169 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

stevie8
post Dec 9 2016, 01:14 PM

1,365 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Dec 9 2016, 09:06 AM)
Send a picture of your key. I can help u check
Thanks ya.
METALRAGE
post Dec 11 2016, 01:43 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Dec 9 2016, 09:06 AM)
Send a picture of your key. I can help u check
Can u pm me ur avilable stocks n prices? Tq.
bomberkia
post Dec 18 2016, 01:48 PM

Hi, pm best price for 1.8 pls?
mafioso
post Dec 19 2016, 12:29 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Dec 9 2016, 09:07 AM)
Out of stock means no more 1.6 current model for sale

Only got 1.8

No more production for current model

Next year got the new AD Elantra biggrin.gif
next gen elantra.. cant feel the ohm from it

looked too "family car type" liao

current gen elantra still have some sporty design at least laugh.gif
Clarky
post Dec 20 2016, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Dec 9 2016, 09:07 AM)
Out of stock means no more 1.6 current model for sale

Only got 1.8

No more production for current model

Next year got the new AD Elantra biggrin.gif
I really hope Hyundai Msia will bring in the Elantra SR Turbo exactly same as the Australian model, then it will have strong selling point. Normal 1.6 not easy to sell because quite boring.

This post has been edited by Clarky: Dec 20 2016, 02:50 PM
peace_lover
post Dec 20 2016, 03:14 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(Clarky @ Dec 20 2016, 02:45 PM)
I really hope Hyundai Msia will bring in the Elantra SR Turbo exactly same as the Australian model, then it will have strong selling point. Normal 1.6 not easy to sell because quite boring.
Totally agree, Australia model is good, not Korea model please.
laurateoh
post Dec 20 2016, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(stevie8 @ Dec 9 2016, 01:14 PM)
Thanks ya.
Sorry I was on leave. Will check besok ya.

QUOTE(METALRAGE @ Dec 11 2016, 01:43 PM)
Can u pm me ur avilable stocks n prices? Tq.
QUOTE(bomberkia @ Dec 18 2016, 01:48 PM)
Hi, pm best price for 1.8 pls?
My number is 0124727002. We can chat smile.gif

QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 19 2016, 12:29 AM)
next gen elantra.. cant feel the ohm from it

looked too "family car type" liao
current gen elantra still have some sporty design at least laugh.gif
Oh, I saw the AD in Hanoi. Champagne Gold. Very oomph leh...

QUOTE(peace_lover @ Dec 20 2016, 03:14 PM)
Totally agree, Australia model is good, not Korea model please.
Different region different. We get Korean specs ler

mostwanted82
post Dec 21 2016, 11:44 AM

603 posts

Guys, any of you experience pressed remote key, or pressed door panel cant unlock elantra? I need to unlock with the key, then when door opened alarm (horn) will sound until i started the car it only stop. After that, the remote can function again.

recently i having this issue, usually during morning or evening when going work/going home. Seems like if the car parked more than 8 hours then i will have this issue.

Any idea what is wrong? My car battery is already 11 months old, i have 2 remotes but only one can use, both never replace battery since i bought my car in mid 2012.
laurateoh
post Dec 22 2016, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(stevie8 @ Dec 9 2016, 01:14 PM)
Thanks ya.
estimate about RM500 for key n reprogramming
laurateoh
post Dec 22 2016, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Dec 21 2016, 11:44 AM)
Guys, any of you experience pressed remote key, or pressed door panel cant unlock elantra? I need to unlock with the key, then when door opened alarm (horn) will sound until i started the car it only stop. After that, the remote can function again.

recently i having this issue, usually during morning or evening when going work/going home. Seems like if the car parked more than 8 hours then i will have this issue.

Any idea what is wrong? My car battery is already 11 months old, i have 2 remotes but only one can use, both never replace battery since i bought my car in mid 2012.
time to change remote battery biggrin.gif
ckweng
post Dec 23 2016, 09:30 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Hi all,

I'm interested in considering Elantra as my FIRST car. I'm pretty open minded to Korean brands but my friends strongly discouraged me from getting one (not listening completely to them), because most of them have never owned one.

Can you all help me to sum up some of the major pros and cons of this model, apart from the "fish tail" issue? Also, give me some points to debunk myths on Hyundai cars brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Jusstatic
post Dec 23 2016, 11:42 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 23 2016, 09:30 AM)
Hi all,

I'm interested in considering Elantra as my FIRST car. I'm pretty open minded to Korean brands but my friends strongly discouraged me from getting one (not listening completely to them), because most of them have never owned one.

Can you all help me to sum up some of the major pros and cons of this model, apart from the "fish tail" issue? Also, give me some points to debunk myths on Hyundai cars  brows.gif icon_idea.gif
nothing to debuke... just wish to say you have a bunch of chinaman "follow the crowd" friends whistling.gif laugh.gif
laurateoh
post Dec 23 2016, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(ckweng @ Dec 23 2016, 09:30 AM)
Hi all,

Can you all help me to sum up some of the major pros and cons of this model, apart from the "fish tail" issue? Also, give me some points to debunk myths on Hyundai cars  brows.gif icon_idea.gif
And sendiri test drive.
Maintenance schedule available on the website to check on $.
Mudah will show u RV not bad vs T&H.

We only have 1.8 left for sale though. No more 1.6 ya

I drive an i30 (Elantra GT) and I love it. HU not as syiok as Elantra because I'm stuck with an extremely simple player. So not fair. Haha

mostwanted82
post Dec 24 2016, 12:08 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Dec 22 2016, 03:36 PM)
time to change remote battery biggrin.gif
Yes, replaced remote battery problem solved
keithwwk
post Dec 24 2016, 02:00 PM

41 posts

Anybody can share what is the current best price for 1.8? What color is available?

This post has been edited by keithwwk: Dec 24 2016, 02:00 PM
wsmw
post Dec 24 2016, 07:28 PM

15 posts

Dear sifus,

I have a 1.8 md year 2012. I have been noticing that the air-conditioned is giving out some foul smell occasionally. This happens usually when the air-conditioned is set to a low temperature (18-21°) with high fan speed, after about 15 min or so, turn the fan speed down to the lowest speed. That is the moment when the smell comes out.

I have complained to SC many times but they say there is no problem. Also, I have never been able to simulate this at the SC. However they have changed the filter and during my recent service theyou serviced the air-cond.

Any things that would come to mind?

This post has been edited by wsmw: Dec 24 2016, 07:29 PM
laurateoh
post Dec 25 2016, 03:30 AM

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Dec 24 2016, 12:08 PM)
Yes, replaced remote battery problem solved
Yay!

QUOTE(keithwwk @ Dec 24 2016, 02:00 PM)
Anybody can share what is the current best price for 1.8? What color is available?

104k. I think still got Black, White, Grey, Silver

QUOTE(wsmw @ Dec 24 2016, 07:28 PM)
Dear sifus, 

I have a 1.8 md year 2012.  I have been noticing that the air-conditioned is giving out some foul smell occasionally. This happens usually when the air-conditioned is set to a low temperature (18-21°) with high fan speed, after about 15 min or so, turn the fan speed down to the lowest speed. That is the moment when the smell comes out.

I have complained to SC many times but they say there is no problem. Also, I have never been able to simulate this at the SC. However they have changed the filter and during my recent service theyou serviced the air-cond.

Any things that would come to mind?
U shud join www.emc.org.my ler

jas407
post Dec 27 2016, 12:42 PM

Dear Elantra owners,

May i check if anyone has experienced jerky transmission during low rpm (1-2k) and low speed (20-40 kmh) e.g. slow traffic during jam? The jerk is subtle and something like transmission hesitation. The issue is irregular so it is very difficult to tell the SA. Sometimes, it happened early in the morning, sometimes when the engine is hot (1hr drive or more).

My elantra has been having this problem recently. Sent to Glenmarie few times but problem persists.

They changed spark plugs and tuned to factory but problem persists irregularly.

Appreciate your inputs on how to solve this. Thanks.
Dickong
post Dec 27 2016, 06:36 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(jas407 @ Dec 27 2016, 12:42 PM)
Dear Elantra owners,

May i check if anyone has experienced jerky transmission during low rpm (1-2k) and low speed (20-40 kmh) e.g. slow traffic during jam? The jerk is subtle and something like transmission hesitation. The issue is irregular so it is very difficult to tell the SA. Sometimes, it happened early in the morning, sometimes when the engine is hot (1hr drive or more).

My elantra has been having this problem recently. Sent to Glenmarie few times but problem persists.

They changed spark plugs and tuned to factory but problem persists irregularly.

Appreciate your inputs on how to solve this. Thanks.
My son car is having the same problem like yours intermitten when slowing down the car to about 20-30kmph, feel like lowering gear n can feel the jerk n each time complain they just do the remap of TCU but last for few weeks n the problem come back. 2years old car n hopefully its not the gearbox problem.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Dec 27 2016, 06:40 PM
jamkuwong
post Dec 28 2016, 08:48 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 27 2016, 06:36 PM)
My son car is having the same problem like yours intermitten when slowing down the car to about 20-30kmph, feel like lowering gear n can feel the jerk n each time complain they just do the remap of TCU but last for few weeks n the problem come back. 2years old car n hopefully its not the gearbox problem.
I have the exact same problem. Complaint to SC but each time they just did "carbon cleaning" but problem never solved. sad.gif

169 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:23 AM