Income Tax Issues v3, Anything related to Personal Income Tax

SUSsupersound
post Apr 6 2015, 04:12 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(CandyHs @ Apr 6 2015, 03:20 PM)
hi all, would like to ask, for the computer relief ( once every 3 yrs), if i claimed it on 2012 (yr assessment 2011), when will be the next claim? 2014 (yr assessment 2013) or 2015 ( yr assessment 2014)?

Yes you can. If not reach 3 years, that column will be greyed out.

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Apr 6 2015, 03:53 PM)
anyone have done e-filing Amendment before? how long will it takes? anyway to check the status?
Nope, once send, any changes you need to do it manually.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 7 2015, 01:32 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Apr 6 2015, 10:48 PM)
yea, I did make a visit to LHDN today to fill the form and submit the support doc, just wonder how I can check if they have help to make the changes manually?
Nope, you need to fill in the form manually like last time together with all the documents to claim relief/rebet.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 11 2015, 03:58 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Apr 11 2015, 03:04 PM)
It is exactly one year after this post and I have the same question. I'm required to pay some amount due to insufficient PCB deduction, which Jenis Bayaran should I choose and what to put in Bil Ansuran?

The other post say that we should choose Bayaran Ansuran Cukai but I thought we are not doing Instalment, shouldn't we choose Bayaran Cukai Pendapatan (tidak termasuk skim ansuran)?

The other Bayaran Penyelesaian Cukai sounds legit also.. since I'm settling my tax, lol

So confusing..
I just enter "0" from M2U and call it the day.
They won't bother much on this, they only need your money shocking.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 19 2015, 11:45 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Apr 18 2015, 11:09 PM)
for tax rebate on computer, since I've not claim it for the last 2 years (YA2012 and 2013), if I wish to claim it during YA 2014, can I use a receipt dated 2012?
While everyone here says cannot, I'll say can.
Worst case scenario IRB will send you a love letter and ask you to clarify this.
Follow by by they start digging you past 7 years record whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 19 2015, 03:36 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 19 2015, 02:51 PM)
the risk u need to take..

juz pray hard IRB don't do audit  sweat.gif
Trust me, getting audited are no big deal whistling.gif
But the aftermath is doh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 20 2015, 08:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Apr 20 2015, 06:13 PM)
anyone got email from LHDN asking to pay extra money for 2013 asesment? I got a weird email from LHDN asking me to pay a hefty sum. Most of the tax for 2013 has been paid by the company through PCB and i top up to cover the remaining balance for that assesment year.

anyone had this experience before?
Nope, when you owe them money, they will send hard copy mail to you.
Best is give them a call to prevent problems.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 21 2015, 08:29 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Apr 20 2015, 11:03 AM)
Questions :

1.) How to calculate jumplah pelepasan cukai? Its got the auto generate figure for me.

2. Im married last year, 2014, both me and wife working last year (makan gaji). So, I choose " kahwin" and" taksiran berasingan? " . Whats the diff between" berasingan and bersama suami / isteri". I read through LHDN... bersama suami isteri more on either the spouse tiada pendapatan. Hope I dont get it wrong.

You shall not put combine no matter what happened.
Just the "pelepasan sendiri" of rm9000 are a good start as reason to do it separated.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 22 2015, 01:07 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 22 2015, 11:45 AM)
In your case, it is better to choose berasing.

What if the wife no working, also submit berasingan? I think it is better berasing if wife do not have income.
Please do not simply use no matter what happened as there might have exception case or special condition.
Is still the same, have to do separately.
Just play around with the online and you will know.
And this statement were from the IRB's officer when I got audited.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 22 2015, 01:09 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 21 2015, 10:29 PM)
No point of arguing with us.

Get the correct definition of Surface first.

Tablet: cannot claim
Ultra book: can claim

*Remark: Not sure for those hybrid like Asus Transformer series.
You split it, you can't claim.
But if as a whole, you can claim.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 22 2015, 01:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 22 2015, 01:12 PM)
rclxub.gif
Using Windows, it is a PC already laugh.gif
http://www.asus.com/us/Notebooks_Ultrabook...er_Book_T100TA/
Guess this will clear you up whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 22 2015, 04:58 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 22 2015, 04:06 PM)
If wife do not have income, what is the benefit to claim the RM9000 separately?
Please be clear on what benefit the wife can get if do separately?

I can say that have to submit together if wife do not have income as husband can claim RM3000 (F13) on wife which do not have income.
Suami/Isteri/Bayaran alimoni kepada bekas isteri
Talking on this?
You need to divorce only can get whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 22 2015, 06:33 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 22 2015, 05:56 PM)
U mentioned no matter what still better to do berasingan.

Now, u try to accept to do berasing if divorce?

Please see properly that RM3000 is for categorires below
A. Husbad do not have income.
B. Wife do not have income.
C. For divorce case
SUAMI / ISTERI / BAYARAN ALIMONI KEPADA BEKAS ISTERI 

Pelepasan suami diberi sebanyak RM3,000 bagi suami yang tiada punca pendapatan/tiada jumlah pendapatan atau suami memilih taksiran bersama. Seksyen 45A

Pelepasan diberi sebanyak RM3,000 bagi isteri yang tinggal bersama dalam tahun asas, isteri tiada punca pendapatan/jumlah pendapatan atau isteri memilih taksiran bersama. Perenggan 47(1)(a)

Bayaran nafkah kepada bekas isteri layak untuk pelepasan tetapi jumlah pelepasan untuk isteri dan bayaran alimoni kepada bekas  isteri adalah terhad kepada RM3,000. Bayaran nafkah secara sukarela kepada bekas isteri di bawah perjanjian bersama tanpa sebarang perjanjian rasmi tidak layak dituntut sebagai potongan. Subseksyen 47(2) dan 47(3)
Yup, you are right.
But this is 1 of the criteria that they will open a file to audit a person whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 26 2015, 04:00 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(one punch man @ Apr 23 2015, 10:57 PM)
Can someone please explain in which situation i'm eligigble for this relief:-

15. Suami/Isteri/Bayaran alimoni kepada bekas isteri - 3,000 (Terhad)

i'm doing separate assesment with my wife.
You can only claim if your wife does not work at all.
If working, put under join/separate assessment will resulting to a love letter(tried before last time).
But once you put in this, no matter how they will call you and start audit to find out are you cheating them or not.
If you have nothing to hide, then can put in(your wife not working), else they will dig past 7 years record and if you can't produce the original receipt(mine some are lost), they will back calculate and you have to pay for that.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 26 2015, 04:01 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Apr 24 2015, 11:47 AM)
For employment, what would be the minimum income
for a person to be chargeable for tax?
rm1k, 2k, 3k you still have to declare.
This is for you to apply loan or credit cards.
SUSsupersound
post Apr 26 2015, 10:19 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(one punch man @ Apr 26 2015, 09:58 PM)
great tips. thanks
i wont touch, wont put this relief
had enough with audit in office, dont want handle another audit at home  shakehead.gif
did you were fined for claiming the relief or lost receipt?
If follow what stated, yes, have to pay. But in actual, slow talk with them and use the word "sorry" will end up you to pay rm0 fine thumbup.gif
Also, with PCB, we already "pay" the tax, now I owe them rm5000 and yet I never being restricted to leave the country icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSsupersound
post Apr 27 2015, 08:27 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Apr 26 2015, 11:50 PM)
^ Can I get a confirmation on this?

Do you mean that I have to declare, but may or may not need to pay any tax?
Yes, you are right. Just open up an account and declare it no matter how low your income are.
It won't take much time for this.

SUSsupersound
post May 10 2015, 11:20 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 6 2015, 07:17 PM)
Need help, if one of the item I declare missing the receipt. What shall I do?
You can continue to submit, then if get audited, just tell them you lost that receipt, say sorry politely and you just need to pay that's amount X your tax bracket.
Few times already I been on this(with intention) laugh.gif

But, the bad is they may audit your past 7 years records, this is something really can make you headache shocking.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 22 2015, 09:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(sidanos @ May 22 2015, 09:42 AM)
They only requested for the receipts for FY2013 submission, not the past 7 years.
lucky me. hahahaha
When you get audited, only answer what being asked. Don't answer any others .
Once they start audit you, they will start to audit past 7 years also. They will ask when they found out mistakes, else they will just keep quiet.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0272sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:32 AM