Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

r34
post Sep 15 2014, 06:05 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Jasonneo @ Sep 9 2014, 02:43 PM)
matador_15: I got the same letter yesterday and called them today. It appears that you may appeal by filing in your BE form again with supported documents. Then go to their office which is written on the letter and get things done the manual way again.

You may download the previous year form at http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=2...1&unit=1&sequ=1
Bro...i also got the same letter last week.my company didnt do PCB deduction on that year..my tax need to be paid almost 4k... cry.gif . anything else
can reduce the amount?...i know insurance and epf only..do they charge for penalty too?

This post has been edited by r34: Sep 15 2014, 06:11 PM
r34
post Sep 18 2014, 03:31 PM

169 posts

i just submit back the BE form 2009 with EA form, the officer verify back all the figure and i got extra tax paid. hopefully able to offset with the penalty, the officer just ask me to wait for letter if there is penalty need to paid. Normally first time able to waive the penalty.

my branch at lhdn raja chulan, menara olympia.
r34
post Sep 18 2014, 09:04 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(matador_15 @ Sep 18 2014, 03:45 PM)
so just bring the EA form 2009 + BE form 2009 and walk in to the menara olympia branch, then they able to process for us right ?
yes, as per their advice thru the phone before i went to the branch. if there is support document like receipt also can bring together for tax relief. Once all the detail is complete, they give me front page of BE form with their LHDN chop for acknowledgement.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2014, 03:52 PM)
The way our gomen going all out to find tax evasion, I doubt u can waive the penalty..

anyhow, like the officer said. u just wait for the letter  tongue.gif
er...i wish what officer told me is legit. biggrin.gif ..he said, for the first timer that doesn't declare the tax, penalty can be waive but must appeal first.

0.0403sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:33 PM