going up except for our salaries! *cry*
But with the 1.8 now at 120k, sales might go down unsure.gif sad.gif
Jusstatic
post Apr 2 2015, 10:48 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Apr 2 2015, 08:09 AM)
if just cos of the 2k diff make one to step away, then he is choosing cos of money not bcos of he likes the car.. for such ppl, better buy cheapest car...
Haha. But to some, the 2k makes a difference smile.gif

Anyway, I hope it doesnt affect sales coz I wish to see even more Elantras on the road thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Apr 2 2015, 10:48 AM
Jusstatic
post Apr 2 2015, 11:45 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Ekash @ Apr 2 2015, 11:13 AM)
Yeah, but we cn aim for higher rebate after that... Lol..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:21 PM