> Proton Preve enjin lantai, LOL

kob3bryant
post Jan 4 2014, 10:26 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 4 2014, 10:14 PM)
you do know "slide under" means the engine/transmission is still held to the chassis right? when the tow truck comes, you dont have to pick the gearbox and engine few hundred feet away.. biggrin.gif

detach means come loose away from the car..

The Subaru Boxer engine contributes to safety, because it allows more crush room in front impacts. Subaru vehicles are designed to allow the entire powertrain to slide under the car along the floor tunnel in a severe collision, helping to prevent intrusion into the passenger compartment.
do you seriously think that the engine flew away from the car? and not the other way round? Eg, accident happened, engine dropped, but the vehicle is just too fast and leave its heart. could it be this way? because when you have front impact crash, i dont think the momentum will cause the engine to fly forwards instead of backward. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
kob3bryant
post Jan 4 2014, 10:30 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 4 2014, 10:26 PM)
if you slide your drawer out from the cupboard, means u detached the drawer?

obviously during accident, the front end of the car body is deformed along with the engine mounting in the way that the engine moves into the transmission zone la.. doh.gif
drawer is meant to be slide for day to day operating purpose......
kob3bryant
post Jan 4 2014, 10:36 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 4 2014, 10:35 PM)
aiyoh.. use abit of imagination can or not? engine mounting and front chassis will deform la.. while guiding the heavy mass under the floorpan.. why need to break into 2?? metal can deform wan ma.. must break off cleanly wan meh??
not i can't imagine, but it must be something similar.

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 4 2014, 10:35 PM)
The engine mount collapse, the engine went under the car.....THEN THE CAR ROLLED OVER, leaving the engine behind which slide/roll/bounce along on it's own momentum.

Is that so hard to imagine?

Engine detach feature itself might not be a standard NCAP testing criteria, but it helps reduce cabin intrusion and contributes to the rating indirectly.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif this one!

0.0209sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:47 AM