QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 15 2014, 11:12 PM)

Just clarify with your church. If I'm not mistaken, they have to be registered with the gov to be able to be tax deductible or something. Those famous NFP organizations usually will advertise donating to them is tax deductible and they will issue us a receipt clearly saying "For tax purposes".

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Apr 15 2014, 11:45 PM)
I also claim for my donation to one of the charity organization.
At the bottom left of receipts itself stated that "Dikecualikan Cukai Pendapatan Menarat Sek 44(6)". If your receipt does not stated that, then I am not sure.
I agree with you that there is no harm to claim from LHDN since Govt actually encouraged it by allowing us to claim against our tax. Most important thing is the org that received the money actually utilized money for welfare purpose.

QUOTE(aylwyn paul @ Apr 16 2014, 08:22 AM)
nowaday receipt will not print "Dikecualikan Cukai Pendapatan Menarat Sek 44(6)" but you have to check by your self
had checked the list, anyway my church not in the list.. So just leave it la. Keke
QUOTE(aylwyn paul @ Apr 16 2014, 08:17 AM)
ans :
1. get a copy from your company.
2. Yes, you can.
3. Is it in the list of approved donation? You can check via irb website under pull dwon menu "Link" then click"list of instuition under section 44(6)"
thanks pal.. just got from my HR auntie.. kena marah dah lol..