- Royce
DOTA 2 V16, Welcome To Dota2 Discussion
Jan 16 2014, 09:12 AM
2,464 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
I LOVE TO pawn old veterans in DOTO.
- Royce |
Jan 22 2014, 04:11 PM
I respect other MOBA games like LoL/HoN but they aren't gonna win their origin in the end.
DOTO 2. |
Feb 3 2014, 12:59 AM
Feb 3 2014, 02:50 PM
Feb 25 2014, 07:59 PM
Feb 26 2014, 08:39 AM
Feb 26 2014, 11:19 AM
Feb 26 2014, 12:28 PM
Feb 26 2014, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Feb 26 2014, 01:17 PM) That's one factor affecting MMR's actually. There's SO SO MANY things that affect this imperfect system.Yet brainless 5K players from this tered. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3071225/+160 (Please go for tour and beat them top teams already... So many "5K's) Dream team yo!!! Someone wise, go speak senses. Thanks! |
Feb 26 2014, 10:44 PM
Feb 26 2014, 11:18 PM
Feb 27 2014, 12:20 AM
http://www.playdota.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1399500
After playing many games I just realized that solo MMR has nothing to do with your dota skill. It's not a quantifier of your level of gaming. It's just a complicated measure of how many games you win or lose. Nothing more then that. There's lot to refer. I like this smart alecs. More to come about MMR in future. But talk about other things. AOC CUP Winner Prediction : Titan / Everlast (nice team to root up for) |
Feb 27 2014, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Feb 27 2014, 04:58 AM) lol dats why i go back to normal pub matches. at least i can expect to find ppl like these. MMR just gives u stress and pressure to win when your team is made up of (*insert reason) QUOTE(jeffng89 @ Feb 27 2014, 05:21 AM) Those are factors that attribute to losses. So I do not mind to simply say. At least you guys know the cause, need to buckle up anyway.I got reported? For speaking senses? Cool story, bro. I'll try to put a light head on. And stop too. MMR Problems? It was never a perfect system for all MOBA games. It was there to perhaps "Shiok Sendiri" for players and if your noobs and still scored high MMR, it's possible. It's imperfect and coded by HUMANS too. Why do people expect it to be 95% correct? Games , everything are always around 70% above or maybe close to 85%. Never 100% or else programmers will never have a job too. This post has been edited by sniperz: Feb 27 2014, 08:34 AM |
Feb 27 2014, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(blitzx @ Feb 27 2014, 08:26 AM) Titan slacking and outpicked twice by the Slark combos. Without even watching Game 3, I think that's it. The picks were all better on Orange.Titan needs to research more on the obvious problem in the ban pick department again. |
Feb 27 2014, 08:59 AM
Slarks good but the picks by Titan can't stop it. Maybe guys should focus on team Everlast.Gamefilling which is a promising new reformed Thai team and organization.
They use Doom , Skywrath combo to destroy Slark easily which is what Titan is not doing but old classic picks. Perhaps AOC Cup isn't what Titan is focusing upon. From what I see, Orange keeps winning those $300 Champion stuffs instead of those $5000~$10000 which is won mostly by Titan. I see a big difference in their play , motivation and goals too. Take notice of the tour prizes too! It matters. |
Feb 27 2014, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Feb 27 2014, 09:15 AM) u guyz forget earthshaker contribution in game 2 n game 3~ slark slark~ kesian support alwiz kena left out~ Of course supporters are also important but the main point is Slark can carry the game fairly. And that 14-0 is a big deal to Titan. It's like you have machine guns and they have nuclear to attack you. The only choice is you "disarm" which is BAN in this term to stop Orange at their full potential. But I think Titan using Slark is as good as theirs or maybe better.ES's quote : Pound it. |
Feb 27 2014, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(azranashraf @ Feb 27 2014, 09:51 AM) come play fantasy league guys support dreamleague Hi ixmike88's fan. http://blog.dota2.com/2014/02/introducing-fantasy-dota/ |
Feb 27 2014, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Feb 27 2014, 10:37 AM) I remembering messing around with my ti3 compendium. Hi, Dedicated Researcher to the Study of Modern Visual Culture.Putting my fantasy teams with all the best carries was the perfect joke I hope ti4 can raise the bar once more. Woot. What do you think of Malaysia chances at TI4? Then. |
Feb 27 2014, 10:51 AM
I recognize him by the mustache. Other than that... Well pro support indeed.
Feb 27 2014, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Feb 27 2014, 11:04 AM) Better than pinoy/indon/thai/indian/hk chances with current team rosters and match results. I know Meracle's history very very well. He started off back at ZionIRC with me. Most likely will be invited again to ti4, maybe orange if they continue getting rep. Need to watch more local games to find out current strength, but always during hours people work. But SG is getting scary, especially people like meracle. Play makers like him are key to any game changer. This time it will be up to regional qualifiers for any team to have a chance to make it. But yes Scythe.SG is good. Malaysia stand a chance or not, it all depends on Titan or maybe Orange. And maybe new breeds of 5 pro players that scrim with Titan and the co enough... Thailand's Everlast.Gamefilling may be a promising team and Hong Kong. The rest like Pinoy(As usual... even their community is dragging the MMR system down) with their losses and "stupidity" in playing the game. Our local strengths is the best with SG always in between. Then goes with Thailand. For me is Malaysia (pro teams , pro community , pub community rounded-up): 1. Malaysia (closest to China players in some way) 2. Singapore 3. Thailand 4. Philippines 5. India/Indonesia/Bangladesh/Myanmar Vice versa. |
| Change to: | 0.0516sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:16 PM |