LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!
altezza8448
Jul 28 2014, 05:08 PM
Selamat Hari Raya to all. Has anyone here test the alarm system? Not sure if the car comes with one. I wind down the driver windows and locked the doors. Open the door from inside but no alarm sound was heard. The smart key was kept distance from the car. Can anyone else confirm this and if there's another method to test the alarm?
altezza8448
Jul 30 2014, 11:09 AM
Planning to service my car this Saturday. Anyone here faced brake juddering problems before? Mine feels like very rough ABS kicking in but at a very low speed. Not sure if the disc warp or bearing?
altezza8448
Jul 30 2014, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Ekash @ Jul 30 2014, 04:27 PM) Does it produce any noise? Maybe u cn take a video or sound clip and share it here.. easier for others to comments Haahaa hard to stop the car and hold a video camera at once...anyway sounds and feels like ABS kicking in...but even at low speed. Maybe disc warp or brake pads. Sound even worst when really hatam the brakes...going on Saturday to have a check.
altezza8448
Jul 31 2014, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Ekash @ Jul 30 2014, 10:23 PM) same, another newbie also.. Click add reply and you can add attachment at the bottom.
Teaser - 2014 Elantra with new lights. This post has been edited by altezza8448: Jul 31 2014, 08:59 AM
altezza8448
Jul 31 2014, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(annadellia @ Jul 31 2014, 09:42 AM) This is how it looks like. Nice...but somehow colour looks similar to Carbon Grey...just lighter I suppose.
altezza8448
Jul 31 2014, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(jojoamani @ Jul 31 2014, 09:10 AM) Will it void warranty if I change my 2013 model to this lights once this launches? SO SEXY!!!!!! Confirmed void...haahaa. Anyway will cost a bomb to change judging from the price of the current spare parts. But damn nice huh.
altezza8448
Jul 31 2014, 04:31 PM
Anyone did their car alignment in their first 1000km service?
altezza8448
Aug 2 2014, 01:08 PM
Did my first 1k service today. Gotta claim warranty for chamber nut as alignment out, so gotta go back again.
altezza8448
Aug 2 2014, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(New_wheels @ Aug 2 2014, 05:25 PM) I'm also a new owner. Will be doing 1k service soon. There is a whining sound everytime before the engine starts. When i off the engine, no sound but when i open the door, the sound happens again. Sc says its normal. True? Sorry to bother all of you but nd some guidance.... I recorded the sound but cannot/dunno how😊 to attach a sound file Congrats on your new car. The whinning sound shouldn't last more than a second then the engine should fire up. Anything longer doesn't seem right?
altezza8448
Aug 4 2014, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Aug 3 2014, 12:34 PM) Unless u change the absorber it will void the under carriage system only but add ARB n struct bar wont void warranty. Hi Bro, you sure about that? I thought any modification will void warranty. Anyway I find the spring a little soft and floats a bit however don't feel the car under or over-steer very much.
altezza8448
Aug 5 2014, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(FrozenIce @ Aug 5 2014, 02:16 PM) Dear Elantra Owners, My friend is driving elantra 1.8 and he is having fc issue. Went back to SC and check whats the issue and the adviser say that it is normal. Full tank only can travel up to 300 max. He is a very calm driver and usually dont exceed more than 110km/L. Any idea whats the issue behind this? Thank you. That doesn't seem so right? Even my MPV does better than that.
altezza8448
Aug 6 2014, 02:16 PM
So many new cars on the road....should meet up for "teh tarik" one day. Get SDAH to sponsor...heeheeehee.
altezza8448
Aug 7 2014, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(Ekash @ Aug 6 2014, 08:19 PM) Hi All, can share with me the rpm of ur Elantra (especially 1.6) when it's in D (not moving/ with pressing brakes), N and P mode? I guess higher rpm in these modes consume more petrol especially during traffic jams and traffic light. Hi Ekash My rpm during stuck in traffic with engine fully warmed up D - 600~700rpm N - 600~700rpm P - 700~800rpm (during parking la, can't put in P while stuck in the traffic jam)
altezza8448
Aug 8 2014, 06:44 AM
QUOTE(jas407 @ Aug 7 2014, 01:37 PM) dear elantra owners may i know how and where can i replace the ultra bright rear fog light in the new elantra? Bro, not sure if it's a standard feature for the car? Some model like the Sport Trim comes with it but you need to turn in on. Not sure if aftermarket can modify this.
altezza8448
Sep 22 2014, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(laurateoh @ Sep 21 2014, 02:50 PM) Was your previous insurance the Hyundai panel (Tokio Marine)? There are benefits to maintaining the policy with panel, e.g. agreed value, no excess, loading or betterment charges, faster processing, etc. Better benefits compared to buying on your own lor. Wont void warranty if you really opt for your own. I'm gonna pour cold water here....firstly, don't think it's make much difference as my car was recently in the workshop to claim for an accident, although I'm claiming the 3rd party insurer but I doubt it would make the processing any quicker. Secondly, even if the insurance all cleared, Sime Darby Hyundai doesn't seem to carry spare parts for repairs. I find that very strange and they will only make orders for the parts once insurance have cleared. WTF? Car have been stranded at the workshop for 2 weeks awaiting the documentation during which they had the assessor check the car and estimate repair cost, during which Sime Darby had plenty of time to get all spare parts ready. Talk about planning. No work have been carried out on the car for the last 3 weeks since the insurance company gave the all clear to proceed, claiming parts not available. In total car have been stranded for month than 6 weeks and counting. Clearly sales service is excellence but after sales/repair services still disappointing.
altezza8448
Sep 22 2014, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(laurateoh @ Sep 22 2014, 11:19 AM) Dear Alex. I'm sorry. I know you're upset at not having the car with you. Please understand that 3rd party claims depends on the other side. Hyundai isnt able to control that. Parts are ordered upon claim approval. This is standard sop. Similar to being admitted to a hospital. They wont admit u or start treating u without a guarantee letter from insurer. The guarantee letter sometimes states terms and conditions as per adjustor's checking. What's ok to replace, what's ok for repair, etc. It's not so simple. Your damage was quite serious. Common parts we have in stock, some others we have to order. Benefits of buying from Hyundai you will see when you claim your own insurance for accidents, theft or total loss (some items as per listed earlier in the chat). I'm impartial to the insurance claim process. Yes agreed that time consuming, however what irks me is the fact that no planning was done to check what needs to be replaced (upon the assessment) and cross check against inventory. At least pre-empt the need to order for the items (non-common) as to ensure work can start immediately once insurance have given the approval. Ironically, they (repair team) even said that will raised the work order to purchase all the parts on the day I brought the car in. I believe is the case over promise and under deliver.
altezza8448
Sep 22 2014, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(laurateoh @ Sep 22 2014, 02:43 PM) Dear Alex. I checked with workshop. Your claim hasnt been approved yet by the 3rd party insurer and Kelvin has already ordered the parts as promised. They are doing what they can. My dad's toyota took 3 months for a bonnet replacement. As per my phone reply to you, I'm still doubting the integrity of some of Sime Darby Hyundai Staff.
altezza8448
Oct 23 2014, 11:35 AM
Finally got my car back after 2mth+ in the bodyshop. Anyway, just wanna ask everyone, if you heard a "click" sound every time you fully press and release your foot brake. Sound comes from near the transmission gear lever.
altezza8448
Oct 23 2014, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(Ekash @ Oct 23 2014, 12:01 PM) It takes much longer than your expectaions !! The sound comes when static or driving? Both....whilst driving and motionless. Sounds like something locking mechanism engaging and disengaging.
altezza8448
Oct 29 2014, 02:56 PM
Anyone serviced their car lately? Was at Pandan Indah Service Center this morning to service my car (5K service interval) and was informed that the service during for services have increase due to numerous complaints from the customers. If you use Semi-Synthetic, the next service will be in 3 months time however the service center claimed that is now extended by another 3 months (3+3) and for Fully-Synthetic is now 6 months plus another 3 (6+3). Can someone here confirmed this?