QUOTE(face @ Jun 14 2016, 04:08 PM)
if u read back a few pages, several owners say they add UR bar to minimise the fishtailThis post has been edited by laurateoh: Jun 14 2016, 04:21 PM
LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!
Jun 14 2016, 04:21 PM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Jun 14 2016, 04:49 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(face @ Jun 14 2016, 03:52 PM) hi guys i'm in dilemma .. i wanted to buy a 2nd hand elantra 1.8 .. but most of my friends are pouring cold water == saying it's a cold car .. no resales value and always spoil la bla bla bla.. can i get some enlightment here ? From the sound of things, most of your friends have chinaman thinkingJust tell them you can afford the poor re-sale value. Always spoil? What load of rubbish. I own the first batch 2011 model and I dont get any spoil. Fish tail problem yes, but that can be solved by installing an anti roll bar. Seriously, you should stay away from friends like them. Closed minded This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 14 2016, 04:50 PM |
Jun 14 2016, 04:54 PM
46 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Jun 14 2016, 04:49 PM) From the sound of things, most of your friends have chinaman thinking Good comment... Do you know if to install this anti roll bar will void the warranty?Just tell them you can afford the poor re-sale value. Always spoil? What load of rubbish. I own the first batch 2011 model and I dont get any spoil. Fish tail problem yes, but that can be solved by installing an anti roll bar. Seriously, you should stay away from friends like them. Closed minded |
Jun 14 2016, 05:06 PM
484 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
now still got 1.6 premium? what's the best offer now?
actually thinking to change car. but heard premium 1.6 stock finished. This post has been edited by pitywoman: Jun 14 2016, 05:07 PM |
Jun 14 2016, 05:20 PM
Jun 14 2016, 05:56 PM
Jun 15 2016, 10:27 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jun 13 2016, 03:12 PM) QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Jun 14 2016, 03:47 PM) Thanks for the warm welcome!I feel so excited yet a bit anxious at the same time. Understood that I'm buying a 2015 model so already one year on standby in storage kan.. so I'm assuming I kena expect some wear and tear? Betul ke? I actually went through all 140+ pages of this thread to see what other HE owners have experienced Too bad I only discovered this thread after I made my booking otherwise boleh friend2 with Miss Laura earlier |
Jun 15 2016, 05:20 PM
435 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: MALAYSIA |
anybody know if i can call and ask for the warranty ?
Jun 15 2016, 05:26 PM
98 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(face @ Jun 14 2016, 03:52 PM) hi guys i'm in dilemma .. i wanted to buy a 2nd hand elantra 1.8 .. but most of my friends are pouring cold water == saying it's a cold car .. no resales value and always spoil la bla bla bla.. can i get some enlightment here ? i drive 2 years liao. just normal service. nothing spoil except change battery 3 days ago.drive quite rough also, only 1.6 and up and down to penang a lot. |
Jun 15 2016, 05:31 PM
13,470 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(xedfinalx @ Jun 6 2016, 10:21 AM) Hi all, I recently service my car last few days ago. I have few question that i would like to ask. I think all Hyundai and KIA are affected.First, Elantra 1.8 normally uses Shell Ultra or HX-7 engine oil? Second, they told me that the steering have "locking/knocking" sound which i need to change the part inside which cost RM4.xx and labor around RM1xx.xx. Does this happen to other Elantra user as well? Thanks Look something like this... |
Jun 15 2016, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(wid4189 @ Jun 15 2016, 10:27 AM) Thanks for the warm welcome! I feel the same like u last time... but due to certain stupid reason, i dun chg SA... end up i m having a bad buying process and unhappy buyer... luckily laura help me to settle some of the issue even she is not my SA.. Highly recommended u to chg SA if u really not satisfy ur current SA... If not, really problem..! 😁😁 Dun end up like me... 😏😏I feel so excited yet a bit anxious at the same time. Understood that I'm buying a 2015 model so already one year on standby in storage kan.. so I'm assuming I kena expect some wear and tear? Betul ke? I actually went through all 140+ pages of this thread to see what other HE owners have experienced Too bad I only discovered this thread after I made my booking otherwise boleh friend2 with Miss Laura earlier |
Jun 15 2016, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(misy80 @ Jun 14 2016, 05:56 PM) hmm i think it will. but i feel ridding the car of the fish tail problem is worth the absorber warranty risk for me. absorber hardly spoils unless you like to go fast over humps and hit potholes very frequently This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jun 15 2016, 11:17 PM |
Jun 16 2016, 02:16 AM
4 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(pitywoman @ Jun 14 2016, 05:06 PM) now still got 1.6 premium? what's the best offer now? I got 1 unit white color actually thinking to change car. but heard premium 1.6 stock finished. QUOTE(wid4189 @ Jun 15 2016, 10:27 AM) Thanks for the warm welcome! Haha. Still can friend.I feel so excited yet a bit anxious at the same time. Understood that I'm buying a 2015 model so already one year on standby in storage kan.. so I'm assuming I kena expect some wear and tear? Betul ke? I actually went through all 140+ pages of this thread to see what other HE owners have experienced Too bad I only discovered this thread after I made my booking otherwise boleh friend2 with Miss Laura earlier QUOTE(face @ Jun 15 2016, 05:20 PM) just go to sime darby with the car reg number. if previous owner maintained the car with us, we have the history. but if it was done at other authorised sv centres, we may not have the history.So, check the sv book and make sure all required intervals done with chop n sign. Anything else not sure, on the spot ask our friendly service advisors:D QUOTE(misy80 @ Jun 15 2016, 09:51 PM) I feel the same like u last time... but due to certain stupid reason, i dun chg SA... end up i m having a bad buying process and unhappy buyer... luckily laura help me to settle some of the issue even she is not my SA.. Highly recommended u to chg SA if u really not satisfy ur current SA... If not, really problem..! 😁😁 Dun end up like me... 😏😏 Just doing whatever i can ler This post has been edited by laurateoh: Jun 16 2016, 02:17 AM |
Jun 16 2016, 10:56 AM
if the car warranty is void.. it's still worth buying ?
Jun 17 2016, 07:27 PM
194 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
saw a hyundai elantra 2012 1.6 full spec for 54k. what do you guys think?
P.s notice the usb part does not support my iphone. keep charging and uncharging and the thing to light ciggies the whole part can come out! >.> |
Jun 18 2016, 03:12 PM
334 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
May I know cost for spare part replacement and repair?
I heard that Honda n Toyota is cheaper due to many spare part make in Thailand or Taiwan. But Hyundai with original part or service repair? Just like absorber might cost more than 1k for Hyundai and few hundred only for Honda/Honda. |
Jun 18 2016, 05:24 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
Hi guys, help needed from u.
I got an Elantra and no more warranty le as I Accidentally skipped one service, then now my engine light keep on appearing after erased for several times, (Scan result P2096 fuel too lean something). So, I went to different sc n got different feedback. One said it is the catalytic converter faulty, another said fuel issue n asked me to change from shell to others brand instead. Faint.. Thus, should I change the converter or? Many many thanks |
Jun 20 2016, 09:29 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
![]() new boyfriend finally here!! |
Jun 20 2016, 11:41 AM
Jun 20 2016, 01:41 PM
how much km u guys can go for 1 full tank ?
| Change to: | 0.0343sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:47 PM |